Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asoka City Bali Hotel

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 40 (Behind Banjar Anyar), Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
91 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.3
Groups (91)
Sort by:
Jason E. Groups Australia, September 11, 2015
Great rooms for the price

Good staff clean and good value
9.7
Perfect
Report this review
Amelia S. Groups Indonesia, September 1, 2015
ok

location, staff, pool
7
Ok
Report this review
Amelia S. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2015
good

pool, room, staff
7
Good.
Report this review
Cheryl Y. Groups Singapore, August 7, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Staff, spacious room and cooking area
7.7
Overall, the stay was pleasant and we felt valued as the staff went all the way to help us when we needed help. was staying in the Family Suite, the room was spacious, just that the toilet is a little run down.there's a corner near the pool for cooking.
Report this review
Ponpisut W. Groups Thailand, June 24, 2015
It's ok.

Staff, room size.
7
I stayed in a bungalow. Everything was ok, except the room is quite old. The bed and the pillows were smelly. The staff gave us some new pillow cases, but they didn't help.
Report this review
Elizabeth Q. Groups Australia, May 3, 2015
Stay

Close to airport
6.3
Fine
Report this review
Chester L. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2015
comfort is here

neat, cozy bed, affordable
9
Report this review
Stephanie H. Groups Indonesia, October 16, 2014
Good service, best in value

friendly staff, near to airport, cheap
7.7
Staffs are friendly and gave quick response by e-mail. Airport transfer only IDR 60k, using Avanza or Innova car (enough for 6 people). Rooms are quite neat and clean. Best in value!
Report this review
Corey T. Groups Canada, August 16, 2014
Adequate

Food, clean and comfortable
6
Report this review
Syamir N. Groups Malaysia, April 2, 2014
Terrible

Price
3
1. The hotel was located along dome lonely streets. Not reachable by walking only. Some local food stalls are available. 2. The wifi was okay in the beginning. But then all of a sudden we were directed to a login page in which they mentioned that the data quota has been fully consumed or it definitely has got to do with the hotels payment tp the service provider. Talked to the staffs who were constantly having beer and chit chatting at the lobby. When got to the lobby we were confused who was the staff as all were sitting as though they were guests and all they could say was the wifi has problems. Is that the best answer they can give when we definitely could give? 3. We were supposed to check in on the 31st not aware of Balinese Nyepi Day in which they could not have anything on the road basically no movement. We had no no where to go since no one can send us there. Infact.. we were told no check ins were allowed. we wondered why we were allowed to make reservations and that the money was already paid. 4. The toilets were dirty. Yellowish stains. The bed sheets were smelly. Please do something to this hotel. We stayed in a hostel in Seminyak and it was wayyyy better.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 599 reviews Next page
Asoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Outdoor PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - InteriorAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Outdoor PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Outdoor PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - LobbyAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - LobbyAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Family SuiteAsoka City Bali Hotel Bali - Family Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01