or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Park View

100 Le Lai Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Surroundings Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2148 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2148)
Sort by:
Khing K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Nice and clean

Cozy room
8.7
The room was fantastic for such a price. Definitely recommended
Aik H. Groups Singapore, March 12, 2012
Great location and good service

Near Ben Thanh Market
8.7
We got transferred to Asian Ruby 2 on our first night because the hotel staff told us that our room has water leaking. Asian Ruby 2 was just a 5 minutes walk away from Ben Thanh market as well as the night market. Overall the hotel service was great. The staff are very helpful and help us make phone call when my friend left her bank card at a shop. Breakfast was not bad and the rooms are really clean and spacious.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a bus from "De Tham" to Muinee Beach. It's a 5 hours journey away from the bustling city but it's really worth the trip there.
Jonathon D. Groups United States of America, March 11, 2012
Fine hotel in good location

Great location, friendly staff
8.3
Was upgraded to a nicer room immediately upon arrival. Staff were very friendly in giving directions to area tourist attractions. Breakfast was decent---nothing too exciting.
Shopping Tip: Minutes away from Ben Thanh market
Peter B. Couples Germany, March 11, 2012
Nice Hotel in Busy Part of Town

Clean, close to shopping, surrounded by many eateries and drinking holes, close to backpackers area
8.3
we had room 304, which was not very large but sufficient. everything worked ok. the shower in the bathtub is not our favorite, especially for the elderly, but the big sized shower head compensates. the cable news tv could be improved for western guests, not offering bbc, deutsche welle, australia national. breakfast was ok without being brilliant. good place for short stays.
Keith B. Couples Australia, March 10, 2012
gtreat location, small room

close to "backpackers" area, opposite park, quiet at rear of hotel
9
this was a great location for exploring and getting aorund in hcmc. attentive staff, breakfast was a good buffet, we had a quiet room at the rear of the hotel with city views through side window. the room was well equipped but smaller than expected. the only "grpe" is the hot water takes a long time to appear and is subject tp pressure fluctuation. it was good to be in a non-smoking otel in all public areas - doesn't happen much in vn. the park opposite is great for night and early morning strolls and observing hcmc at play.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did the trip to the Cu Chi tunnels and Cao Dai Temple. If we were to repeat this we would negotaiate to stay longer at Cao Dai. This was a great experience but it seems the tours arrive at 11:50 (or so) for the noon service and leave at 12:30 before the service has finished. This is so the visit to the "ceramics" workshop can be fitted in, and you can get to lunch on time (both commision activities of course). We would have happily paid for private transport here so we could see the temple and grounds. We think you need1.5 hours and the time at the service.
Perry Y. Solo travelers Singapore, March 9, 2012
Small room with good confortable bed

location
6
locatation is good.room small but is ok breakfast is good good place to stay
Tsang H. Couples China, March 7, 2012
ok hotel

ok food, with internet in lobby, ok staff. nice location.
7
ok food, with internet in lobby, ok staff. nice location. overnight staff is a bit lazy, but what you will ecpect in such reasonablr price hotel.
Restaurant Tip: must bargain. better go with someone knew vietnamese.
Tsang H. Couples China, March 5, 2012
Asian Ruby 3 Hotel
7.7
OK hotel,ok breakfast, ok room, just fine ..... ho chih mingh has rats, but the hotel is fine
Pei C. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2012
Nice room but location abit far

The decoration in the room
6.7
It was a lovely hotel with nice decoration in the room and big bathtub in the toilet.Booked Superior and given free upgrade to Deluxe.However, the location is abit far from Ben Thah Market as there are many other hotels in the vicinity.Variety for breakfast was reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked 1 day trip like Chu Chi Tunnel and Mekong Delta. It was a good experience.
Tony T. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
Great Hotel. Good Location

Very clean and all staff very friendly.
10
Stayed 15 nights and had no problems.Nice size room,clean and very quiet. Staff very friendly and helpfull.Good location with only a short walk to Zen Plaza for any shopping required,backpacker area on the other side of the park with cheap bars etc and not far to the markets.Some very nice restaurants within walking distance.
Travel tip: Try Samyan seaford restaurant(only a couple of doors away ) for a top meal. A little expensive compared to a lot of other restaurants but well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh CityAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - SurroundingsAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Park View Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Asian Ruby Park View, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04