or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Family Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Family Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2035 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2035)
Sort by:
Deirdre D. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2013
Pretty good Hotel but noisy at the front

Good location for everything; District 1
6.3
We had had a pretty bad experience with a Taxi Driver trying to con us out of money, so were not in the best of moods when we arrived. When this guy in reception said we would not be staying at the Asian Ruby 3 but would be taken to another Hotel, my Husband flipped and said he would report them to Agoda, as we did not want to go to a Hotel we had not reviewed. This seemed to work and we were taken to a room on 7th floor The room was OK; not a lot of space around the bed but enough to get in and out. The en suite bathroom was nice, with a tub and shower and complimentary shampoo etc. We had a city view which was lovely, especially as the sun set in the evenings and the city lights came on. We looked out over a park and bus depot, which was noisy up to about 10 pm at night. The buses start in the mornings at about 05:45; I hadn't realised what the bleeping was every morning and thought it was an alarm from a neighbouring room, then realised on our final morning its the buses reversing bleep. Breakfast was OK but get down early as they didn't seem to stock up again after 08:30am - kitchen closed at 09:30. We had to ask for fruit juice and eggs one morning at 08:40 am. Location wise the Hotel is in a great position for everything and the reception staff do try to help when approached. Best staff by far are the Bell Boys who are always around to help with bags or problems with your room.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Indian Restaurant called Babba's just over the road, look for the address on Trip Adviser. We had two fantastic meals here.
Mihael M. Solo travelers Russia, February 26, 2013
хорошее расположение, но свободных комнат не было

все улыбались, говорили, что номеров нет.бесплатно отвезли в другой отель совсем рядом
8
понравилось,что в самом центре.Но не понравилось,что номеров для нас не оказалось,хотя все было забронировано еще в апреле 2012 года через Агода.Нас быстро переправили видимо в дружественный им отель рядом.Когда ехали в такси, я сказал менеджеру отеля,который сопровождал нас, что мы вернемся через 3 недели на 4 дня.На что он заверил нас,что тогда номера для нас найдутся.Посмотрим.
Hotel Feature Tip: уточняйте Ваше бронирование накануне приезда
Chai C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2013
Poor Location

Brand new hotel
7.7
We actually booked for Asian Ruby 3 hotel but due to technical problem with the key card system, they shifted us to Mayflower hotel
Chai C. Groups Singapore, February 25, 2013
Poor Location

Brand new hotel
7.7
We actually booked for Asian Ruby 3 hotel but due to technical problem with the key card system, they shifted us to Mayflower hotel
Eunice K. Solo travelers Singapore, February 24, 2013
Not patronizing again
4
Was here about 2 years back and had excellent service. Maybe the team has changed. This group at counter are impatient. Tried to call them to inform I would be arriving a day late but she kept asking for my name which I repeated 4-5 times. Requested for someone else to speak to and she just passed to another lady whom couldn't speak much English. Had to request to speak to hotel supervisor. Arrived and the night was horrible. Was not feeling well and all i need was a good rest. Put right next to the lift and could hear the operation of the lift entire night and slamming of doors with same floor and the level above. Requested for a change of room the next day which was accepted and the room I was put was much smaller than the original that I had. This looks like a room for single (booked for deluxe 2 pax). This room is definately the size i came 2years back, meant for single booking. Hotel insisted it is slight variance in size is purely to contain the twin bed. The room barely have any walking space. Wash room had a hole at ceiling which they fail to cover up. Water dripping entire night. request assistance over the phone to help operate the overhead spray but was rejected without trying.I did not want or think it's necessary to send someone up but subsequently had no choice as I couldn't find the knob to connect to overhead spray. Generally it's an ok hotel if you don't mind the noises and minimum communication with the rude counter staffs. Bell boys and chambermaid (on 5th level) are quite nice and helpful.
Md O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2013
Good hotel, great staff!

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
7.3
The hotel reception staff was very accommodating when I was unsure of my reservation (I had left my notebook at my previous hotel). Also the housekeeping staff was quick and diligent about a small problem I had with the bathtub.
Suzanne M. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2013
Great location, nice breakfast

Location, breakfast, service, cleanliness
10
I was only here one night but have stayed in quite a few hotels in this district of Ho Chi Minh. Compared to others in the price range, this one has very professional staf, a nicely cooked breakfast, well-appointed rooms that are not the usual tiny ones without windows, lovely bathroom and well-organised business processes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone interested in experiencing District 1 of Ho Chi Minh City at a fabulous price
Nightlife Tip: Don't forget to eat at the Pho 2000 restaurant, made famous by the visit of Mr Bill Clinton.
Chun C. Couples Taiwan, February 24, 2013
It's a valuable hotel

x -- location is not good
5
in the mid-night the alrm is ringing. very big sound and noisy.
Rolando J. Groups Philippines, February 17, 2013
Nice small hotel

Good service
7.7
Stayed several times and this hotel and it has consistently been giving good service with a smile. For its price range, you get good value for money.
Toh Y. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2013
Always a home staying hotel

Comfortable stay with affordable price
9.7
Asian ruby 3 has always been my choice upon reaching hcmc. It's is a small hotel with reasonable pricing and with good services. Across the road with 5 mins walk, we can find a lot of things to eat and shop. Serving nice breakast, simple but yet satisfied. It is always a choice of mine to stay when I am back to hcmc again. I will recommend my friends of A.R 3 should they are going to hcmc.
Shopping Tip: Near many shops

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Double Room

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08