or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New Building Aspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3144 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3144)
Sort by:
Yasmin J. Couples Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Very unpleasant stay

No hospitality, poor service, only fast internet speed
4
We had a very unpleasant stay in this hotel during our honeymoon. Well let say we chose the wrong hotel for honeymoon. We didn't expect a luxury hotel but at least it has a good service n facilities since the price wasn't cheap. 1st time we came we were surprised with the hotel condition. It doesn't have parking lot, the taxi dropped us not exactly in front of the hotel loby. We had to walk a little bit thru the alley to get to the loby. When were at the front desk, the receptionists didn't greet us not even smile to us. The loby was very small. It's more a budget hostel. When we got into the room it smell like dust even the water heater was dusty. The room was big n even the bathroom. It has a balcony but faced straighly to other hotel's room balcony. So we never sit there. We also didn't get the shower stuff such as soap, shampoo, shower puff etc. They told us to put the towel on the floor if we wanted them to change it as usual, but the fact they change the towel everyday even when we hang the towel at its place (so why they told us to do so hahaa..). The worst part is, we had an appointment to go to the island n somebody will pick is up, but when the driver came to pick us up the receptionist told him that we were not there. While in fact, we did wait at the loby or more than 1hr. So that we failed to go to the island. Then we chose to stay in our room n when we tried to take a rest the cleaning service suddenly opened the door without knocking or any other sign. She cleaned the room in a rush n go just like that n slam the doorm. That was very very rude. Also the electricity was shut down for the whole day. They should had back up electricity. Also there was no towel in the swimming pool. We were very very very disapointed n will never go back to this hotel again.
Thomas W. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2014
overnight stay before flight

Short walking distance to shopping mall and nightlife
6.3
Mila B. Couples Australia, January 10, 2014
troubled, uncomfortable

convenient location
6.7
uncomfortable, troubled. when we arrived, our booking was not in the computer system. we were relocated 3 times in two days to find a suitable room. room advertised on web did not match a room that we were offered at the Aspery Hotel. mattress was hard as a rock and we hadn't slept first two nights at all because of that. then we were given some cushioning and were able to get some sleep. last day of our stay we though we can sleep in, but Aspery decided to repair the electricity on that day and we were forced to check out early. so, we checked in very late, we were moved around three times, our bed was horrible and eventually we were forced to move out early. please make the conclusion yourself about how was our stay at the Aspery hotel.
Ajay F. Families with young children India, January 9, 2014
ok

good location
4.3
The first day they never prvided the classic room it was only the third day they gave what we had booked.and there were lot of mosquito.
Ralph R. Couples Canada, January 9, 2014
Good value for money

Large clean rooms, close to beach, nice roof deck pool
7.7
Ignore grubby outside and small, frumpy lobby and enjoy spacious clean modern room.
Mike M. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
The worst hotel i ever stay with agoda

close to the beach
5.3
The worst hotel that i ever stay with agoda, during check-in at 11.30AM they ask to wait until 02.00PM after 02.00PM they ask again to wait until 03.00PM. After check-in surprising that our room is not in the hotel building, our room is next 4 building behind the hotel, something like rental unit room for monthly. The unit is 5th floor with 10 room without lift or elevator, hotel give us room on 4th floor, so we have to use stair to get to our room. I complain to the hotel and the answer is standard room is not in the hotel building so we have to take the room. I call agoda complaining that during book this room there is no notification that standart room without elevator or lift. We pay for 3 stars hotel price but get only Guest House facilities, do not book standard room, there is many hotels in phuket close to this hotel with more good facilities and reasonable price. Agoda should be the responsible company to warn this hotel, they should mentioned in hotel condition for standard room is without elevator or lift.
Helen B. Families with young children Australia, January 4, 2014
The reservation I made was not what I thought

location, price & availability
8
The hotel has been separated into 2 buildings which I was not aware of, therefore we had to walk from one building to another for meals and to use the pool The rooms were unfinished, we had to ask for mirrors to be placed in the bathrooms and to clean the workman's dust off the furniture I was very disgruntled and complained to the manager who was extremely apolgetic and provided us with free breakfasts for 4 people.
Alvin Y. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2014
pleasant stay, value for money

location, price, free wifi in lobby
6.7
Stay was pleasant, breakfast is pretty ordinary. Unless I have a early flight to catch, I probably wouldn't pay for breakfast and just find somewhere else to eat if I stay here again.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Nice and helpful staff but dont expect too much

The location was good and the breakfast was good.
7
We lived in the New Wings. The staff helped us to free upgrade our room as we ordered it earlier. My room was at the end of the corridor, so i requested to change the room but no room was available at that moment. They offered us to change the room after two nights and we accepted it. According to the staff, we were the third customer to live in that room. Some basic necessities were not provided when we checked in, for example, bin, chair and shower curtain. We needed to request it which was quite troublesome. Moreover, there was a big cockroach in the toilet in the first night and several mini cockroach during my holiday. The floor was not clean that there was dusty. After making up the room, the staff forgot to lock the door of balcony (We were living at the first floor.) For my friends' room, the air conditioner was noisy and there was no heat water provided. Overall, the staff was helpful. Don't expect too much for such price.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Fair

good location, helpful staff and good wifi connection
7
There was no heat water in my room which made me feel angry and disappointed. Staff was helped with good English level.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New BuildingAspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04