Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3664 reviews

2133 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3664)
Sort by:
Kerry N. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2014
comfortable and friendly accom, good location

good food, location and adequate facilities
7
Report this review
Min M. Groups Myanmar, February 9, 2014
Wow the Sun is set on my shoulder

Near To the Beach, Near to the Nightlife
9.7
Convenience more than expected and love the place of this hotel easy to access beach as well as to Banglar Street pole dance and bar and so on activities.
Report this review
Jamie T. Groups New Zealand, February 6, 2014
Location, location, location

- Customer Service - Centrally located - Quiet
8.3
Check in and out was fast and friendly. They managed to put both rooms next to each other in the new building as I kindly requested. Our room was very spacious. The only problem I had with the room was the drain to the shower was always clogged(we didn't let receptionist know as it wasn't such a big deal to us), no hot water(which didn't bother us, as it was hot), and Wifi didn't work at all while we were there for 7 days(don't worry, they provide 2 computers in each building for free of charge). The room next to us, everything was perfectly fine. Buffet breakfast was perfectly fine, breakfast is breakfast to me. Location is only a 3 minute walk to Patong beach, and a 10 minute walk from Bangla road. Nice and quiet area. I was skeptical in reading some of the reviews leading up to our trip about Aspery Hotel not having good customer service, rude employers, dirty rooms. we never experienced any of that (besides the drain). I guess if you're nice and friendly towards the employers, they're going to be nice and friendly towards you. It works both ways. You get what you paid for, don't expect Hilton service, these people have minimal English, so it pays to be nice, patient and learn a little bit of the lingo and culture. I would stay at Aspery again as it was affordable, in a great location and the staff were very nice and funny.
Report this review
Gail H. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2014
Easy walk to beach.

Location, price, pool.
6.3
Pleasant enough for the price. Near the hustle and bustle of Patong, but out of the fray. Small pool, but still a nice option. Not impressed that the room was missing the couch and had a floor pad as a replacement. Non refundable payment in advance meant tough luck for us.
Report this review
Andrew L. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Very Good

Location, Food, Service
6
Report this review
May Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 28, 2014
nice hotel, good locations, friendly staff

Location, Staff, Masssage
6.3
it was a nice stay, although the room isn't massively clean (stain on the floor, don't know why the coffee cups were put in the bathroom), but the location is good, 3-5 mins to the beach, 5 mins to the night market.
Report this review
Fina F. Couples Indonesia, January 26, 2014
nice hotel and location

friendly staff, fast check in, good location
7.3
A nice stay. Overall it was ok. The location is good, 5 mins to the beach, 8-10 mins to Bangla rd. The staff were very helpful.
Report this review
Shelly Z. Families with young children China, January 26, 2014
it is ok

sevice
8
Report this review
Ruth D. Couples South Africa, January 26, 2014
Amazing

Friendly staff, feel comfortable during your stay, close to beach
10
It was amazing and will do this again
Report this review
Noraini A. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Nice stay

Location, staff, near amenities
7.7
Overall, it was ok. it would be better if the renovation works could finish soonest. Fast check in fast check out, staff are helpful enough. Near to night life, near to the beach. Nice massage and cheap too
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 2133 reviews Next page
Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08