Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2396 reviews

1529 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2396)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Nice Location bu they let us down

Close to town, nice breakfast
7.7
Everything about our stay here was great - they picked us up from the airport, looked after our bags and it was a lovely clean room, if a little on the small side. The breakfast was good quality and they organised some tours for us no problem. The issue we had was when we went to Mui Ne for a couple of nights and left our bags behind. We booked a room for our return, paid for a car to the airport and left our bags there. When we returned they had given our room away and claimed they got the date wrong. This was not true as I saw them write the correct date in the booking folder so we were lied to. They did organise us to go to another hotel and pay to get us there but it left a sour taste all the same/
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't do the city explorer tour - it is boring!
Marilou A. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Could have been better.

Location, price, convenience.
6.7
We originally booked into Asian Ruby 1, but when we got there, the hotel was full, so we were transferred to Asian Ruby 3. First impression was terrible, as they were in the middle of renovating the foyer area. Very dusty and noisy. Second impression, the room they gave us was unfinished. I had a shower, and found the drain was not connected, so water all over the floor. Staff were as accommodating as they could be, considering circumstances.
Ng E. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2012
Staff should be more friendly

Rooms size is great
5.7
Nice location and don't mind staying here next visit
Shopping Tip: Be careful with ur belongings. Snatch theif target area.
Thanh T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2012
travel to vn christmas 2012

Central Saigon. Easy to go anywhere.
6.7
central saigon. easy to go anywhere. hotel is ok. not the best choice. for the money it is ok. i found out that if we book directly to hotel is cheaper than booking online.
Mark R. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2012
Smaller hotel, but good service and location

Very friendly staff
7.7
Managed to get two rooms beside each other, but not adjoining as they were for our first stay. This was reasonable, as we made a late request. Rooms were fairly small, but comfortable with good air conditioning. Any issues were resolved quickly with the friendly staff. Would be happy to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid Cyclo riders as too hard to nail them to a price before accepting ride. Gets ugly when the ride is over and a high price is demanded. Taxis where cheap, but only use genuine marked taxis with meters. Great cheap restaurants.Prepare to negotiate for fair / cheap prices.
Manh C. Business travelers Vietnam, December 28, 2012
Good location but small room

Friendly staff, good location, clean
8.7
Hotel is located in the Quan Nhat, very easy to go to Ben Thanh market, New World Hotel, Zen Plaza and nearby Phố Tây Pham Ngu Lao. Everything is perfect accept to pretty poor breakfast. The good oftion is to book room without breakfast and enjoy it outside the hotel. There's plenty of choices.
Antony P. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Good location, very clean smart rooms

right in the main strip, night market close, very clean, tidy rooms
9.3
Stayed here one night, before we flew back to Bangkok. It was easy to find and was close to food places, night market, but was still quiet at night, to go to sleep! Very well done hotel, smart and clean. Helpful staff too!
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, December 28, 2012
Very nice hotel

party opposite hotel
8
The best thing about this hotel is the party that is opposite the hotel. There is a foreigner enclaves that is very hip and happening at night. While I am there for business, the nightlife there helps me to unwind.
Robert S. Business travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
great staff good location but noisy park ..

Good location, very helpful staff, good value, decent breakfast
8.3
The room I was in was a little small for my liking and being in the front on a higher floor the noise from the park across the street made it very difficult to get any work done. Besides that I like Asian Ruby 3
Paola B. Couples Italy, December 27, 2012
Great location

It's a beautiful hotel with clean nice rooms, a very good breakfast and it's near all travel agencies, restaurants and main attractions in Saigon
8.3
It's a good hotel right in the cente of Saigon, also near the ferry to the beach. It's clean, comfortable and with a good breakfast
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1529 reviews Next page
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08