or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2204 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2204)
Sort by:
Anna C. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Nice hotel with great service

nice place near town area
7.7
nice place near town area, but the hitter sometime not working well.
Natalia C. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 30, 2012
Booked Asian Ruby 3 - ended up in Asian Ruby 1

The restaurant which is located in the top of the hotel building
8.7
I booked a room in Asian Ruby 3 for 2 nights, to find out that the hotel was having a technical situation which forced them to transfer us to Asian Ruby 1 - a bit far off from crowded Le Lai street. Away from the city's attraction was a bit disappointment for someone at my age who longs for some mess. However, as a compensation, they upgraded our room to Deluxe - couldn't be any happier than that :) Asia Ruby 1 is located behind the Opera House. Stored, bars and restaurants are also close by, you just have to put some extra effort of 5-10 minutes walk to the bigger street. The services were excellent, the room was clean and packed yet nicely furnished. Breakfast was nice with some meals options. The concierge was nice and friendly (I was lucky to meet one of them with a good English). In short, I would say that this hotel was not bad after all :)
Debra J. Couples Australia, July 30, 2012
Good location, very small room

Location
7.3
The hotel is in a very good location, across the park from the backpackers area is, where all the restaurants, shopping and travel booking agents are. Close to these but as it is across the park maintains a quiet environment. Within a short walk to the markets for all the bargaining fun. Room was very small but clean and well maintained, had a safe in the room but it didn't work. Staff helpful and spoke good english
Brigid F. Groups United States of America, July 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel for a great price

location, price, staff, rooms
9.3
I was traveling with 2 friends and came across Asian Ruby 3 on Agoda. It was cheaper to book 3 single rooms for all of us rather than share a triple. For we each got beautiful rooms with buffet breakfast included. We arrived very late at night on our first night and the held our rooms for us. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good.
Le T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 29, 2012
Not too bad

Nothing
4
Breakfast is bad. The foods were old and made me feel terrible. Got Diarrhea. The attitude of the staffs is not nice. hotel is not willing to issue the VAT invoice which is very necessary to submit to the company. Bad services. Not satisfactory.
Daniel D. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Great location across from PLG park
9
Nice hotel in a good location. HCMC is not the nicest place but there are some reasonable things to see.
Restaurant Tip: To the left of the hotel a few shops down is a Juice Bar (Jungle Juice) - absolutely amazing and worth a few visits (every day!)
Grahame E. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2012
Just OK

locatiopn only good point
3.7
Due to arrival time of flight arrived at hotel well before the 2pm checkin time to a rather not so firendly reception.Was told abruptly that we were too early as 2pm is check in time before we could even get a word in. We knew we were early but had no choice but go straight to the hotel thinking wew could leave the luggage and go out shopping. After a bit of banter we were that that as it was the room was available and we could check in but would have to pay an early checkin fee.Before we agrred we asked if we could see the room first.When we checked the room, even though the booing was made in 29/1/12 for 3 adults it only had to king single beds.It was only preped for 2 and there was not really room for another.We got offered another room which was slightly bigger which we took.Again knowing that 3 people occupied the room and we asked for extra towels etc nothing was forth coming.Our whoe stay the room was only proved with towels ect for 2. We would not stay there again so we say, Pass on this hotel there are many others in the same area that must be better.
Jayakumar B. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
great hotel

location
7
had a comfortable and convenient stay,, good service as well
Restaurant Tip: great location if you want to enjoy good food
Nikki Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
great location

facing a quiet street in a busy area, lots of local activites day and night
8
i was put in a room next to renovation. So not very quiet first thing in the morning! Shower was not functioning properly and air-cond was turned off at the middle of the night by the hotel! But my previous experience was very good and still would recommend the hotel to travellor for its value for money aspect!
Restaurant Tip: lots of resturant next to the hotel
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Small Hotel with Great Service

Excellent Service, Great Location
7.7
actually we booked for asian ruby 3 but the hotel staff offered us to transfer to stay at asian ruby 2 hotel due to we request for early check-in. so end up we transfer to asian ruby 2 hotel. famous benh tanh market just 5mins walking distance from the hotel. overall, we are happy and satisfied with their service provided. the staffs are really friendly and helpful. the only bad point is their buffet breakfast selection is limited, however. i would still go back to asian ruby 2 hotel for my stay on my nxt vietnam trip as i really like their good service. keep up the good work!
Shopping Tip: Remember to bargain when doing ur shopping at Benh Tanh Market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08