Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2282 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2282)
Sort by:
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Small Hotel but with Excellent Service

Friendly Staff with great service
6.3
Walking distance to the back packer area and you can find lots of cafe & pub. Just across the road you will be able to find lots of tour agency for your choice. Eventhough the hotel is small but they provide very good service. Will go back to this hotel again if come to Vietnam
Report this review
Tan M. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Good Service & Great Location

Helpful & friendly staff
6.3
The hotel location is good and the price is worth for staying. Across the road you can find many tourist shop and eateries. The famous Ben Thanh market is just a 15mins walk from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Ben Thanh market is only 15mins walk from the hotel. Remember to bargain for good price.
Report this review
Kok C. Business travelers Singapore, July 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with a nice location

nice location
6.7
good place to work with a proper desk that you can use a laptop to work on with a window by the side. opposite the hotel is 2 good cafe for working with a really lovely nightlife on the street behind the cafe. cheers
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Australia, July 22, 2012
good location

location
6
Security card for room not worked, security box in hotel not worked.not comfortable for that reason.Receptionstaff never offered anoth room for that reason.Not happy.will not stay there again.
Report this review
Mohammad K. Solo travelers Bangladesh, July 22, 2012
nice hotel, good breakfast, helpful reception

comfortable, clean and very helpful.
8.7
stayed for a couple of nights and the luckily i was upgraded from asian ruby 3 to asian ruby 4, VIP room. It was good, large bathroom and good complimentary services too. the breakfast was also very good, with plenty of fruit. the receptionists both late at night and in the mornings were helpful.
Nightlife Tip: dont buy anything in ben tranh market...prices are hiked. use the place to windowshop.
Report this review
Emily N. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2012
nice hotel rooms but poor service!

good location because it is just across a park.
6
I booked a superior double room and specified 2 single beds as I am traveling with my 2 adult kids. However, upon check in, I was told that their superior rooms have only 1 bed. And that, if I prefer twin beds, then I will have to avail of the next room type which is the de luxe twin. I had no choice but to avail of upgraded room and pay additional $10 plus another $10 for additional person as there were 3 of us. I just thought they were not being truthful as they really have superior double rooms with twin beds in their website. :-( Their buffet breakfast selection is limited, most of which are Vietnamese food. I wish they had more continental choices. The staff are not warm either. I had to call three (3) times for towels and pillows before a staff came over to bring me the stuff. When I irritatedly asked the reception what's taking them long to bring in my request, the guy who answered my phone call at the Reception did not even apologize; and just told me to wait. :-(
Shopping Tip: Don't splurge your money in shopping at the Benh Tanh market as the goods sold there are of poor copies of name brands.
Report this review
Otto B. Couples Germany, July 21, 2012
Modern hotel, construction site makes it noisy

Staff fixed wifi on the first day at 11 pm after complaining, modern
6.3
There is a construction site nearby which operates at night which audible even on the 9th floor. We were woken up every night. Room was not totally clean after room service.
Report this review
Sungwon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 21, 2012
Great location

Free wifi and good location
10
Free wifi was useful. The breakfast were ok. Near ben thanh market.
Report this review
Lai H. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Good location and very near ben tanh market

Stayed in deluxe twin room and room is nice and amenities sufficient. Location of hotel very near ben tanh market (8minutes on foot). breakfast also good as many variety.
9.7
The staffs are OK. They answer your queries but not too friendly to offer more advice of nearby places of interest, food, etc. But the deluxe room we stayed is good. There is one noodle shop (pho) on the right and about 500m away with blue signboard is as good (or better) than the famous pho 2000 restaurant on the left of the hotel and just at the corner and opposite ben tanh market.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tanh market is just 8-10min walk from the hotel and the market closes at 6pm but will have night market outside the at night with lots of fruit sellers. good variety ready to eat pack of fruits to buy. In ben tanh market there is local food which is good too like the spring rolls, bbq meat, beef noodle etc which is reasonably priced. Each food stalls has a drink stalls beside it with many choices of local fresh fruit juices.
Report this review
Julia S. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Good price but small rooms

Good location
6
ho chi minh city is a crazy place and i am still none the wiser as to the best part of town to stay in! the staff were perfectly polite, but didn't do much. we were meant to be in a deluxe room, but i am not sure we were as the room could not have been much smaller! the one window was small, but better than nothing. our room was at the back of the hotel, so at least it was quiet. breakfast was very average, but i have had worse! on a positive note, the water pressure in the shower was good!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be warned, taxis drop you opposite the hotel and the traffic is mental, so take care crossing the road!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06