or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asoke Montri Hostel

16/19 Soi Sukhumvit 19, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey Nua, Wattana,, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Interior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Interior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Reception Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Restaurant Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Entrance Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Ensuite Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Mixed Dorm Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Female Dorm Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Private Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Entrance
Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Entrance Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Interior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Interior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest Room Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
672 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Isaac N. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
asoke montri

staff, safety, location
9
lovely place, you feel instantly at home. it's not for loud crowds, more for self contained, clean and quiet guests. the girls in charge truly lovely.
Claire W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
The staff is the best!

cleanliness, location, staff
9
I stayed at Asoke Montri last month with a friend and enjoyed my time so I went back again the next week. I was on my way out of Bangkok to move back home after a year in Thailand. I had a large, very full suitcase which, upon arrival, I found out had gotten totally wet from flooding. It was late and I was leaving the next morning so I just tried to air some stuff out in the common area downstairs. When I asked the woman running the hostel (forgot her name!) if I could leave my things there, she immediately came over to help and collected two full baskets of my wet clothes and washed, dried, and folded them without letting me pay. I was so grateful and I just wanted to share how lovely she is, her excitable joyous demeanor is totally infections! So I would definitely recommend this hostel for that reason. It is also very clean, quiet but has a nice social environment, and it is in a great location. Tha
Eleanor L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
Very clean and great location

Convenient location, clean rooms, good showers
9.3
Good alternative to the loud, hectic scene of Khoa San
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 11, 2014
Another great hostel near Asok

location, clean, location
7
Quite passable for a night but I may not come back. The AC is so weak that the fan was better. No elevatort to the 4th floor and which is OK for my legs. This hostel seems so energy conscious as all the lights were off even at night. The reception area is also hot, not AC either. Run by a friendly Thai-family who seem to work even after 10pm which is the closing time for staff. Food can only be eaten in the kitchen and is clean. No AC to be turned on until 8pm and this might be a problem for some backpackers. This building is very old and the mattress is quite hard even for Asians so this explains why not many Cocasian people may stay-I didnt see any ecxept 1 Japanese and 1 Korean as it might be a low season at the time.
Hai B. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 2, 2014
Good room, good price

Staffs, location, value
6
Elyse T. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2014
Good location, very friendly & helpful staff

Very friendly, helpful & English speaking staff / owner, great location - 2 min walk to Asok bts, mrt station, terminal 21. Nice, cosy, homely place
8.7
Zhemin F. Solo travelers China, July 13, 2014
excellent hostel

great location, clean and quiet environment, friendly staff.
8.3
It is an excellent hostel, just 3 minute walking distance from Terminal 21. It is clean and quiet, suitable for staying overnight. The staff is very friendly, smiling always. Breakfast is very simple, just a few pieces of bread. Considering the money I paid, I could not expect more. Worth the money.
Carol C. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2014
Very close to BTS station budget hostel

1. Close to BTS station 2. There are food stalls around 3. Close to 7-eleven
6.7
My friend and I stayed in the double ensuite room for 3 nights, the room and bed were bigger than we thought, however, there was only one small table and no chair in the room, we have to put everything on the floor. The toilet is acceptable except there was only one small shelf for putting our stuffs and the mirror was so dirty that we could hardly see our faces. The curtain was so thin that it was very bright in the morning so please prepare an eye masks if you need to sleep in darkness. The hostel will not change any towels nor tidy the room for you so we felt a bit dirty after staying for 2 nights. In the second night, I thought there was insect going into my right ear so I felt very itchy whole night. The good sides of this hostel were it is very close to BTS Asok station (within 5 min walk), close to Terminal 21 shopping mall, a lot of food stalls around opened until 11pm, close to 7-11, staffs were friendly with quite good English, free breakfast (toast/tea/coffee), free water, quite. If you are looking for budget hostel, I think this is the place for you; however, if you are willing to pay a little bit more, I would recommend you to stay in a hotel instead.
Azrin A. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Best hostel ever!!!

1. Location close to everything 2. Fast speed WIFI 3. Reasonable price
9.3
Had my best time ever!!! Had a really great stay & I will stay there again if I were to go back to Bangkok......
Hai B. Solo travelers Vietnam, June 23, 2014
Good room, good price

Location, friendly, and price
6
Everything is OK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asoke Montri Hostel BangkokAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ReceptionAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - RestaurantAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - EntranceAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private EnsuiteAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Single Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Mixed DormAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Female DormAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Private BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - EntranceAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - EntranceAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Asoke Montri Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07