or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3162 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3162)
Sort by:
Albert K. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2011
Great location and Friendly Staffs

Friendly staffs, Serves Hot Food, Excellent Massage & Walking distance to the Beach
9
staffs are ever ready to give their assistance and friendly. the varieties of the breakfast served is fair & hot. walking distance to the beach, pubs and night market. just outside the hotel has a very friendly & helpful travel agent which makes my trip a memorable one with my parents. there is also an atm & money changer just outside the hotel which makes it convenient and safe. there are also good local food stalls nearby the hotel.
Patrick O. Couples Australia, March 10, 2011
Good location

Close to main shopping strip
5.7
Small reception area, rooms relatively small and a little dated but ok. Staff ok not overly friendly. Good view from balcony towards patong beach area
Shopping Tip: Only there a short time but it wa close to shopping and eating outlets at the southern end of patong Beach
Anja W. Couples Belgium, March 9, 2011
Very nice small hotel, great location

good breakfast buffet
8
Very nice clean room, had a junior suite on the 5th floor (504) with a very nice terras to sit and relax and lots of windows wich a found great. They provided free internet for there guests. The swimming pool was nice but the deckchairs need a bit of renovation. Good food in the restauarant serving by friendly staff. The location is a bit away of the busy streets and action but within walking distance, also the beach isn't that far away.
Restaurant Tip: Around the corner there are many open air restaurants they build each day from 5pm, there serve excellent and very cheap food!!!
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2011
Prime location, nice and quiet

Big bedroom, huge bathroom, massive shower!!
9
Friendly staff, close to everything, great breakfast. Room cleaning could be improved a little. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Travel tip: Don't change money in your home country to Thai Baht as you will get a far better rate in Thailand. I have always found money changers to be very honest.
Paul B. Couples Canada, March 8, 2011
good hotel

Close to beach and streets with lots of action
7.3
We enjoyed our say at this hotel which was close to the beach and restaurants and shops
Sheow F. Groups Malaysia, March 7, 2011
Good Location But the Hotel Facility are ambiguous

Location
5.3
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, March 6, 2011
"Nice clean & modern Hotel" Good Location.

Rooftop swimming pool Great escape from the hustle & bustle.
7.3
I found my stay at the Aspery to be quite pleasant, the rooms were decent sized modern clean & serviced well. The rooftop pool was a lovely retreat from the hustle & bustle of Patong. First impression was not so good when they were about to check me int firstly a room that was still occupied, then secondly a room that had not been cleaned as yet. Service was with a smile but a little vague. Breakfast buffet was a little lacking of most traditional international breakfast style foods compared to most hotels that I have stayed before. I would perhaps stay here again if I were to be travelling to Patong, Value for money most deffinately. Close to the beach but far enough away from the centre of town for some peace & quiet too. Best value massages just around the corner.
Leslie S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2011
Great hotel in a good location with friendly staff

Location, room facilities, hotel staff, free WiFi and Internet Room
9
This is great hotel, bright, clean, friendly and located close to the beach and to all madness of Patong. Felt welcome from the moment of arrival and during the whole stay. Breakfast was good with a good variety of foods. The lack of bacon was made with the wide selection of fruits available.
Anne F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2011
Quiet clean comfortable - perfect for the price

Friendly helpful staff, quiet - off main road but with convenient access to everything. Clean and comfortable.
9.3
as a middle aged woman travelling alone, i couldn't have asked for more. the price represented a very good deal for such a clean and comfortable hotel with excellent service by friendly respectful and unobtrusive staff. i was there for two nights over a weekend but was not disturbed by late night noise. breakfast had plenty of everything i liked and the location was a block away from the beach and within walking distance of good restaurants. didn't use the spa for thai massage as i found an excellent much cheaper alternative a block away. i'd stay there again.
Noel S. Solo travelers Australia, March 4, 2011
OK location, but terrible attitude and service

Staff, facilities
3.7
Room issues: Sink wouldnt drain, TV remote only worked in 1 direction (and with 99 stations, 85 in Thai, it was painful searching for something to watch). Security box not secured to anything. Room staff left outside door open EVERY time they went into my room. They dont knock either- just slip in!!! Reception issues: No Air conditioning, and the place smelled of BO. I presume from the night staff who were young and appeared to be from Middle Eastern region. Hot and humid. Internet issues: At no time in three days was I able to get any connection from my room. Even in the reception area, I could not (and other guests confirmed with me) get a connection sufficiently good for doing internet bookings etc. Had to go to another hotel to use their services, including any printing. Staff attitude was terrible and would not print any forward vouchers etc. Pool Area: On top of hotel with view of next door wall.
Hotel Feature Tip: Find somewhere else to stay. I cant believe some of the positive experiences.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03