Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3500 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3500)
Sort by:
Ashley C. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Lovely hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms.

location near the beach, near night life. but not too close!
8.3
we got upgraded for free! without asking. had a lovely clean room, there is also a really nice roof top swimming pool! the breakfast was also really good (for a buffet)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we done a thai cooking course at pum, there is loads of choices of course ranging from 30 mins up to 6 hours, and you get to eat the food afterwards! courses start from . and the lady that runs it is lovely, really knows what she is doing, and funny too!
Jim D. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
Great Location Near Patong Beach

Great breakfast buffet, several internet computers, clean rooms
10
This is a perfect hotel if you want to be away from the noise of downtown Patong nightlife. Five minute walk to Patong beach. A/C, heated showers, refrigerator worked well. We would certainly stay in this hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast buffet closes at 10:30 AM so plan ahead for this if sleep late.
Spiridione X. Couples Malta, January 10, 2013
Good location near the beach

Good Excursions/tour packages from hotel lobby
6
There is either no-airconditioner in the lobby or the airconditioner is never turned on properly cause its so very hot in the Aspery Hotel Lobby just like being outside in the sun !
Nightlife Tip: 15 minute walk to Bangla Road - the centre of all nightlife in Phuket
Julie T. Groups Australia, January 7, 2013
Great Location and friendly staff

Room is clean & big.
9
The location of this hotel is central to many facilities, such is restaurant, tour information and foreign exchange counter, massages, beach and shoppings. We stayed in Aspery 2 with a balcony and found this is handy for drying clothes and the room is a good size too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont rush to buy your day tour on your 1st tour information counter, shop around to compare prices, there are many many tour counters around.
Aaron F. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Quite a Disappointment

close to Patong Beach and Bangla Road
5
the only positives about this place were the breakfast buffet and the location to the beach... we arrived at the aspery in the evening and checked in. the hotel staff was less than friendly and gave us our key with no greetings what-so-ever. we followed a bellboy to our room. let me start by saying our room was in a completely different building than the check-in area. with that being said, the amenities lists online that there is an elevator, however it is only in the main building. the side building, where we were taken, was four stories high and had no elevator. we had to hike up the stairs with our luggage, all the way to the top floor. the room was very plain. no art on the walls, all one brownish color, the fan made the light flicker, and the bed was hard as a rock. on top of that, the room was "clean". i put that in quotes because there was random garbage around the room. we would find wrappers from the previous guest and some of their belongings that were left there. basically not cleaned up by the hotel staff. the bathroom was disgusting. we had to wear sandals in the shower. it was definitely not worth what we spent (somewhere around $110 a night). so all-in-all our stay was less than impressive and we now know why they do not show their rooms on any of the websites.
Yenny B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
clean hotel & nice area

near to the beach
7.3
the asepry hotel is quite nice hotel to stay. the location is near the patong beach, so really easy to go to the beach and children love it so much. and also near the hotel is so many seafood restaurant. and around the hotel is also many place to make our body relax, foot massage, reflexy, body massage. it's really nice.
Philippe G. Couples Switzerland, January 3, 2013
Ok for short stay

Price is right for the quality and comfort, roof top pool, 200 meters from the beach, 10 min walk to bangala road
6
the hotel is ok but we noted a sewer smell in the bathrooms. avoid junior suit 101 at all cost! smell of frying vegitables at 4:30 am in prepetation for morning breakfast. that smell combined with the sewage smell vommitting !!!! you have been warned!!!!. this room was given to us on the first night as we arrived at 20:30 pm. i had called the day before and the day we arrived while in the taxi to confirm our arrival. even that did not confirm our original booked rooms. the next morning, we moved into our booked room and all went well from there. room is nice and confortable. very calm but the sewage smell was still present. over all, i would stay in this hotel again if i go back to patong. please note that you should try to book a taxi before arriving at the airport. a private car should not cost you more tan 1200 bht. its an organised mafia! bewarned! a taxi will not put the meter on and will ask a flate rate of 500 bht. outragious and theres nothing you can do apart from booking a car ahead of time!
Travel tip: theres a serrious taxi mafia upon arrival at the airport in hkt. if you can, book a taxi from hotel or in a different manner. do not book at airport! it will coust an outragious price of up to 1800 bht private car. they will bargain but will stop at 1200 bht! that will be the most expensive taxi that you take in thailand. when going back to the airport from patong, count 600 bht one way. book ahead of time if possible!! go to bangala road and go into the seduction club! sometimes they will give you a free entrence before 11pm. upstairs they have one of the best house music dancefloors with vodka and whisky bottles at 3200 bht. thats honest compared to prices in some eu countries! lower floor is hip hop!
David B. Families with older children January 3, 2013
Great location and good service

Bathroom and shower very good
8
Room was a good size and very comfortable, quite often showers in Phuket hotels are not so good, however this hotel has very good bathroom facilities. Pool on the rood also very nice and quite a lot of sunbeds for the users. Close to the beach and main area of Patong
Niruwan O. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2013
Service with smile but not all section

Best locate for the beach
5.3
The hotel would good location for walking to the beach, it is not too far. But if you not booking for breakfast I don't think you should go to hotel restaurant because the staffs all crazy some tome , a girl in charge on the till there, did something that insult my family member.
Poobalan T. Couples South Africa, January 3, 2013
Very clean Hotel

centrally located,5 min walk to beach
9.7
A very pleasurable stay at the Hotel.Staff extremely helpful and accomadating.Clean rooms with modern decor.Bonus,free internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04