Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3811 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Jeani R. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good location
location
Good price, good location. 5 minutes walk to the beach. Clean hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Ling C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and nice location
Location, value for money
Stayed in Superior room for couple of nights in May 2012. Overall experience was satisfactory and the room was nice and clean. Value for money and located away from noisy pubs, where we had quiet and peaceful nights. my room was located in an adjacent building, nearby to the main hotel building and without any view since it was facing another building. Breakfast was simple and basic, but satisfactory.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

John L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
nice hotel very friendly staff
good breakfast only the eggs you have to get them to cook fresh or they are cold the staff will accomodate your requests with no problems
we found all the staff very helpful.Good buffet breakfast but not a lot of variety for western. we stayed in the classic room which was in the new section, and if i were to have any complaints it would be that our bed was never madeup (.The doona was folded at the bottom of bed.)
Reviewed June 12, 2012

KER L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Average Hotel
Value for Money
This is an average and clean hotel, food is average as well, and friendly staff, generally its value for money. Short walk about 5mins to the beach and shops.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Evan W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great location and clean rooms,
clean rooms and beds, close to the beach and happening places in Patong but yet, still tranquil
The hotel has a lovely facade, and at the lobby, the receptionist greeted us with a warm smile and shortly after we were offered some complimentary drinks. To our surprise, the room was very clean and fairly big, apparently during our stay they did housekeeping every day. It was an air-conditioned room and it really helped because Patong could get very warm during the day. The hotel is a 3-minute-walk to the beach and 10-minute walk to Bangla Road where all the actions happen in Patong. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, instead we explored the local culinary nearby. The hotel is a perfect place to rest your head after an eventful day exploring Phuket. i would definitely stay here again if i go to Phuket. One drawback from this hotel is the hotel next to it, which blocks the sea view from Aspery's roof pool. I can't believe they did that! Though it would be fun swimming while looking at the sea horizon, we were satisfied with this hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Candice L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
recommended hotel with great services all the time
friendly services
friendly and good services all the time, the staffs are always try to answer all our enquiries patiently~ buffet breakfast is quite nice~ recommended to those travellers who wish to explore the phuket night life~ great location as it is quite near to the bangla road and jungceylon~ swimming pool seem like quite old but overall we are satisfied with it~
Reviewed June 09, 2012

Agus L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service is very good
The hotel is very nice and pleasant hotel customers
Hotel waiter was very friendly when communicating with us and the rooms are very clean and nice hotel, spacious rooms and a large tv and we can browse through the internet are available and the location hotel is closed to the entertainment center and perfect for couples for honey moon.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Rachel Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
不错的酒店
服务很好
lacotion good near the beach and walk 10min go to shopping central service very good ,and the bearkfast not bad.
Reviewed June 07, 2012

Matthew H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Best price and great service
Everything I needed and the price was the best
The rooms were nicely cleaned and the staff was helpful. The place was a minute from the beach and just far enough away from the bars. Didn't hear any music. The roof top pool was a nice touch and it seemed to make tanning easier then the beach.
Reviewed June 05, 2012

Darren T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Good hotel with good service
Good breakfast n awesome happy hour cocktails
Im bac in Aspery again, this is my 2nd stay with Aspery, everything is good except the noise comin out from renovation site beside the hotel. heard from the staff that Aspery is expanding. otherwise is a good stay, our deluxe room is really comfortable & spacious, as for the bathroom the water pressure is too low, took us a long time to fill up the bathtub waters. i strongly recommend everyone to try out their happy hour cocktails. decent menus for the cocktails selection~the price is reasonable we had way too many margaritas & long islands everyday~ another strong recommendations for the ppl who adore thai foods, do try out the wicked good papaya salads with sticky rice n fried crispy chicken skin. (too bad not in Aspery) gota search for those vendor by the streets. location wise, its near to the beach bout 2-3mins walkin distance.
Reviewed June 04, 2012