Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2282 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Chun C. Couples Taiwan, November 4, 2012
good location

wifi is best
5.7
breakfast is really bad.. Many guests come from Europe or States, not from Asia. But the breakfast is really no choice for meal...
Report this review
Boris K. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Quite decent for the money

Location, breakfast better than most, semblance of decor
7.7
not too bad. bed relatively soft. had a window! wow pleasant enough, decor cheapish but with a certain class. corridors and lifts smelly and musky though, but all forgiven in the room. everything seemed to work, even lift. i loved their promos for hotel car at half price of the airport taxi (exactly the opposite), would not be so funny if the sign did not greet the arrivals from the airport where the rip-off taxi rate is still half of the super cheap hotel rate. never let the truth stay in the way. location seems fine enough if you like to feel like a budget tourist.but would stay there again, rooms are decent and food is fine. service is actually quite pleasant
Shopping Tip: Take normal taxis Keep your expensive phones hidden
Report this review
Azrin B. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Very nice and comfortable and near to Behn Tanh

Clean and tidy
8.7
Overall, I am very satisfied from the day one since the staff of the hotel very helpful eventhough theirs english are very bad. The room is quiet and clean, and there is sign for non-smoker which is good for the tourist.The hotel is about 500 meters from the well known Behn Tanh market and also about 1 KM from the mosque and Halal Food. I am very satisfied and recommend others to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Lita R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2012
Good location and service

Nice breakfast
8.7
I have stayed there for 5 nights and enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and cleaned consistently. I enjoyed the breakfast which provide specialty local food, which changes daily.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk in early morning to get some freshness from the garden opposite of hotel. Seeing local people doing exercise
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Good hotel

Friendly & helpful staff
7
We returned to this hotel after a Mekong overnight trip & have previously given comments.
Report this review
Bernice L. Groups Philippines, November 2, 2012
nice and clean hotel

Spacious
7.3
There was a lady who was sleeping on the sofa right across the main door, which looks very unprofessional. We kept banging the door, and she slept soundlessly all throughout. Good thing, there were 2 othe gentlemen who assisted us upon arrival. We were upgraded immediately upon check-in at 3 am. Hotel was very spacious and clean and had everything we needed. The alleys, reeked of smoke, they shld have a fire exit with smoking areas or lounge for smoking inside the bldg. Although in the jacuzzi/tub in the upgraded superior bathroom, the water splashes outside the shower curtain, (short and old curtain), which is very dangerous once you step out of the shower, especially for older people. The pillows and bed were absolutely wonderful, with the right amount of softness and firmness. Breakfast buffet usually finishes at 10 am and we arrived at 9am to almost all the food gone. They replenish just 1 - which is the soup, in a used plastic pail through the dining room, which everybody can see. Very unsanitary. All in all 3 star boutique hotel asian ruby 3, is a little overpriced considering the backpackers were 1 street away.
Report this review
Owen W. Groups South Africa, November 2, 2012
Good, clean hotel. Well situated

Location
8
Nice rooms and facilities. Good breakfast included. Hotel is close to main shopping areas and backpacker area. Very conveniently situated.
Report this review
Hyna M. Couples Philippines, November 1, 2012
Great location but small room

Close to all
7.3
the hotel is fine. it's just that i booked for airport transfer but when i arrived no one picked me up from the airport. so i took a taxi who charged me $25 but his conversion is vnd which i thick is way too expensive. i wasn't expecting that there are untrusted and greedy taxi drivers in hcmc.
Report this review
Lim H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Look nice , new and clean.
8
the hotel was very clean look like a new hotel. the room was good, value for money. i will come back to stay again. short walking distance to the shopping area. near by is good for nightlife, many pub
Report this review
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Good hotel

Friendly & helpful staff
7
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel which is well located near to the market. We found the room very clean but quite small and quite dark. The bathroom was clean and adequate. The breakfast was not the best we have had but adequate. We don't feel it represented good value for money.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05