Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asian Ruby Select Hotel

122F-122F1 Bui Thi Xuan, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 10 reviews

317 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (10)
Sort by:
Fransisca C. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2015
unfriendly staff, nice breakfast

nice breakfast, comfortable bed, not too far from everywhere
5.7
we had very bad first impression upon our arrival to the hotel. the staff in the receptionist could hardly speak any english and wasnt being helpful when I ask questions about the city. asking him to help us check the bus stop to the chu chi tunnel and he flatly told us there is no bus and quickly offered the hotel tour telling us this is the only way to get there. also we asked about whether there is a bigger map that shows area outside of district 1, and rudely and cynically he told us to "get it at the bookstore". i wouldnt come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Hok T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 20, 2015
Good hotel condition but noise from outside

Clean room, good location and nice staff
8
The room was clean room and in good condition. Nice staff. A convenience store is next to the hotel main gate. A supermarket is near the hotel by walking approximately 400m. The room windows were not soundproofed. There was some noise from outside because a school nearby. There was announcement using loudspeakers in the school at 6:30am in the weekdays and weekend no problem on it. The annoying roosters crowing sound was from outside around 4-5am.
Report this review
Laura H. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2015
Good

Helpful staff, good beds
7.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Jooyeon L. Solo travelers South Korea, December 3, 2015
very kind staff

staff, location
8.3
value for money,and staff always good and nice.
Report this review
Quoc T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2015
Convenient location

This hotel is right in the heart of the city. It takes 5-10 minutes to the attractiions, bar, shopping center. Bed is clean and comfortable. Nice and helpful staffs.
8.7
Like to stay here very much. Definitely to come back.
Report this review
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2015
Bait and switch?
2
See above. The room was smaller,and the breakfast was about the worst I've had in a Vietnam hotel. I don't klnow because upon arrival I was told the room was "broken" and then I was sent to a clearlhy inferior hotel.
Report this review
Francisco C. Solo travelers Spain, October 10, 2015
Good!

room size, breakfast, staff
7.7
Report this review
Francisco C. Solo travelers Spain, October 7, 2015
Buen hotel

La habitacion, desayuno
7.7
Report this review
Johan G. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 20, 2016
Prima hotel

Ligging,Vriendelijkheid personeel, Erg schoon en rustig
10
Prima verblijf geen klachten, is zeker een aanrader
Report this review
Chin P. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 6, 2016
設備良好
3.7
乾淨清潔
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
Asian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomAsian Ruby Select Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08