or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3293 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3293)
Sort by:
Chad P. Couples Canada, November 27, 2012
Great hotel, fantastic location

Location, decent breakfast, nice staff, cheap rates
9
Have stayed at this specific hotel each time i travel to Phuket. The locations is great as its far enough away from the loud party scene but only a 5-7 min walk away from all the action. Also a 5 min walk to the beach. Rates are always great for this hotel.
Aoki R. Couples Japan, November 26, 2012
Big clean comfortable room

Full range of breakfast
9.7
We stayed 4 nights to do 3 days of diving. We fully utilized their service; had big breakfast every morning at 7am before diving, arranged taxi from hotel to airport, had massage at the spa attached to the hotel right before our departure. All were good. We also like the fact that the Delux room was big, and had lots of place to dry our gear after the dive.
Larry L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2012
Basic but convenient Location

Convenient, 10 mins walk to Bangla, clean and safe
7.7
Booked a room for 1 night. The unit was in an Annex like some of the comments and had to walk outside the hotel. There's no lift so a staff helped me carry my luggage up 3 storeys. Room is clean and looked quite new. Bed was comfortable for me. Bathroom light had a problem even after they fixed it. Overall, if you are not looking at anything fanciful and just wants convenience, this is a good choice. Had a quick lunch upon arrival. Menu indicated prices of flat noddles is THB120 but when the bill came, it was THB70. As the meal was quite basic with noddles and some chicken and vegetables, I thought THB70 is about right anyway.
Hotel Feature Tip: If the focus of your trip is on enjoying the night life, shopping and activities are mainly outside the hotel, then this would be good choice at reasonable price.
Feng Y. Solo travelers China, November 24, 2012
An over-rated avernge hotel

close to main road
6
Booked after reading its positive reviews. After 4 nights staying in Aspery I started to realize this highly rated hotel is again another hype on Trip Advisor. The room I was given was not in the main building but was rather in an old building with very narrow entrance (about one meter width) and no elevator, my room was in 3nd level and I had to use stairs all the time. Room does comes with a balcony but the only "view" available is the wall of the opposite hotel which is only a few steps away from your building, and you may have to close the window curtain most of the time in order to keep your privacy. Bathroom was small and very basic: items provided includes two toilet rolls, two glass cups and a soap, nothing more than that; The shower was below average. WIFI Internet: Very poor, the hotel server was having some sort of technical problems as I either got disconnected in about every two minutes or had no internet access at all! sometimes the connection can be off for one hour or so, basically you can hardly do anything, absolutely not recommended for solo travelers! The counter staffs were not very helpful, I contacted the reception twice regarding the internet problem, explaining to them the internet is very important as I have to use my laptop to manage my air-ticket booking and travel plan, however the guy was somewhat impatient and told me they will send someone to check, until the day I checked out not a single problem was solved. I understand this is a small hotel that does not have the facilities that most large hotels have, but for a 3 star hotel this hotel was (in some case below) average on pretty much everything, surprised it has many positive review, it is certainly not a "Fantastic" hotel for sure.
Catherine Q. Couples France, November 23, 2012
Cozy hotel and affordable

Cozy, near the beach 5-10 min walk, good breakfast buffet
7.7
Hemant R. Solo travelers India, November 20, 2012
Great Location and very nice staff

Perfect location- Silent but a 5 min walk from the Beach, food joints & Night life
8.3
Located in a good place just minutes walk from the beach, but really quite too considering the proximity to the beach and the main Patong Road. Very helpfull staff indeed.
Travel tip: The Sight seeing options in this hotel are in plenty, and they make sure to get a feedback on your day out, and not just sit quite after they sell you the day trip
Rodmarc U. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2012
Paid for a beachfront room, but placed at the bac

Ocean, secluded location, good for honeymoon
8.3
Wife and I wanted to have a nice quiet time in our beachfront room - as shown in the agoda pictures, but instead given a room at the back side, saying the beachfront rooms were full! Very disappointed, but we decided to still have we positive mood and not ruin our vacation. Wife said with the price we paid, we could have gone somewhere better in Phuket. Oh well, we cannot bring back the time lost.
Liew K. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
Average hotel without carpark

Near to Patong
6.7
This hotel brought some small units beside its main building. But only their main building rooms is in decent shape.
Yanzhang Z. Couples China, November 18, 2012
Quiet location, close to patong beach

quiet and decent location, yet not far from crowds and beach
7
when booking, it didnt prom us to give special request. after submission, then we realize we were not given the chance to raise special request. therefore, from a separate link in the confirmation email, we raised the request of "two beds room". When we arrived, the hotel staff told us there was no twin bed room available. after struggling for a few minutes, the hotel staff managed to swarp a room with 3 bed for us, though we have no idea if our room have been downgraded. The room is small, but clean enough, though maynot be as good as the picture like. Toilet door is a bit shaky, but the toilet itself is though small but very clean. The TV channels include a series international chanels. Balcony is mini, and aircon engin is just nearby, may not be a good place to relax. but we spent our day outside, so it is enough for hanging the wet clothes. Some bed lights were not working. While inside the room, the sound proof from the other room is not bad. That is grateful as the first day when we walked out of the room and on the corridor, we did hear some strange wining from the other room. Nothing is there in the fridge, except 3 complimentary mineral water. It is situated at a quiet location. This is important to have a good sleep after a day of busy trip. It is not far from the busy pub area, about 15min walk. while to beach, it is only about 5min walk. There are a few massage shops downstairs, looks clean and decent, but we didnt get the chance to try them.
Restaurant Tip: Walking opposite direction from the beach, towards the direction of Novotel, for about 2min, a series of seafood stalls available. easy for ppl to hunting for cheap and good food. We had dinner at 2 of the stalls for two nights, costed about 400 - 600 baht.
Ruth D. Solo travelers South Africa, November 18, 2012
lovely hotel

good service and quiet
8
excellent service and friendly staff - food was good - room clean and tidy - well kept hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08