Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel

26 Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, Distrist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1051 reviews

671 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1051)
Sort by:
Tan Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Business trip
4.3
Facilities is poor
Report this review
Dang T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 16, 2016
Good hotel to stay for business trip
6
The room is good, breakfast is good. The staff is helpful. It is worth with the value to pay
Report this review
Sivendran N. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 9, 2016
NOT RECOMRNDED FOR WHEEL CHAIR PASSENGERS
4.3
Was not impressed by the hotel. The front desk guys particularly night shift senior guy should know to be polite and smile. He arranged a vehicle for day trip by saying different prices and gave us a useless vehicle. The day staff were very apologetic. No wheel chair access to hotel. We booked 4 rooms together. Gave us the rooms in three different floors. Requested for same floors but the receptionist was not helpful. No life to the 11th floor where they serve breakfast!!!! bad hotel. But the restaurant staff were good.
Report this review
Adam B. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2016
Dirty, small and terrible wifi
3.3
Not up to expectations. We paid extra for a room with a window, which we had but it was internal into the staircase and about 2m from the next wall. Wifi hardly worked. Room was damp and smokey despite being a non-smoking room. Charge 450,000 dong for lost key card - enough for about 10+ beers or 3 trips to the airport in a taxi, very expensive! I would not recommend and definitely better hotels in the same price range and in the same area. Look elsewhere!
Report this review
Takanori H. Business travelers Japan, December 22, 2015
Convenient place

Near many kinds of restautants
6
So far,so good.
Report this review
Tkm B. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2015
Just an OK Hotel

Clean, Good Condition & Location
6.7
Nothing to shout about, just OK. Need to use their laundry service for shirt ironing, no iron available to DIY. Few of the staff can't understand English. There are better hotels with cheaper rates in the same street. However, I noticed that the staff are more welcoming the elderly tourist rather than business traveller
Report this review
Takanori H. Business travelers Japan, November 11, 2015
Convenient place fo eating

Near restaurants
6
Convenient place
Report this review
Kok S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at Asian Ruby Luxury hotel.

Hotel appearance is good, Room is clean and breakfast is good.
8
Enjoyed my stay at Asian Ruby Luxury hotel.
Report this review
Jinah S. Business travelers South Korea, October 18, 2015
not good

location
5.3
staffs are not kind as the worst hotel that I have stayed in HCMC and hot water doesn't really work well in bathroom. I won't stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Mun Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2015
Near to attractive places of interest

Near to shopping centre, restaurants and entertainment places
7.3
Very quiet and peaceful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 671 reviews Next page
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewAsian Ruby Luxury Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01