Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2267 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2267)
Sort by:
Bernice L. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2012
nice and clean hotel

Spacious
7.3
There was a lady who was sleeping on the sofa right across the main door, which looks very unprofessional. We kept banging the door, and she slept soundlessly all throughout. Good thing, there were 2 othe gentlemen who assisted us upon arrival. We were upgraded immediately upon check-in at 3 am. Hotel was very spacious and clean and had everything we needed. The alleys, reeked of smoke, they shld have a fire exit with smoking areas or lounge for smoking inside the bldg. Although in the jacuzzi/tub in the upgraded superior bathroom, the water splashes outside the shower curtain, (short and old curtain), which is very dangerous once you step out of the shower, especially for older people. The pillows and bed were absolutely wonderful, with the right amount of softness and firmness. Breakfast buffet usually finishes at 10 am and we arrived at 9am to almost all the food gone. They replenish just 1 - which is the soup, in a used plastic pail through the dining room, which everybody can see. Very unsanitary. All in all 3 star boutique hotel asian ruby 3, is a little overpriced considering the backpackers were 1 street away.
Owen W. Groups South Africa, November 2, 2012
Good, clean hotel. Well situated

Location
8
Nice rooms and facilities. Good breakfast included. Hotel is close to main shopping areas and backpacker area. Very conveniently situated.
Hyna M. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
Great location but small room

Close to all
7.3
the hotel is fine. it's just that i booked for airport transfer but when i arrived no one picked me up from the airport. so i took a taxi who charged me $25 but his conversion is vnd which i thick is way too expensive. i wasn't expecting that there are untrusted and greedy taxi drivers in hcmc.
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Look nice , new and clean.
8
the hotel was very clean look like a new hotel. the room was good, value for money. i will come back to stay again. short walking distance to the shopping area. near by is good for nightlife, many pub
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Good hotel

Friendly & helpful staff
7
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel which is well located near to the market. We found the room very clean but quite small and quite dark. The bathroom was clean and adequate. The breakfast was not the best we have had but adequate. We don't feel it represented good value for money.
Haffiz H. Families with older children Singapore, October 31, 2012
Nice Hotel for short stay

clean toilets
6.7
Great for short stay... 15-20 minutes walk to bhen tanh market. restaurants available around the hotel. rooms were clean, and value for money...
Mario L. Groups United States of America, October 29, 2012
Great Location, nice rooms

Quiet location next to the park, but right in busy district 1
8
Nice hotel and the rooms are decent! Very quiet area, but it is so close to the Ben Thanh Market and central District 1 and the Back Packer area. Nice big park across the street.
Nightlife Tip: Many bars across the park on Pham Ngu Lao street (backpacker district)
Emilia N. Groups Sweden, October 29, 2012
Ok location, good staff

clean, friendly staff
7.7
Ok location, we were only there for a night. Got upgraded cause ac wasn't working to asia ruby 4 i think i was. Clean and cab manage to find it. Good value for the money i payed, some promotion.
John L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 28, 2012
Good location, good breakfast

near ben thanh market and the park
8.7
had a small hiccup with the ac system in the middle of the night but after more than 30mins they finally turned it on again.
Restaurant Tip: 1.9 meters from Jollibee Pasteur.
Marie-Christine S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 28, 2012
Good hotel, centrally located at good price

Location, price, service level
7.7
Price vs quality is very good, centrally located, friendly receptionist. Bathroom bit outdated, but okay. However, do not use laundry service or make sure the staff is well aware of the instructions. They totally ruined my only good silk pants ( it was washed instead of dry-cleaned as I indicated), can't use it anymore. Housekeeping and receptionist apologised various times, however the manager of the hotel informed the receptionist that they would not offer any compensation, if I wanted compensation it would be deducted from the salary from the housekeeper. As I figured this would be a huge financial loss for the housekeeperI didn't want this. I was just very disappointed in the manager, who did not want to talk to me and left it to the ladies at the receptionist to deal with this. The hotel iniatally also charged the laundry costs to me, that I refused to pay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hoang Thy Beauty Salon, at 35 Do Quang Dau Street-Pham Ngu Lao Ward-Dist 1-HCMC Vietnam, just a 10 minute walk from the hotel, on the other side of the park. Great massage, mani/pedi, haircut, waxing at unbelievable cheap prices

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01