Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 2292 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2292)
Sort by:
Melvin R. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2012
Budget hotel with good amenities

Price is good for the amenities you get
7.3
Arrived at dawn on a Saturday and was ushered into a relatively small room but with LCD tv, good size bed for two, minibar, wifi signal, bathroom with rain shower and complete bathroom amenities including flip flops. Good location since it's near Bentan Market and right across from the park fronting the hotel is the "backpackers' area" with lots of places to eat, change money and book tours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not for people who aren't used to the smell of incense mixed with jasmine flowers.
Report this review
Ho C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 9, 2012
Cozy hotel

Clean friendly staffs
9
we had a deluxe room which is quite big. things are clean and modern. the staffs are courteous helpful and knowledgeable. about 500 m to ben thanh market. shopping and food is convenient. the morning breakfast is good with mixed varieties. transportation is easy by taxi or motorbikes. local tour n massage are also available. new world hotel just a block away with casino lounge n shows. indeed it's value for money for me n friend. many shops and shopping mall at the back of hotel
Travel tip: A smart choice
Report this review
Adelyn N. Couples United States of America, July 9, 2012
Modern hotel

Great location
9
Had a good stay at Asian Ruby 3. The location was perfect. Close to the backpacker's area and the main market. Very good breakfast buffet and really clean, modern rooms. I agree with other reviewers - the staff wasn't the friendliest but we didn't have any issues.
Report this review
Patrick O. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2012
Great location but unkind staff.

location
7.3
Staff was unkind. especially in the restaurant. They have never smiled. and always has a blank expression on their face. so it was relectant to ask something for food or hotel service...
Report this review
Kwok Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2012
Convience location for self-travller

Small hotel but clean
8
This hotel is quite near to Saigon Bus Station from where you walk to the hotel just by 5 minutes. The famous travel agent 'Sinh Travel' in Ho Chi Minh city is opposite to the hotel. The hotel is a small building but the room is clean and staff are friendly. There are lots of restaurant and local food stalls nearby.
Report this review
Mina L. Couples South Korea, July 7, 2012
it was alright overall

air conditioner was nice.. facilities were ok..
9
the hotel was very close to the... the road (forgot the name of it) and it was ok overall..
Report this review
Mario L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2012
Good location and comfortable small rooms

comfortable room
8
Nice hotel and great value for the money. Cozy comfortable small rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: September 3 park is across the street, Chill Bar is down the street and Ben Thanh Market is down the street further
Report this review
Alex T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2012
New hotel

Center of city
7.3
Easy to get the food and nearly the market... Don't take the taxi at airport without meter or license... They are taxi mafias and the boy ride by bicycle offer the girl or massage don't go... They charge you higher price....
Report this review
Witold C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Excellent boutique hotel

Location and friendly service
6.7
This small hotel is well-located near the tourist belt of De Tham Rd and Ben Thanh market, yet is also a mere 20 minutes walk from the main business district around Nguyen Hue, Dong Khoi and Le Loi. The rooms are small, but adequate, the batherooms modest and usable for a few days and the internet access is complimentary and good. Food options are limited and the free breakfast is adequate but uninspiring. Friendly staff make the hotel an attgractive option in the area.
Restaurant Tip: Allez Boo on De Tham Street has a wide selection of local and western food, but the prices are a little higher than in the surrounding area
Report this review
Cheong W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 3, 2012
Nice and clean Hotel with good service

Delicious breakfast, free wifi
7.3
the room is not really big but it is good enough for 2 people with flat screen tv, wifi is very good connection and the room is clean. bed is comfy and they clean our room everyday. we took about 15 minutes to benh tahn market and about 30minutes walk to the post office and shopping mall. there are many restaurants around the hotels.
Restaurant Tip: take a try at 'pho heng' which is next to the kfc at the corner.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01