Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
2354 reviews

1497 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2354)
Sort by:
Irina C. Groups Russia, December 9, 2012
Not bad, but not great

Good location
5.3
The hotel was fine, the buffet breakfast was large but generally of low quality ("steamed" bacon, unpleasant tasting artificially flavored orange juice, sweaty looking cheese). I found some members of the staff to be quite pushy and rude - I had made a mistake by reserving a room for one person instead of two (... it was a double room nevertheless), and was forced to pay an additional $10 per night, while the price difference on the site between a single and double occupancy room was only $2. It was impossible to come to a compromise, even tho we were staying for several nights. The prominently displayed price list of all the potentially "stealable" items in the room (towels, dressing gowns etc) added a hostile note to an otherwise pleasant atmosphere. Only one member of staff spoke adequate English.
Hotel Feature Tip: They are serious about breakfast ending at 9.30, even tho it says 10.00 on some of the printed materials.
Report this review
Xuan D. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Good Location

cross from Park and Backpackers
8
I chose this hotel because i had stayed here before. However on this occasion, when we arrive they moved us to Asia Ruby 4, fair enough, the a/c was not working in that room that day and i am sure we would have preferred having an aircond, so we did not argue. I was disappointed, because i had specific chosen Asia Ruby 3 due to its location across from a nice park and the backpackers area where everything was accessible. However, the staff were very professional, they hailed us a cab and came along with us to the other hotel to sort out the rooms and also paid for our cab fare.
Report this review
Zoe L. Groups Australia, December 9, 2012
Good location to the markets and nice room

Rooms were clean and nice
7
The rooms were very nice and clean and we have a view over the park. The hotel is in a good location close to the markets The breakfast was a bit disappointing, with no basic cereal or muesli on offer. The standard of the breakfast was only so so.
Report this review
Dennis C. Couples Canada, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

location
8.7
Nice enough room, no window though. Good internet, some English TV, bar fridge, nice breakfast included, in room safe, dining staff very nice and friendly but not overly so
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu chi tunnels, very interesting and informative, our favorite tour. Be sure to shop the travel agents tho . . ranges from $5 to $ 20 for same tour. Mekong Delta also worth a look, don't despair when seems too long before on a boat . . it will happen! Just enjoy the moments. Be sure to go to park across the street and continue to other side a lot of local restaurants and bars. Many street vendors so remember "just say no" lol. Night market worth a look but some vendors too aggressive, walk away. City tour, you can walk to all the mentioned buildings, just take the map from the front desk. A good evening is finding an establishment by an intersection or busy street and just watching the traffic. 9 million people, 6 million motorbikes!! Crossing a street . . . just think of fish in water, go with the flow, and they will flow around you.
Report this review
Khian C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 7, 2012
Good location and helpful reception staff

near to ben thanh market and backpackers district
8
Good location, value for money, hotel reception staff helpful
Report this review
Pierre M. Couples Canada, December 7, 2012
NIce Hotel and well located

Nice rooms and Hotel is well located
7.7
We stayed one night at the Asian Ruby 3 and it was perfect since we wer in transit and very close to buses... But be careful when you reserve since even if you reserve a double room it doesn't mean that you can be 2 persons as usual... I got caught and I had the surprise when we got there that I had to pay more to let my wife to stay with me.... Overall it was ok and good choice but be careful when you reserve... Not automatic....
Report this review
Dongjoon S. Solo travelers South Korea, December 6, 2012
good location but no windows in room

only location
6.3
can call massage girl in room. can bring someone to my room with 20 USD
Report this review
Steve S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2012
good location friendly staff and good food

clean and close to market and tourist area
10
car arrangements were good considering we got there at 1 in the morning. everyone was helpful and the hotel was clean. Easy area to get around in and the park across the street was usally busy and good to see the families together.
Restaurant Tip: 3T restauarnt was a great place to eat.
Report this review
Anthony S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Good quality Hotel in a good location

Nice rooms, good breakfast, location
8.3
I stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights when visiting HCMC. I found the Hotel to be of a pretty good standard, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice. The Hotel is situated in a very good location close to everything you need. The rooms are nice and comfy with all the amenities you would expect. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Evelyn S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Great Value for the Price

Good amenities, great breakfast, nice clean rooms
8
I enjoyed my stay at the Asian Ruby 3. The room had great amenities for the price including toiletries, complimentary waters every day, a safe in the room, and a very nice flat screen TV. The breakfast was nice every morning as well. The staff were mostly helpful though could be a bit grumpy. All in all it was a very pleasant stay in a location central to the backpacker area.
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1497 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04