Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 2385 reviews

1521 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2385)
Sort by:
Robert S. Business travelers United States of America, December 27, 2012
great staff good location but noisy park ..

Good location, very helpful staff, good value, decent breakfast
8.3
The room I was in was a little small for my liking and being in the front on a higher floor the noise from the park across the street made it very difficult to get any work done. Besides that I like Asian Ruby 3
Report this review
Paola B. Couples Italy, December 27, 2012
Great location

It's a beautiful hotel with clean nice rooms, a very good breakfast and it's near all travel agencies, restaurants and main attractions in Saigon
8.3
It's a good hotel right in the cente of Saigon, also near the ferry to the beach. It's clean, comfortable and with a good breakfast
Report this review
Devana P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
small rooms but friendly staff

cheap
6
not very near to the market and a little difficult to find taxis
Report this review
Mainorsiah A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Room is nice and very comfortable
7.7
Room very nice and comfortable. However the water is very slow
Report this review
Hwee H. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Fantastic hotel with excellent pricing

Rooms and buffet breakfast spread
8
The hotel is near enough to town, taxis are ready available and has nice rooms for this price. I would recommend Asia Ruby 3 to anyone going to Saigon.
Report this review
Noor J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
great location

great location and clean room
7
Good housekeeping and cleanliness. Below average communication and language skills by the hotel staff.
Travel tip: For muslim, make an early research on halal restaurant.
Report this review
Ronald R. Families with older children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Good location

Has breakfast
5.7
When we asked the hotel for a taxi, they told us that the charge to go to our destination 2km away was 450,000 dong, when it should not even exceed 50,000 dong.
Travel tip: Flag your own taxi and be aware of the correct fare (12k for first 0.7km, and 18km for each succeeding km)
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Groups United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great value and just the right level of comfort

Great overall value, clean, location
7.7
Have stayed here several times and every time has been great. Good location, great price, very clean and nice amenities.
Report this review
Kenneth H. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
loverly hotel and service with a smile

great location right in the heart of the entertainment area
9.3
we found the location to be excellent as we were interested in the bar scene,and there were several good bars within 5 minutes walking distance plus several nice restaurants where both of our tastes in food were well catered for(thai and australian.the park across the road was also very interesting with the sports being played all the time
Report this review
Chris S. Families with young children Australia, December 21, 2012
close to great park, all the shops and bars

location, location, child friendly
6.7
simple hotel, small but had everything we needed, we put an extra bed in the room for our daughter. really good park on your doorstep with great excercise equipment and lots going on, dancing, aerobis, live music, magicians. very close walk to the nightlife and bars and about 15 minute walk to the big markets. the roads are crazy, becareful crossing roads, lots of great food and roadside beer
Report this review
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1521 reviews Next page
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02