or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New Building Aspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3141 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3141)
Sort by:
Adele H. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2011
Absolute Luxury for the price

Huge bathroom, modern and clean room, great location, lovely staff.
9.7
Well what can I say, this hotel was absolutly wonderful. I have no bad points. Free wifi and free computers in the lobby. Staff were very friendly and will help you with anything. Clean, very big modern rooms, with HUGE bathroom, walk in shower and marble bath. Location was great, 10 mins walk into main town, so it was nice and quiet at nights. I would definitly stay here again :)
Restaurant Tip: It was my birthday whislt staying, so we went to the Hard Rock Cafe, they have live bands playing all sorts of music every night. Great to grab a couple of cocktails and sing along!
Andrew S. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
So good we extended our stay

location, staff, service
8.3
This hotel was so good that we extended our stay. You can see my other review. The staff is totally helpful and friendly. We had a great stay here and definitely plan to stay here again the next time we are in Phuket.
Stuart R. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2011
Quiet hotel with comfortable rooms and great staff

Location (away from the loud nightlife, close to the beach), staff & service
8.7
We loved our stay at the Aspery, close enough to the wild nightlife when you want it, but far enough that you aren't kept up all night. The staff were all pleasant and the downstairs restaurant is a must!
Celine A. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2011
Decent hotel and value for money

Spacious room
7
only 3 minutes walk to patong beach & great for travellers who love sea activites & laze under sun. not near to jungceylon; takes 15-20 minutes walk. you can explore patong while walking there but it's kinda tiring under hot sun. wifi only at lobby areas and several pcs provided as well. i feel that the mattress is hard & flooring is tiled.( i personally prefer soft mattress n carpet flooring). do not expect ant views at room, mine is facing nap hotel next door so curtains have to be drawn at all times. simple breakfast provided. overall, decent 3 nights stay with aspery.
Shopping Tip: Don't expect much to buy as compared with Bangkok. Aspery mwy not be your choice if you wish to stay near Jungceylon. Almost all restaurants & massage close at midnight; I must say night life so much lively in Phuket!
Felix S. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2011
good hotel with friendly service

friendly staffs, great location
9
great hotel with friendly service. the hotel is clean, contemporary design and most importantly, the location is very strategic. 5 minutes walking to patong beach and about 10 minutes walking to the famous bangla road. not to mention free wifi in every room and free computer to use at the lobby. the only thing that doesn't suit me is the bed. it is very hard.
Shopping Tip: bargain, bargain, bargain. you need to bargain everything in phuket. from tour packages to clothing to souvenirs to tuk tuk / taxi. for items, they usually will give you 3 - 4x the price they're willing to let go. as for transportation, i haven't experience it myself since it's easy to get around just by walking.
Katherine P. Groups United States of America, October 22, 2011
Good location, nice rooms!

clean large room, good breakfast buffet, lots of computers for free use
8
Great stay. Booked the room on agoda, didn't expect much but it ended up being a pleasant stay. Good location to the beach, restaurants and the nightlife. Nice staff. Accommodated us with an extra bed. Nice spa in hotel.
John D. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2011
Nice hotel with friendlyd staff

Deluxe room was large with a large bathroom with walkin shower and a seperate bath tub
7.7
Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Lobby offered free use of computers with Internet. Good restaurant with free breakfast. Swimming pool on the roof with food service. Motor bike rental available. Close to the beach. Walking distance to the main part of town. Tour desk in the lobby. Very limited car parking.
Mark T. Couples New Zealand, October 21, 2011
Pros and Cons

Good buffet breakfast but limited selection
4.3
This is the first negative review I've had to give. It's not that this hotel is all bad, but there were a number of problems. The main issue was that they advertised free car parking and I even checked on a second website to make sure, but when I got there I was told I had to find my own parking space. Not because their car park was full, but because they didn't have a car park at all! All they have to do is not advertise free car parking and this would not be an issue. I ended up paying 100 baht nearby. Secondly, I couldn't get any wireless connection with either of my devices anywhere in the hotel. The rooms were nice but with a few issues like the key card wouldn't work. Two cleaners tried to help with limited success and eventually they guy from the front desk showed me the knack of using it. Apparently some of the rooms have this problem, though not all. The pool is nice but small. The staff were mostly friendly but didn't do anything about the car situation. The breakfast was lacking some standard items such as bacon, but it was fine.
Yimin C. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2011
A little of this, A little of that

Value for money, Comfortable and Clean Beds
6
Checking in - No waiting time, we gotten a room immediately at LVL 3 Swimming pool - Not too impressive so didn't try Wifi - Lvl 3 had no connection. Thankfully there were several comps at the lobby for free usage Location - 5 min to Patong beach, 15 minutes to Jungceylon Mall. It gets boring after a few days to pass by the same shops everyday. No other malls nearby, got to take a taxi/tuk tuk While checking out - As our flight was 7pm thai time, we requested to check out around 2-3pm instead of 12pm. The first thing the receptionist said was "100 baht for 1 hour" which totally turned us off.
Restaurant Tip: La Casa, serves very nice thin pizzas, give it a try!
Andrew S. Groups United States of America, October 20, 2011
great experience

nice staff, close to beach, affordable
7.7
This hotel gives you the best bang for your buck. The rooms are clean and are a good size. I was only booked a 3 night stay, but decided to extend it for my full trip (7 days total). The staff here was very friendly and helpful and even though the wifi was horrible in one room, when we switched to another it was fine. They do also provide computers in the lobby, which makes up for the lack of wifi in the room. Overall the experience at this hotel was worth what I paid. I would definitely book another stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New BuildingAspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03