Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asoka City Bali Hotel

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 40 (Behind Banjar Anyar), Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Asoka City Home
Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Interior Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Outdoor Pool Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Outdoor Pool Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Lobby Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/Cafe Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Lobby Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Family Suite Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Family Suite
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
599 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (599)
Sort by:
Brendan D. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 14, 2011
A nice new clean hotel

big pool
7.7
new clean room with a/c, big tv, and ensuite. excellent pool. left early so couldnt comment on the breakfast. staff were helpful. located some distance from all the action, so factor that into your equation! very happy with the price.
Report this review
Charles E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 12, 2011
very modern and clean hotel

swimming pool, moden, new, comfortable
7.3
nice hotel close to shopping centre and beach. great swimming pool, and nice rooms. comfortable beds and nice tv and shower. front desk staff were helpful and although there is no restaurant they would help you order takeaway and have it delivered to your room
Hotel Feature Tip: no restaurant at the hotel but front desk staff will order takeaway food for you if you ask!
Report this review
Wei X. Couples China, October 11, 2011
New Brand Hotel but devious location

New Brand Hotel, clean and quiet
6.3
Not easy to find the location, and devious route to drive there. No corporate betwwen Agoda and Apartment A1 about free breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So close to Kuta Beach.
Report this review
Mireille P. Couples Australia, October 1, 2011
Close to the airport and close to the centre

the location, being close to the airport, and the price
7.7
although we arrived late at night and it was a bit hard to find for the taxi driver as it is not very big or well-known, we appreciated the convenience of the location. we could walk into south kuta and this place would be good for those people who want to experience the most out of bali but still have a pool to cool off in at the end of the day. the rooms were fine for the price and the place was clean.
Report this review
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, September 29, 2011
Well exceeded expectations.

Good Value clean hotel.
8.3
Good sized room. Hotel is budget but clean. Close to the Airport. Have already booked my next stay.
Report this review
Meriaux P. Couples France, September 26, 2011
good location, clean rooms

clean, pool, calm
6.7
nice hotel, good value for money. brand new which is quite a good selling point in indonesia. 5/10min from the airport. 2 min from shopping mall. 10 min to the beach (by motorcycle)
Travel tip: renting a motorcycle is a must. walking distances are too far. trafic jam in the kuta-legian-seminyak area too dense if you rent a car.
Report this review
Phillip M. Couples Australia, September 26, 2011
very clean and new hotel

Pool. and quiet location
6.3
Clean and New hotel but very basic. The hotel is located on the road a block away from the main road through South Kuta making it a good 20 minute walk from all the major shops and areas. If you want a quiet budget stay in a new hotel away from the noise, then this hotel would be suitable
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorbike around the corner from the hotel, giving you easy access to everything. Motorbike to rent is is very cheap and easier.
Report this review
Phillip M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2011
small rooms

Clean room, Pool, quiet location
7
We travel throughout Indonesia and Bali very frequently and this time we stayed at the Apartment A1 hotel and we found our stay very pleasant with a New clean room. Rooms are basic, was no mini fridge, and breakfast was very basic. Rooms very clean since it only recently opened. however the price we paid through Agoda it was really good. Apartment A1 is a nice budget Hotel away from the Hustle and Bustle of Kuta, but close enough to everything. We will definitely stay here on our next vacation. Thankyou
Travel tip: water bomb park very close and also close to the Airport
Report this review
Yu Z. Solo travelers China, September 19, 2011
new hotel

one step can jump into swimming pool
5.3
just open hotel, quit new, so don't have canteen. But is clean and worth for money. swimming pool is very close the room, one step can go in, very good.
Report this review
Steven L. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 3, 2011
New hotel, needs improvement for service

New hotel
4
Arrived at 12 in the hotel but no room available yet. Decided to put the luggage and discover bali. When i got back at 4pm the room still not ready yet. After another 15 min they gave me a key to the room, however when i came to the room, the ac is not working, and the bedsheet still dirty, complaint to the f.o and they gave me another room. I think the hotel needs to improve their service
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 305 reviews
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Outdoor PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - InteriorAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Outdoor PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Outdoor PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - LobbyAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - LobbyAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Family SuiteAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06