Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3664 reviews

2133 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3664)
Sort by:
Eunju J. Couples South Korea, March 4, 2012
Lovely hotel, nice service, nice location.

room was very clean. and the service was really good. especially their breakfast was great!!
9.7
I used this hotel when me and my husband went to the puket. one of my friend recommended Aspery so We made reservation but still that time I wasn't sure about this hotel. Actually I wanted to use some resort but this friend recommended many times. Now I changed my mind. If I have a chance to go to puket, I will stay at the Asery hotel.
Report this review
Leonard T. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2012
very close to patong beach only a short walking di

.. very good buffet breakfast staff always friendly and attentiveto needs
9
i have stayed here on a few occassions now and i am always happy with the rooms and service . . i will book again this hotel for any stay in phuket .. good price rooms . good size.. clean and can can get double or queen size bed ..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to see Fantasea .. show 1 night ,,, and also the lady boy show .. both well worth seeing very professional presentations .. and will not regret going to see them .
Report this review
Katie T. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2012
Great location and nice room

Close to the beach
6.7
Customer service was less than average and the hotel has no lifts. The staff did not help us carry our luggage up the 6 flights of steep stairs to get to our room. The room was great though and had a huge very comfortable bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket zoo was our highlight.
Report this review
Wei C. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Good Location and Clean Rooms

Good location, clean, staff with good english comprehension
8
we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. rooms were clean and service was great. the best is the location which has easy access to bars, convenient stores, restaurants, etc. it's pretty close to the beach too. just about 5-10 mins walk. complementary breakfast was ok.
Report this review
Tan W. Groups Indonesia, March 3, 2012
nice hotel

the bed was comfort and complimentary internet
7.3
its nice hotel near to patong beach, walk by around 5 minute, and also near to the restaurant, night life, and shopping center around 15 minutes. the location of the hotel is not crowded, its quite silent. unfortunately, the hotel didn't provide bus transfer from airport-hotel-airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: choose for the 2nd building, its seems more new!
Report this review
David N. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2012
frendly hotel,modern rooms

quiet location,1st class services
7
nice hotel with friendly attentive staff.clean modern rooms close to the beach but away from all the hustle and bustle but still close enough to walk to the nitelife
Report this review
Melina O. Couples Canada, March 2, 2012
Nice hotel 5 minutre from the beach

Very nice hotel. Great staff. Pool on rooftop. Comfortable room. You get 2 free bottles of water every day and you can borrow beach towels.
9.3
great choice if you wanna stay in patong. but after my two weeks in thailand i've seen better than phuket. but if this is where you want to go, aspery is a great choice. there is a travel agent within the hotel and restaurant-bar and a spa...and breakfast buffet is amazing!
Nightlife Tip: The beach is quiet at night. A good place if you wanna drinks a beer quietly!
Report this review
Raewyn H. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 29, 2012
Great location, nice hotel, clean rooms

location, swimming pool and nice rooms
8
The only negative thing to say is the older lady on reception is rude. But other than that great stay.
Report this review
Siew U. Families with older children Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great location and nice room

Spacious and clean room
8
First, I would like to thanks Agoda.com for offering a discount rate which allowed us to stay 3 nights at such a pleasant hotel with a cheap price. We were greeted by the friendly reception staff upon arrival. While waiting for the check in, the staff even served us the cold drink which we greatly appreciated as the weather was so hot out there. Then we were being escorted to their new building which is just opposite of their reception building. The room is spacious and clean. A very nice and comfortable room, I would say. As for the walk to the patong beach, it only took less than 5 mins walk. There are food stalls/restaurant around the hotel so you don't have to worry that you can't find any food there. There are even laundry service and spa beside the hotel which is very convenient. The only con, I think, is the swimming pool. A bit small. Anyway, we all have a pleasant stay at Aspery Hotel and would consider to stay there again on our next visit.
Shopping Tip: You can bargain for a good price with the sellers there even though they marked up the price quite high. For a T-shirt, you can get a price as low as 100 - 150 bath/pcs.
Report this review
Frankie S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 29, 2012
Great location and very good service

Extra people stay the cost expensive
8.3
The location is very good ,quite near the beach and food place.....STAFF very nice and breakfast so delicious ~
Report this review
Previous page 1061 - 1070 of 2133 reviews Next page
Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02