or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2216 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2216)
Sort by:
Le T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 29, 2012
Not too bad

Nothing
4
Breakfast is bad. The foods were old and made me feel terrible. Got Diarrhea. The attitude of the staffs is not nice. hotel is not willing to issue the VAT invoice which is very necessary to submit to the company. Bad services. Not satisfactory.
Daniel D. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel in a good location

Great location across from PLG park
9
Nice hotel in a good location. HCMC is not the nicest place but there are some reasonable things to see.
Restaurant Tip: To the left of the hotel a few shops down is a Juice Bar (Jungle Juice) - absolutely amazing and worth a few visits (every day!)
Grahame E. Families with young children Australia, July 27, 2012
Just OK

locatiopn only good point
3.7
Due to arrival time of flight arrived at hotel well before the 2pm checkin time to a rather not so firendly reception.Was told abruptly that we were too early as 2pm is check in time before we could even get a word in. We knew we were early but had no choice but go straight to the hotel thinking wew could leave the luggage and go out shopping. After a bit of banter we were that that as it was the room was available and we could check in but would have to pay an early checkin fee.Before we agrred we asked if we could see the room first.When we checked the room, even though the booing was made in 29/1/12 for 3 adults it only had to king single beds.It was only preped for 2 and there was not really room for another.We got offered another room which was slightly bigger which we took.Again knowing that 3 people occupied the room and we asked for extra towels etc nothing was forth coming.Our whoe stay the room was only proved with towels ect for 2. We would not stay there again so we say, Pass on this hotel there are many others in the same area that must be better.
Jayakumar B. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2012
great hotel

location
7
had a comfortable and convenient stay,, good service as well
Restaurant Tip: great location if you want to enjoy good food
Nikki Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
great location

facing a quiet street in a busy area, lots of local activites day and night
8
i was put in a room next to renovation. So not very quiet first thing in the morning! Shower was not functioning properly and air-cond was turned off at the middle of the night by the hotel! But my previous experience was very good and still would recommend the hotel to travellor for its value for money aspect!
Restaurant Tip: lots of resturant next to the hotel
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Small Hotel with Great Service

Excellent Service, Great Location
7.7
actually we booked for asian ruby 3 but the hotel staff offered us to transfer to stay at asian ruby 2 hotel due to we request for early check-in. so end up we transfer to asian ruby 2 hotel. famous benh tanh market just 5mins walking distance from the hotel. overall, we are happy and satisfied with their service provided. the staffs are really friendly and helpful. the only bad point is their buffet breakfast selection is limited, however. i would still go back to asian ruby 2 hotel for my stay on my nxt vietnam trip as i really like their good service. keep up the good work!
Shopping Tip: Remember to bargain when doing ur shopping at Benh Tanh Market.
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, July 23, 2012
Great Location but the room is small

Great Location, Nice People
6.3
The place has great location. The night life across the park, opposite the hotel is good with lots of nice food and place to work. My only issue is that the room is a bit small for me. But the windows view is nice. Will I go there again. Should be but I will probably ask for a larger room.
David S. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2012
location

location
6.3
Security card not given because they di not have.So every time I had to enter my room bell boy had to open my room door.Also security box in hotel not working.Also hot water system hard to control.Reception never offered to change my room due to those reasons.Reception showed there lack of professionalism because of that.will ot stay there again
Chee C. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2012
Hotel with a Black Sheep

Safe and comfortable ambience
5.3
this is the second time i took this hotel. i was attracted by the convenience around the hotel. just behind the hotel is a stretch of shops selling clothes, shoes and there are several restaurants on the street. there is a convenient shop with a citibank atm in the shop. just opposite the hotel is a street that they call the western street. there are many touring company catered for the visitors to explore vietnam deeper. many smaller hotels there too. there is also a thai restaurant along the street selling economical and delicious food. if you can walk for about 10 minutes, ben thain market is just around the corner. in general, the staffs are courteous and helpful. however, the otherwise pleasant stay was spoiled by a particular black sheep at the reception. this receptionist is not only not courteous in the way she speaks but also stern. she never failed to show her mood and i think she has a wrong perception that the customers in the hotel are subjected to her subordination. in my view this staff is not suited to handle customers on the front desk. this bring me to wonder if proper selection and training is really provided by the hotel management. being a rather straight forward person myself, i create a scene at the receptionist to let her know her unbecoming behavior. unfortunately, her manager was in malaysia and i cannot help the management any further to correct this mistake of theirs. i will also not charge the hotel any fee to help them discipline this staff. count it as my gift to asian ruby 3. the next day, to my disappointment, i realised that she was not at the reception. otherwise i could have given another gift to asian ruby 3. but i will still want to stay in this hotel in my next stay there. i will particularly look out for the same staff again hopefully not to discipline her this time. but i will not hesitate to do so if i have to. i wanted to give more star grading to this hotel but cannot do so because of this staff.
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Small Hotel but with Excellent Service

Friendly Staff with great service
6.3
Walking distance to the back packer area and you can find lots of cafe & pub. Just across the road you will be able to find lots of tour agency for your choice. Eventhough the hotel is small but they provide very good service. Will go back to this hotel again if come to Vietnam

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08