Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New Building Aspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3119 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3119)
Sort by:
Nasser R. Couples Sweden, January 17, 2014
Non funktioning reption, Bad treatment by staff in

Beach, pool, masage
4
Not good. not ok bad bad avful bad reception
Hazeman L. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Near to the beach, Nice room, near to everything

Location, Price, Room is nice
8.7
Stayed here from 11/1/2014 - 14/1/2014. The best thing about this hotel is the proximity to Patong beach. Just walk for less than 5 mins and the beach is there for you. There is no shortage of restaurant in the area and there are a lot of hawkers selling roadside food along the beach and near the hotel so getting food is not a problem. Also there is a convenience store nearby (also they sell those prepaid traveller internet sim card). You can walk everywhere while staying so the location is the best part for this hotel. The hotel is something like a shop lots inn but don't let that deter you from coming here. they have full hotel facilities like wifi, pool and a spa. The restaurant below the hotel serves breakfast and its not bad. There are 2 buildings for this hotel and we stayed at the newer building so everything is new. The only complaint is that the WiFi in the room is not as strong but the WiFi is good in the lobby (better get the mobile internet plan while you are here anyway). The pool on the top most floor is adequate, not big but not too small. Overall, my stay here was great and the location of the hotel is the highlight for this hotel.
Evgeny G. Solo travelers Russia, January 13, 2014
Great value for money

Comfortable room, Fast internet, Not far from the beach
8.7
I am fully satisfied with it, enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly, internet was fast, way to the beach was not more than 5 mins.
John B. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2014
Cheaper to book in person

The location was great, the room was big and it had a balcony
5.7
It was fine for a budget hotel but I paid too much for it.
Poh H. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
worst hotel stay among dozens of Thai hotel i stay

Horrible, rude, Avoid it!
3
This is one of the worst hotel stay. We were issued the illegally extended portion of the hotel. The (portion of) hotel has no lift, you have to take the stair up. on the second day the electricity is out. While this is not the hotel fault, but due to this incident, we realise that the staircase is without emergency light and it is very dark even during the bright day time. You have to use torch light to walk up the stair. The room itself is old, certain facilities of the bathroom is broken (i am simply too lazy to list down all the faulty items). And also, the hotel room has NO safetybox or whatsoever. Even the refrigerator is not working! Worst of all, the staff there is so damn rude. One of the most rude hotel attendants i have ever seen, from among dozens of hotel i have ever stay in all around thailand. If you really have a good bargain when booking this, make sure you INSIST on the main building. Otherwise, please avoid this hotel. There are other many many hotels which is similar price with much better facilities plus services!
Lui K. Couples China, January 11, 2014
Relax, sun and beach

Actually I lived there two years before and felt good so I backed, but i am very disappointed. The receptionist staff is bad but the housekeeper staff is very helpful.
5.7
Yasmin J. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Very unpleasant stay

No hospitality, poor service, only fast internet speed
4
We had a very unpleasant stay in this hotel during our honeymoon. Well let say we chose the wrong hotel for honeymoon. We didn't expect a luxury hotel but at least it has a good service n facilities since the price wasn't cheap. 1st time we came we were surprised with the hotel condition. It doesn't have parking lot, the taxi dropped us not exactly in front of the hotel loby. We had to walk a little bit thru the alley to get to the loby. When were at the front desk, the receptionists didn't greet us not even smile to us. The loby was very small. It's more a budget hostel. When we got into the room it smell like dust even the water heater was dusty. The room was big n even the bathroom. It has a balcony but faced straighly to other hotel's room balcony. So we never sit there. We also didn't get the shower stuff such as soap, shampoo, shower puff etc. They told us to put the towel on the floor if we wanted them to change it as usual, but the fact they change the towel everyday even when we hang the towel at its place (so why they told us to do so hahaa..). The worst part is, we had an appointment to go to the island n somebody will pick is up, but when the driver came to pick us up the receptionist told him that we were not there. While in fact, we did wait at the loby or more than 1hr. So that we failed to go to the island. Then we chose to stay in our room n when we tried to take a rest the cleaning service suddenly opened the door without knocking or any other sign. She cleaned the room in a rush n go just like that n slam the doorm. That was very very rude. Also the electricity was shut down for the whole day. They should had back up electricity. Also there was no towel in the swimming pool. We were very very very disapointed n will never go back to this hotel again.
Thomas W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
overnight stay before flight

Short walking distance to shopping mall and nightlife
6.3
Mila B. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
troubled, uncomfortable

convenient location
6.7
uncomfortable, troubled. when we arrived, our booking was not in the computer system. we were relocated 3 times in two days to find a suitable room. room advertised on web did not match a room that we were offered at the Aspery Hotel. mattress was hard as a rock and we hadn't slept first two nights at all because of that. then we were given some cushioning and were able to get some sleep. last day of our stay we though we can sleep in, but Aspery decided to repair the electricity on that day and we were forced to check out early. so, we checked in very late, we were moved around three times, our bed was horrible and eventually we were forced to move out early. please make the conclusion yourself about how was our stay at the Aspery hotel.
Ajay F. Families with young children India, January 9, 2014
ok

good location
4.3
The first day they never prvided the classic room it was only the third day they gave what we had booked.and there were lot of mosquito.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New BuildingAspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04