or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2149 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2149)
Sort by:
Rosanna I. Groups Australia, January 1, 2013
Great location and great rooms

Big rooms with soft pillows. Great location and good breakfast
10
The rooms where nice and big and modern. The staff where lovely and very helpful. The hotel is in the perfect location walking distance to everything and the buffet breakfast was fantastic. After travelling Asia for 6 weeks, Asian ruby had the best pillows of the whole trip and the bed was very comfy.
Sungwon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, January 1, 2013
Near market and central city

Price Bathroom Breakfast
6
Poor staff performance But, rooms are okay Slept there coz of the price
Kho S. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
good location but room not available

near city area very convenience
6.7
Upon check in we was told that the twin bedding not available and the staff proposed to another sister hotel Hong VY 3 Hotel which 10-15 minutes away by car. The hotel is very new till the lobby also not ready but room was good clean and staff are friendly. They serve buffet breakfast which was value for money and good variety. I will strongly recommend Hong VY3 Hotel if you don't mind to walk a bit far from city area. I won't be able to comment Asian ruby 3 due to I wasn't stay in and they transfer me to Hong VY3.
Shopping Tip: Whenever you buy anything you have to ask the price first and make sure you bargain at least 70-80% of what they offer the first price. There are too many tourists in Vietnam and therefore the local people will DEFINITELY charge more expensive even just a bottle of mineral water. Its very tiring to bargain sometimes....
Muhammed Z. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
upgraded to asian ruby luxury

Cosy room
7
as we were too early for the check in time, the receptionist arranged for us to stay in asian ruby 1/luxury. i think it was a nice gesture from them but they should have informed us that it was really much further up then where we intended to stay. anyways, hotel staff was nice at ar 1. our stay was very pleasant due to the very polite and hospitable staff. the room is not very big. but cosy enough for 2 with luggage. variety of tv channels. near to a few eating places. we just didnt fancy the breakfast buffet spread. very limited choices. it was mostly pork. lucky for us, there's toast. by the time we went for breakfast at 830 am, there were no plates & utensils. they were not automatically topped up. we had to go and ask from the waitress who passed me one. overall the stay was good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the war musuem.
Mario P. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Great Location

Being conveniently located really made life easy and we didn’t have to get any taxi’s as everything is at walking distance
6.3
apart from being conveniently located, the hotel room was very clean but bathroom fan was making a lot of noise every time we switched it on. the staff are very nice, but given the quality of the room, i think the price is too high, and i could gotten a better deal with another 3 star hotel at a cheaper price, but i wanted to try this ruby and see if it was going to be nice according to the photos, but it’s not the case and is very misleading. don’t take the breakfast package, as it’s not that great at all, better to eat outside or go down to the corner shop for a nice cup of illy coffee.
Michael G. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Nice Location bu they let us down

Close to town, nice breakfast
7.7
Everything about our stay here was great - they picked us up from the airport, looked after our bags and it was a lovely clean room, if a little on the small side. The breakfast was good quality and they organised some tours for us no problem. The issue we had was when we went to Mui Ne for a couple of nights and left our bags behind. We booked a room for our return, paid for a car to the airport and left our bags there. When we returned they had given our room away and claimed they got the date wrong. This was not true as I saw them write the correct date in the booking folder so we were lied to. They did organise us to go to another hotel and pay to get us there but it left a sour taste all the same/
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't do the city explorer tour - it is boring!
Marilou A. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Could have been better.

Location, price, convenience.
6.7
We originally booked into Asian Ruby 1, but when we got there, the hotel was full, so we were transferred to Asian Ruby 3. First impression was terrible, as they were in the middle of renovating the foyer area. Very dusty and noisy. Second impression, the room they gave us was unfinished. I had a shower, and found the drain was not connected, so water all over the floor. Staff were as accommodating as they could be, considering circumstances.
Ng E. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Staff should be more friendly

Rooms size is great
5.7
Nice location and don't mind staying here next visit
Shopping Tip: Be careful with ur belongings. Snatch theif target area.
Thanh T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
travel to vn christmas 2012

Central Saigon. Easy to go anywhere.
6.7
central saigon. easy to go anywhere. hotel is ok. not the best choice. for the money it is ok. i found out that if we book directly to hotel is cheaper than booking online.
Mark R. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
Smaller hotel, but good service and location

Very friendly staff
7.7
Managed to get two rooms beside each other, but not adjoining as they were for our first stay. This was reasonable, as we made a late request. Rooms were fairly small, but comfortable with good air conditioning. Any issues were resolved quickly with the friendly staff. Would be happy to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid Cyclo riders as too hard to nail them to a price before accepting ride. Gets ugly when the ride is over and a high price is demanded. Taxis where cheap, but only use genuine marked taxis with meters. Great cheap restaurants.Prepare to negotiate for fair / cheap prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06