or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asoke Montri Hostel

16/19 Soi Sukhumvit 19, Sukhumvit Rd., Klongtoey Nua, Wattana,, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Single Bed Private Shared Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Mixed Dorm Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Female Dorm Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Entrance Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Interior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Interior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Exterior
Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Facilities Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Exterior Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Surroundings Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Lobby Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Entrance Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Surroundings Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Bathroom Asoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
688 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (688)
Sort by:
David M. Couples United Kingdom, February 10, 2015
Decent Hotel well placed

Location, location, price
8.3
Good stay. Only two points. Very irratating dripping noise from out side. Room had no window just a mosquito mesh and shutters. I had ear plugs so had a work around otherwise would have been a little like a dripping water torture. Beds are very very hard. I like hard beds so no issue but buyer beware. Would stay again but change rooms. Good price for the area. Breakfast is rubbish but it's a cheap hotel; toast only.
Wendy A. Solo travelers Kenya, February 8, 2015
Cool

Location and Price
6.7
First time staying in the female dorm and it was good. Pretty comfy and clean. Bathrooms weren't very clean though but ok for price.
Anna K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2015
great hostel near mall and bts

close to mall, 5mins to public transport, attentive staff
9
Luke C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Good location but other lacking in other areas

Location, location, location
5.7
I have to compare this stay to my previous stay (without mentioning the accommodation name) in Bangkok late last year for a related business matter. My previous stay was cheaper, more modern, more comfortable and the hotel staff were very friendly. The only negative was the location (it was further down the BTS line). My stay at Asoke Montri was more expensive, less modern, less comfortable, and the lady at the reception desk, on the day I arrived, was a little unfriendly/stand-offish. The only positive was the location; Asoke Montri is close to the centre of the BTS network which was where I needed to be. It was also close to Terminal 21 which was a convenience. If location isn't an issue for you, I would suggest reconsidering a stay at Asoke Montri. Get somewhere cheaper and nicer, further away.
Baharudin M. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2014
perfect!

friendly, new friend from other countries, safe
9.7
Isaac N. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
asoke montri

staff, safety, location
9
lovely place, you feel instantly at home. it's not for loud crowds, more for self contained, clean and quiet guests. the girls in charge truly lovely.
Claire W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
The staff is the best!

cleanliness, location, staff
9
I stayed at Asoke Montri last month with a friend and enjoyed my time so I went back again the next week. I was on my way out of Bangkok to move back home after a year in Thailand. I had a large, very full suitcase which, upon arrival, I found out had gotten totally wet from flooding. It was late and I was leaving the next morning so I just tried to air some stuff out in the common area downstairs. When I asked the woman running the hostel (forgot her name!) if I could leave my things there, she immediately came over to help and collected two full baskets of my wet clothes and washed, dried, and folded them without letting me pay. I was so grateful and I just wanted to share how lovely she is, her excitable joyous demeanor is totally infections! So I would definitely recommend this hostel for that reason. It is also very clean, quiet but has a nice social environment, and it is in a great location. Tha
Eleanor L. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2014
Very clean and great location

Convenient location, clean rooms, good showers
9.3
Good alternative to the loud, hectic scene of Khoa San
Anna K. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 23, 2014
great location for the best price

near shopping mall, cheap, clean, attentive staff
9.3
Ben K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 11, 2014
Another great hostel near Asok

location, clean, location
7
Quite passable for a night but I may not come back. The AC is so weak that the fan was better. No elevatort to the 4th floor and which is OK for my legs. This hostel seems so energy conscious as all the lights were off even at night. The reception area is also hot, not AC either. Run by a friendly Thai-family who seem to work even after 10pm which is the closing time for staff. Food can only be eaten in the kitchen and is clean. No AC to be turned on until 8pm and this might be a problem for some backpackers. This building is very old and the mattress is quite hard even for Asians so this explains why not many Cocasian people may stay-I didnt see any ecxept 1 Japanese and 1 Korean as it might be a low season at the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Asoke Montri Hostel BangkokAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Double Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Single Bed Private Shared BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Mixed DormAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - 6 Bed Female DormAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Nearby TransportAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - EntranceAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - InteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - FacilitiesAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - LobbyAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - ExteriorAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - SurroundingsAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - LobbyAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - EntranceAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - SurroundingsAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - BathroomAsoke Montri Hostel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Asoke Montri Hostel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03