Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asoke Montri Hostel

16/19 Soi Sukhumvit 19, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey Nua, Wattana,, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 769 reviews

296 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Yeung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 27, 2016
ok
5.3
ok
Report this review
Darren L. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Great Accomodation in Bangkok
6
Friendly owner + staffs. Very convenient to public transport, 5 mins walk only to (asoke BTS & MRT sukhumvit station) I will come back to stay again.super value for money!
Report this review
Kaia T. Solo travelers Estonia, April 8, 2016
good location
6.3
good location, all ok, only the bathroom could be a bit nicer
Report this review
Weng F. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2016
Nice environment
5.3
i will come back to stay here again
Report this review
Nam W. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2016
good , convenience
6.7
Good location , 5 minutes walk to BTS Asoke
Report this review
Dmitry S. Families with young children Belarus, March 25, 2016
Good location for undersized people. No more pros.
4.3
I smashed my head into the blood 3 times, because doorways are about 165-170cm tall. The area of an private room is about 6 square meters. A/C is ok. And thanks for the free tosts+jam for a breakfast.
Report this review
Mohamad F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2016
nice location

near bts
8.7
great
Report this review
Juyeon L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 7, 2016
Good location

location, staff attitude
8
I've chosen this hostel because of the good location and booked a single room for 3 nights. The room standard was below my expectation; small, run down and stinky. I didn't like the shower facilities for the hygiene issue as toilet was right next to it. Also I saw a few BIG cockroaches in/near the hostel.. I'd choose another hostel if I visit BKK next time.
Report this review
Thi T. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 6, 2016
basis hostel for stay with reasonable price

Convenience for taking BTS to go to pattaya, entertainment
8
The owner speaks English well and is very friendly
Report this review
Arron L. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2016
Staff make this a great place
5.7
Desk staff so helpful w directions, explanations, and boarding passes. Also genuinely friendly. Room basic, but clean- no problems & great location for those that want to get away from Khaosan Road. Cons- no windows to outside, just one to hallway.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 296 reviews Next page
Asoke Montri Hostel BangkokAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Single Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Mixed DormAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Female DormAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Nearby TransportAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - EntranceAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - LobbyAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - SurroundingsAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - LobbyAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - EntranceAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - SurroundingsAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - LobbyAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - LobbyAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Guest RoomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05