Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3743 reviews

2183 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3743)
Sort by:
Fricillya H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2013
great,fun

swimpool,hi speed internet,great location
9.3
I love the hotel. the location is great, frindly staff,hi speed internet, everything in this hotel was good. I love it and when I come back to phuket, I would stay in this hotel again
Report this review
Nordiana A. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Good for budget travellers, ok location

Nice big rooms, clean, near to amenities
8
We got upgraded to a superior room which was HUGE. Wifi connection was good, no problems. Location is ok, abt 5-10 min walk to main Patong area. good for families because it's located quite a distance away frm the crowds of Bangla Rd. had a problem with the bike rental though. Upon return the fella told us we had to pay a sum of money because the bike handle was not aligned and he said we must hv had an accident. We said we did not want to pay up because the bike was already like that when we picked it up (and we used it for less than 12 hours, just to and fro Karon, no accidents whatsoever) and my hubby said he cld fix the "misaligned" handle bars himself if they cld provide him with a toolbox. Only then did the bike rental guy just smiled sheepishly and said it's ok, we didn't hv to pay. So just a heads up if u wanna rent the bikes, make sure to check beforehand and best to hv someone who knows abt motorbikes.
Report this review
Tarun S. Couples India, June 13, 2013
It was a nice hotel.goood value for money

location rooms restaurant
8
Report this review
Walter C. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2013
I enjoyed my stay I found to staff ,location ,faci

location,value for money and staff
7.7
everything was enjoyable the only thing I was disappointed in was the size of the delux room When I highlighted this to the staff and what my expectation where they immediately upgraded me to single suite The rooms need a little loving care but I would stay again
Report this review
Subramaniam N. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2013
Good

good location, near to beach and shopping
9
Report this review
Un S. Solo travelers Portugal, June 12, 2013
A small comfortable hotel at a very good location

Good price, hotel is small, easy to handle
7.7
In general our stay in Aspery is decent. The hotel is located in a quieter area yet very near to the beach, which I love the most. Despite there is no seaview , the rooms are nice and tidy, Aspery offers buffet breakfast which is also delicious. Just one thing about the pick up service, I tried to ask Aspery to pick us up at 2am from the airport, they charge for 1500B when Phuket Shuttle only charge me for 850B, so this is a bit disappointing.
Report this review
Herlianti H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 12, 2013
Comfortable stay

Comfortable family room, delicious breakfast, good location
9.3
Report this review
Justin L. Solo travelers Ireland, June 11, 2013
Value for money

Value for money, quiet location and close to major attractions.
6.3
The Aspery hotel is close enough to the major Patong attractions to be useful, but far enough away to be able to enjoy a quiet nights sleep. Beach - 5 minutes. Nightlife 15 minutes walking. Good quality restaurants close enough also. Travel department can organize everything for you, including airport transport/etc.
Report this review
Clarissa S. Groups Australia, June 11, 2013
Do not stay in this hotel.

Food ok. That's it.
5
Staff were not friendly and had problems communicating. I will not stay in this hotel ever again.
Report this review
Yugandhar M. Couples India, June 11, 2013
Nice hotel at 2 minutes walk from beach

Location, clean rooms, friendly staff
8.3
Stay was good. The room was clean and comfortable with nice view from balcony. Only issue was the hotel has a second building across the street, while the reception and the restaurant is only in the 1st building. It makes it difficult for residents staying in 2nd building to cross the street while its raining.
Report this review
Previous page 621 - 630 of 2183 reviews Next page
Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05