or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspect Tamar Valley Resort

7 Waldhorn Drive, Grindelwald, Grindelwald, Launceston, Australia 7227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Boutique Studio Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hideaway Chalet Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Vista Chalet Exterior Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Sunset Villa Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Golf Side Spa Villa Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Gym Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Chalet (New) Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Surroundings Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hotel Grounds Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Swimming Pool Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Surroundings Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room
Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Waterfront King Spa Villa Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Waterfront King Spa Villa Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Swimming Pool Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Golf Course Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Surroundings Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest Room Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Comfort and Garden Suites
Area: Grindelwald Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Catherine B. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Aspect Tamar Valley Resort

location and seting. Facilities, and friendliness
8.3
Brian H. Groups Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
Good service

customer service
8.3
the cooking facilities were not working, gave a ring to front office in after office hour. Staffs are helpful and patient. Very outstanding performance. They provide us another room to use the cooking facilities which i am very much appreciated their attitude to customers.
Kwai L. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 17, 2015
Nice Swiss style resort

Peaceful environment, with a pond, restaurants and shopping area
8
Nice stay in a clean, comfortable 2-bedroom chalet. Enjoy a stroll down to the pond and a scenic panoramic view at the nearby lookout. Yet, the buildings look a bit aged, may need some renovation.
Kevin B. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
Tamar Valley Resort

staff location
5.7
only fair - I was disappointed in the accommodation - not what I expected from the original offer. On the second time I was moved following my assertion that the bed was lumpy and the TV out of date (analogue?) I was moved to an executive king cabin and found it much better.
Frank F. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2015
Nice resort in Swiss-style village

Location, Chocolate shop, Putt-putt golf
8
My stay was pleasant, the resort is set in a swiss-style village and has a beautiful surrounding area. There is a wonderful chocolate shop/cafe in the village that makes amazing pancakes, there are a few other nice shops, and it has a good putt-putt golf and 9-hole golf course. Room was large but requires some updating as there were a few cracks in the walls, and the shower is very small but this is just a minor issue.
Eric L. Groups Australia, January 12, 2015
Too far from Launceston

A lot of parking spaces
7
Nala M. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
Great hotel facilities, but pick your room wisely

hotel facilities
6
The two storey apartments I usually stay in are great however this time, I paid extra for a spa suite which looked more like a tiny shack and wasn't very spacious at all. The hotel itself has great facilities such as the pool, gym, golf etc. an extra charge of $20 is added on to your account if anything needs to be washed up which is a bit extreme
Hyun J. Couples Australia, December 31, 2014
beautiful surroundings, basic accommodation

scenery, kids activities, parking space
7.3
Located in beautiful Tamar Valley. It seemed like there were activities for the kids. The place and the surrounding looked beautiful. Inside, everything was pretty basic but clean and simple. The rooms had unpleasant smell though.
Macy L. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2014
Nice resort

Accomodation is comfortable and pleasant surroundings.
7
The extra charges for the activities in the resort should be included in the room rates.
Linda M. Couples Australia, December 28, 2014
Relaxing 2 days

Location, Surroundings and parking
8.7
We enjoyed the stay at the Aspect Tamar Valley Resort. The only let down was the meal, which we pre booked, were seated and then the waitress forgot to give our order in, and an hour later we still had now meal. Upon a approaching the manager he said they had been very busy, but again we had booked, surely patrons books their meal should be served first?

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hotel ExteriorAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Boutique StudioAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hideaway ChaletAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Vista Chalet ExteriorAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Sunset VillaAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Golf Side Spa VillaAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - GymAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Chalet (New)Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - SurroundingsAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hotel GroundsAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Swimming PoolAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - SurroundingsAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Waterfront King Spa VillaAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Waterfront King Spa VillaAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Swimming PoolAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Golf CourseAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - SurroundingsAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Guest RoomAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Comfort and Garden SuitesAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - ExteriorAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05