Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3730 reviews

2174 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3730)
Sort by:
Chuan Q. Couples China, February 19, 2012
Surprise me with it

big in room, conforable bed
8
not so far from the center patong, quiet area, value for money, big and bright room, worth for stay
Report this review
Nurbaizurah M. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2012
My 2nd stay in Aspery.

modernistic room.
9.3
considering the hotel is a new one, everything is at its tip top condition. however on my 2nd stay, i was brought to the extended aspery hotel which is a 2 minutes walk away from the 1st. although the building and room is still as new as the main, i feel that it is a bit of a hassle to go back and forth whenever we need to have our breakfast or use the facilities.
Report this review
Robert B. Couples Australia, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was the best I,ve had the several Asian countries I have travelled in
8.7
We stayed in the new Aspery 2. Check in is still at the older Aspery 1 just up the street, as was breakfast and the rooftop pool. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and about five minutes away from the noisy night time entertainment area. The rooms were clean, comfortable and moderately priced.
Report this review
Muhd A. Groups Singapore, February 18, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel

Location
7
Out of the hotels I have ever stayed in Phuket, Aspery hotel's location is the furthest from Bangla Road and it is quiet. The hotel is not smacked near Bangla Road so for those who wants to have a good and quiet sleep, this hotel is strongly recommended. Although the hotel is quiet, it is still a walking distance from Bangla Road. Other than being quiet, the hotel rooms are nice and clean. Staffs are friendly and is always there if help is needed. Swimming pool is located at the rooftop and therefore, those who wants to suntan, the sun really shines there. Mini marts, taxi services, bike rentals are just a few minutes away from the hotel
Nightlife Tip: Bangla Road is a must go when you visit Phuket. Nightlife there is awesome.
Report this review
Sasha C. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
Great location and modern rooms in Patong

Roof top pool (although there is no longer an ocean view)
9
my partner and i really enjoyed our stay at the aspery hotel. the location is brilliant. far enough away from the pumping beats from pubs and clubs in and around bangla rd, yet close enough to all the action (5-10 min stroll to bangla rd). only a 2 min walk to the beach. the roof top pool is very nice but only limited sunbeds available but only once did we have to wait for two sunbeds. there is no longer an ocean view from the roof top pool because of new building next door. breakfast is brilliant. many choices of hot dishes, danishes, donuts, other savories fresh fruits, salads, yogurt, cereal, coffee/tea and fruit juices. the menu changes everyday which is a bonus. the rooms are very modern with plasma, dvd player, big comfy bed and big bathrooms. i would definitely return to the aspery hotel on our next visit to patong.
Restaurant Tip: booze is cheap in thailand. but there is a trick to get the value of 2 for 1 drinks. buy your beers, breezers, wine coolers and even spirits from the family mart or 7/11. the majority of restaurants and all outdoor eateries will allow to bring your own booze. note that you will have to buy mixers for spirits. if you do this, i would advise you leave a little tip.
Report this review
Simone F. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
Small budget hotel

Really cheap so you can explore phuket
7.3
Good location, only 5-10mins walk away from the main area of phuket. I preferred staying in this location as it was not noisy from all the clubs. Breakfast is good. The rooms were very small however they have a king bed. Bathroom smells so you have to keep the door shut otherwise the whole room will smell of sewerage. Staff are very friendly. I would recomend this hotel to people who want to put their money towards having a good time. Eg facials, massages, dinners, tours. There is free computers in the lobby for internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Phuket fantasea. Really great show and theme park.
Report this review
Ammar A. Couples Bahrain, February 17, 2012
Spacious clean rooms

Clean, Spacious, friendly staff
8.7
We stayed for 4 nights, had an amazing stay. The hotel is so comfortable with everything available. Quiet at night. Very Very close to the beach.
Nightlife Tip: Close to Bang la road, 10mins walk.
Report this review
Hadiman A. Groups Indonesia, February 17, 2012
spacious

great breakfast, friendly staff, spacious
9
at first night we arrived, we were checked in to the adjacent hotel, which was small. the next morning we complained and we got upgraded to a new building with more rooms. very spacious and clean and new. we spent the next 4nights in a bliss. great breakfast, friendly staff only they don't communicate well in english. there's rooftop pool too, where we can sun-tanning in peace. free wifi and internet use. would love to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near to Patong Beach, walking distance. also, food is easy to find in Patong. there's travel agent too in the lobby.
Report this review
Patricia G. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
great hotel but suite not what I consider a suite

everything was nice and new.
8.7
the hotel and staffwere excellent. we booked a classid junior suite but really it was a normal hotel room. the bathroom facilities were excellent. it was a little further north thean i had anticipated but , however, still within easy walking distance to everywhere.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you shop around for prices for all the attractions as you can bargain. we got good deals from the river travel agency. it was on the sea front not far around the corner from the hotel.
Report this review
Kim S. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2012
Clean and well located

The food at the restaurant was very good, as was the breakfast which was included.
9
it is a very affordable, clean and well appointed hotel. it is close to the hub of patong (5 minute walk), but still far enough away to be relatively quiet. there was very little information about the hotel within the room. i tried to dial an outside line but couldn't work out how to do it, nor how to phone reception. the traditional numbers (0,9) didn't work, and there were no instructions. it would have been very useful to have had some information about the facilities offered by the hotel, restaurants in the area etc. but these were minor irritations.
Restaurant Tip: There are hundreds of excellent seafood restaurants, all around Patong.
Report this review
Previous page 1131 - 1140 of 2174 reviews Next page
Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07