or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspect Tamar Valley Resort

7 Waldhorn Drive, Grindelwald, Grindelwald, Launceston, Australia 7227 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Waterfront King Spa Villa Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Comfort and Garden Suites Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Boutique Studio Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hideaway Chalet Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Resort Lake Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Vista Chalet Exterior Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Sunset Villa Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Golf Side Spa Villa Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Lakes Villa Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Gym Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Chalet (New) Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Surroundings Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hotel Grounds Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Golf Course Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Mini Golf Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Swimming Pool
Area: Grindelwald Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Jeeratida N. Couples Thailand, August 15, 2014
Highly recommended

good location, reasonable prices, highly recommended
8
Terrianne C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
relaxing

spa, cleaniness and practical
7.3
Lesley G. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
peaceful and quiet

position, quiet and lovely setting
8
Disappointed our cabin was not right on the lake as we booked a lakeside cabin
Shane J. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Too small, and VERY hard bed

Price....nothing else
4.3
Very poor.....I left after the first night. The room was far too small and bed was far too hard. Not even a table in the room to put your laptop on.
James M. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Enjoyable 2 night stay

Location/surrounds, comfort, facilities
8.3
The staff were friendly, the room very comfortable, the location and surrounds very good and the facilities for families very good. The one negative comment is the lack of a lift to the upper floor. I am 70 years old but fortunately fairly fit, so was able to manage our luggage upstairs, but I would pity anyone older or not as fit.
Abhi M. Families with young children Australia, March 5, 2014
Very nice

Location.friendly staff, Family fun
8
Very Nice
Matthew B. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
Pleasant !

view, cost, location
8
Reasonable price and location, very pleasant surroundings and view.
Lucas F. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Great place to spend a couple of days

Great standard of rooms, swimming pool/gym area and relaxing surroundings
7
The place was great. The room we stayed in was excellent, and although the place seemed quite busy, you would hardly notice the people. While lunch and dinner was great at the restaurant, breakfast was appalling, and a lot of the staff seemed to be either poorly trained or just didn't care. Apart from that, the place was well-worth staying at.
Lai S. Groups China, February 4, 2014
A bit far from town center

Big, Clean and quite surrounding
7.7
my appartment was at 2nd floor and a little bit far from car park which I needed to carry my 4 luagges upstairs. beautiful view from 3 balcony. big sitting room. Cannot receive optus 3G signal.
Michelle C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2014
Nice surrounding

Nice environment for kids
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hotel ExteriorAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Waterfront King Spa VillaAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Comfort and Garden SuitesAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Boutique StudioAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hideaway ChaletAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Resort LakeAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Vista Chalet ExteriorAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Sunset VillaAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Golf Side Spa VillaAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Lakes VillaAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - GymAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Chalet (New)Aspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - SurroundingsAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Hotel GroundsAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Golf CourseAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Mini GolfAspect Tamar Valley Resort Launceston - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A05