Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

26 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, Distrist 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 982 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (982)
Sort by:
Joe B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 21, 2013
Superior room

Near a lot of attractions, shopping, and restaurants
8.3
I booked non-smoking superior room for this trip. Unfortunately, the room had the smell of cigarette . 2 other rooms were the same but one of them had less smell, so I tolerated the one night stay over. I wish they fine these previous guests for smoking inside the non- smoking rooms but they do not
Report this review
Natalie Q. Couples Australia, October 19, 2013
Nice stay, centrally located

Friendly staff, great breakfast, easy walking distance to sightseeing
8
We stayed in the Suite room which was a nice size and had a spa as well. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable
Report this review
Khanh N. Business travelers Vietnam, October 19, 2013
Excellent services.

Good manners of staffs, room is cleanliness. good food at top floor's restaurant
9.7
Report this review
Diane L. Couples Australia, October 17, 2013
"luxury" is a misnomer,

pleasant helpful staff, clean
6
just comfortable, poorly designed room with tight bathroom
Report this review
Sheridan M. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
Pleasant stay

Quiet location, breakfast pho, price
6.3
Rooms are comfortable enough, we stayed on a low floor and paid extra for a window, however it was facing another wall. The corridor was a bit smelly and it took a little while for the hot water to flow, but other than that, it has everything you need for a comfortable stay in HCM.
Report this review
Carsten H. Business travelers Germany, October 14, 2013
Great boutique hotel in great location

Walking distance to all major central attraction as well as bars and food places
8.3
I stayed there the 2nd time and again had a great time. The hotel is small but clean and Close to food places e.g Japanese quarter
Report this review
Kay M. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Enjoyable Stay

The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help at all times. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Hotel well located for shopping.
9.3
Report this review
Dylan J. Solo travelers Canada, October 6, 2013
Good stay

Location, friendliness, Japanese neighbourhood
7.7
This hotel met all my expectations. Good price and location. Close to central Saigon. It was among several "girlie bars" but they did not bother you unless that is your interest. Good stay.
Report this review
Bruce T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2013
Nice hotel with mostly disinterested staff

upgraded room, breakfast and bed
6.3
My total five-day stay at this nice enough hotel was ruined by the insistence of the staff in charging me for a room that had been double booked. I made the reservation on Agoda, apparently, and mistakenly made a reservation at the front desk for the same date. Having already spent four nights in the hotel in a room that I upgraded to -- the basic rooms have no windows! -- they insisted on refusing to refund the money I had paid for the room in advance. After much argumentation -- it's the principle of the thing and all that -- the on-duty 'manager' agreed to refund half the money but that was it. I feel this was a very shabby way to be treated after having spent so much at the hotel already. I admit I made an old-person's mistake in the double booking but still feel it was cheap and crummy of them not to refund the full amount. There are many similarly nice hotels in HCMC close to this one at the same price or less. Next time, I'll choose more wisely.
Report this review
Carsten R. Solo travelers Germany, September 29, 2013
Good new hotel in god location

New hotel, clean, good location
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C07