My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby Suite Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Family Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Family Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe Twin Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2031 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2031)
Sort by:
Kevin J. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2012
value for money

location
7.7
This is my third time staying at this hotel, will said the room is clean, location are great.
Witold C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Great Home

Location and gracious staff
6.7
The rooms are basic, yet very adequate. Bed, desk, tv and bathrooms are all fine, if in a somewhat confined space. But at the price, you cannot complain. wireless internet access is excellent and the staff, especially at the front desk are friendly, helpful and very good at their job. The location in the middle of the ben Thanh ward is excellent with easy access to a variety of restaurants, bars, shops and entertainment opportunities. A great place just to stop a couple of days in the centre of the tourist belt of saigon
Restaurant Tip: Allez Boo restaurant, Te Dam Str
David T. Families with young children Australia, May 7, 2012
Good location, clean and well presented

Great breakfast
8
Hotel is your standard 3-star asian hotel, it's clean, everything works, there is room service and a restaurant, free wifi, nothing to complain about. Breakfast is excellent. No problems with kids. We would stay here again without hesitation. A few warnings: - we tried to arrange an airport pickup - after exchanging emails about itinerary and arrival times, I never got a confirmation. I called the hotel, and they said they'd confirm within a few hours, but I never heard back. Sent several emails but got no response. When I arrived at the airport, I was not surprised. Thankfully, it's not a big deal to catch a taxi from the airport. - we were traveling with a small child, so asked for an extra bed. Was quite disappointed that they had shoved an extra bed into a room which obviously could not fit it - there was not even room for us to put our luggage down! It appeared that no consideration had been put into making sure the room would work for us. We asked for the extra bed to be taken out. In spite of these, I'd still stay there. I don't expect much more from this kind of hotel. It was good value, great location and we got what we expected.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
nice and good to stay.

Good location
6.3
The rooms very small,but Good location in the centre of town.Staff were very nice, and breakfast was ok.but to be honest there must be better choices and I wouldn't bother to go back.
Travel tip: The rooms very small,but Good location in the centre of town.Staff were very nice, and breakfast was ok.but to be honest there must be better choices and I wouldn't bother to go back.
Wong M. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
basic hotel. good to stay

location
6
good location, close to center of actions free wi-fi service, connection is quite fast decent breakfast for the price.. no extra, asking for late check out to 3 pm, need to pay half room rate, although hotel is empty room is pretty small with outdated furniture, not a good value
Philip M. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2012
Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location

Very good breakfast. Comfy beds and lovely view.
9.3
This was the first hotel I stayed in in Vietnam and I was very impressed. I had a Premium Deluxe room and it was all that I could have asked for. Very clean with a super comfy bed. Bathroom was fine. View out over the park opposite was great. Right in the heart of the backpackers area, but except for the beeping horns, I didnt hear much at all. Would happily recommend to any traveller.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent little street side eatery in side street next to hotel. Cheap as chips. Sets up all along the footpath.
Vi N. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2012
great location, but shady internet

location is close to Cho Ben Thanh
5.7
the hotel is cute but the walls are pretty thin. also there is free wifi but unsecured. ten minutes after logging onto the internet, i received spam emails to my personal email account. so be careful when you use the free internet, pretty risky. staff were ok, not too friend.
Catherine C. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2012
Great Boutique hotel with helpful staff

The helpful staff and the location
9.7
I stayed for 2 nights and 3 days and got a late check out for half the fee of the room which I was happy to pay. The staff were very professional and helpful. The rooms are a bit tiny for the price but I was a solo traveller so that wasn't such an issue for me. Breakfast was good. Everything seemed fresh and was replenished regularly. I would definately stay here again.
Sumaiya A. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2012
Good location

Clean room
8.7
We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. The receptionists were helpful. However, there is only 1 elevator operating in the hotel so we had to wait quite a while before we could go up to our hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of travel agencies, situated at De Tham Street, just across the park from the hotel.
Keena T. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2012
Great location, pleasant stay despite hiccups

Great location, near toureist attractions (Nortre Dam Church, Ben Than Market, Saigon Sq, etc)
8
in my recent stay in asian ruby 3, i booked the hotel through agoda. and have indicated that picked is required from the airport to hotel. there was no details provided by agoda nor the the hotel. when we arrived at the airport, we took a random taxi service heading towards the hotel. upon arrival at the hotel, we were told that we will be charged for the taxi service rendered as a taxi was still waiting at the airport, waiting to pick up to the hotel. the hotel staff was able to communicate in simple english. though total charges ( ) could not be waived off, the hotel staff offered us to pay 10us$ to compensate the driver's waiting time. for those who are interested to book your hotel through agoda, do make sure that you contact the administrator if you do not received any email before your plane takes off. you will be liable to pay for service rendered even though you did not took that particular taxi. generally, staff are pleasant and welcoming. was able to suggest a few spots with great local food. it is about 10 mins walking distance to ben than market. along the street you can find popular brands like adidas, mango, etc. it is within 10 mins walking distance to nortre dam church (one of the popular tourist attraction). more importantly, if you are interested to go for 0.5 day or 1 to 2 days tour, this hotel is highly recommendable as its 5 mins walk to thesinhtourist (a popular local tour agency which offers tour package a lower rate). room: the rooms are clean and equipped with rain shower. 8th floor rooms are equipped with rain shower/bathtub.
Shopping Tip: If you love night life and shopping, do take a 10 mins walk to Saigon Sq (close at 9pm) or Ben Than Market (till midnight). It's buzzling with food and people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Ruby SuiteAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - FamilyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Premium Deluxe TwinAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Twin RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Double RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Double Room

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08