Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2274 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2274)
Sort by:
Mohammad K. Solo travelers Bangladesh, July 22, 2012
nice hotel, good breakfast, helpful reception

comfortable, clean and very helpful.
8.7
stayed for a couple of nights and the luckily i was upgraded from asian ruby 3 to asian ruby 4, VIP room. It was good, large bathroom and good complimentary services too. the breakfast was also very good, with plenty of fruit. the receptionists both late at night and in the mornings were helpful.
Nightlife Tip: dont buy anything in ben tranh market...prices are hiked. use the place to windowshop.
Emily N. Families with older children Philippines, July 22, 2012
nice hotel rooms but poor service!

good location because it is just across a park.
6
I booked a superior double room and specified 2 single beds as I am traveling with my 2 adult kids. However, upon check in, I was told that their superior rooms have only 1 bed. And that, if I prefer twin beds, then I will have to avail of the next room type which is the de luxe twin. I had no choice but to avail of upgraded room and pay additional $10 plus another $10 for additional person as there were 3 of us. I just thought they were not being truthful as they really have superior double rooms with twin beds in their website. :-( Their buffet breakfast selection is limited, most of which are Vietnamese food. I wish they had more continental choices. The staff are not warm either. I had to call three (3) times for towels and pillows before a staff came over to bring me the stuff. When I irritatedly asked the reception what's taking them long to bring in my request, the guy who answered my phone call at the Reception did not even apologize; and just told me to wait. :-(
Shopping Tip: Don't splurge your money in shopping at the Benh Tanh market as the goods sold there are of poor copies of name brands.
Otto B. Couples Germany, July 21, 2012
Modern hotel, construction site makes it noisy

Staff fixed wifi on the first day at 11 pm after complaining, modern
6.3
There is a construction site nearby which operates at night which audible even on the 9th floor. We were woken up every night. Room was not totally clean after room service.
Sungwon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, July 21, 2012
Great location

Free wifi and good location
10
Free wifi was useful. The breakfast were ok. Near ben thanh market.
Lai H. Groups Malaysia, July 18, 2012
Good location and very near ben tanh market

Stayed in deluxe twin room and room is nice and amenities sufficient. Location of hotel very near ben tanh market (8minutes on foot). breakfast also good as many variety.
9.7
The staffs are OK. They answer your queries but not too friendly to offer more advice of nearby places of interest, food, etc. But the deluxe room we stayed is good. There is one noodle shop (pho) on the right and about 500m away with blue signboard is as good (or better) than the famous pho 2000 restaurant on the left of the hotel and just at the corner and opposite ben tanh market.
Shopping Tip: Ben Tanh market is just 8-10min walk from the hotel and the market closes at 6pm but will have night market outside the at night with lots of fruit sellers. good variety ready to eat pack of fruits to buy. In ben tanh market there is local food which is good too like the spring rolls, bbq meat, beef noodle etc which is reasonably priced. Each food stalls has a drink stalls beside it with many choices of local fresh fruit juices.
Julia S. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2012
Good price but small rooms

Good location
6
ho chi minh city is a crazy place and i am still none the wiser as to the best part of town to stay in! the staff were perfectly polite, but didn't do much. we were meant to be in a deluxe room, but i am not sure we were as the room could not have been much smaller! the one window was small, but better than nothing. our room was at the back of the hotel, so at least it was quiet. breakfast was very average, but i have had worse! on a positive note, the water pressure in the shower was good!
Hotel Feature Tip: Be warned, taxis drop you opposite the hotel and the traffic is mental, so take care crossing the road!
Yeo P. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Great service by the bellboys only

Quiet hotel at night and near to Pham Ngu Lau
4.7
It wasn't a great stay as the service provided by the all of the receptionists were bad. They could speak English but when we were asking them questions, they seems like not wanting to answer us or help us. Room is small but ok. The bed has a squeaky sound when you sleep on an the air con has sound when you on. It's abit far from Ben Thanh market but near to Pham Ngu Lau. Skipped breakfast as breakfast isnt nice.
Nightlife Tip: Near to Pham Ngu Lau for nightlife. Cheap manicure and pedicure there and also local tour agent. If you would like to change currency, it's better to change in diamond plaza or at the post office. The rates there are better especially USD.
Kelvin T. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2012
Hotel value for money

location
7.7
i have stayed in this hotel the last 3 times i have visited ho chi minh. Enough said, this hotel is value for money with its location. It's just 10 mins walk to Tan Hai Van, a 24 hour famous eatry, just behind the hotel.
Kelvin T. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
hotel near the hustle and bustle

location and staff
7.3
This is 3rd time staying in this hotel, need i say more ? i booked the suite and it was situated on a level w/o the lift. much as that was unimportant, the suite was of a good size and the restroom huge. However, i would have preferred the shower taps to be less complicated as I spent a good 5 mins to understand how it works.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, July 16, 2012
Very good service and clean hotel

Very good service
10
Was suppose to check in to Asian ruby 3, but upon checking in, counter staff said that the aircon was not working and upgraded us to Asian ruby 1(the four stars hotel). They provided transport to the hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It's further from Ben thanh market but it's closer to the opera house. Would consider staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A02