My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New Building Aspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Reception
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
2997 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2997)
Sort by:
Derek K. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Boutique Style Hotel

5 minutes to beach, in house massage
7
very very noisy occupants in neighboring rooms. made complaint but hotel staff did not do anything and i had to suffer for two full nights with the noisy occupants celebrating in their rooms and behaving very unruly. breakfast was not fantastic. wi fi needed login every time you turn on your PC
Restaurant Tip: yam woon sen in the red pepper restaurant is deliciously spicy
Calista T. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2012
Comfortabvle hotel with great service!

Comfortable room, free Wifi, reasonable price, good service
10
this is the second time i have stayed here. the first time we had the junior suite and we were amazed that the superior room was equally comfortable, just that the size was not as big (of coz!). they improved the wifi so the login and password remained the same. previously it was a daily password. our hotel card had problem and there were some staff cleaning up the room nearby and she offered to go down to the lobby to help us with the card. breakfast had a different variety everyday and i really enjoy eating on-the-spot omelettes. usually people have the impression that the hotel's services were expensive, but when we went to the sabai de spa to take a look, we were amazed that the prices were comparable to the ones outside. the lady boss is really friendly and nice to talk to.
Shopping Tip: This round we rented a car and went to Phuket Town, Premium Outlet and Pornthip (buy local delights). You can rent a car from the mini shop just outside the hotel. If I am not wrong it is called Adaman Tours. The lady (Muma and she owns a small friendly Chiwawa) is very friendly and she offers alot of good advice and help.
Karlsson C. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2012
Cheater

NIL
3.3
I reached the hotel at 9pm. After checking in, we were taken to a room at the another building near it. The room that was given to me was not the same as it was posted. After checking, It is a 1 star Residence. The TV was not wroking and the i hardly get into sleep on that bed. On the 2nd day, i demand a chande of room. i was given a room at the 2nd level without elevator. The room is also not the same as it was posted. The room features are also not the same.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be carefull, this hotel will give you other ower class room near the hotel.
Cheah S. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2012
Great location and worth for money

Great location, nice breakfast, free Wi-fi
7.7
The hotel is strategy located at Patong beach, it is olna 5-10mins walking distance to Patong beach, shops and pub. Besides, the hotel is comfortable and clean. However, the hotel did not provide the universal plug for the guest. You need to go to the nearby 7-eleven to get your own plug which sot you 159baht. Other than that, the hotel features is good. Every hotel room can access to hotel free Wi-fi (user name: user, passowrd:1234) and the hotel lobby also provided a few PC-suite for guest to surf internet as well. However, the swimming pool (which located at 5th floor-roof top) is small. The hotel buffet breakfast (from 6.30am-10.30am) is nice and delicious. It has variety of choice, rice, spaghetti, porridge, , chicken, vegetables, cereal, breads, Swiss roll,juice, plain water, milk and fruits. Overall,the hotel is really worth for money and it is a nice place for accommodation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Air port transfers: you can choose either mini van which cost 150baht/person (10 people in a van) or 650baht/cab. Travel package: I suggest you to book it at air-port exit counter to avoid hidden charge. Own experience: We spent 4days 3 night in Phuket and we only take 2 package from travel agency, which are island hopping in Phi Phi island (1100/person) and land activities programs (7-in-1 + rafting--> 1700/person). *Island Hopping in Phi Phi: we spent most of our time on mini-van and ferry. In the whole journey, only snorkeling is fun most of the time is only sight seeing. 7am:Mini van will start to pick-up from hotel (must punctual) 9am:reach ferry port 9.30am:ferry start depart to Phi Phi Island and it takes around 2hours.(Sight seeing) 11.30am: snorkeling 12.30pm-2.30pm: free lunch and beach activities in Phi Phi Island. 2.30pm-4.30pm:Return by ferry 5pm: Mini bus pick-up (back to hotel) *7-in-1 land activities + rafting program: This program is adventurous and nice but there are a lot of hidden charge. 1st, rafting program is divided to few level, which are level 1,3,5,7,9. Most of the tour package only included for level 1 (5km journey,around 30 mins)to upgrade to level 3(7km journey,around 40mins)each person need to pay 400baht for extra and it is NOT WORTH AT ALL. Rafting for level 1 is already excited enough. 2nd,no camera is allowed for ATV (riding 4wheel motor) and elephant riding(only 10mins). We can only get our photo from the souvenir counter (each photo 300baht) or pay tips to workers to take our own picture/s(they request for 100baht/person as tips). *Bargain is needed while shopping around Patong beach. For instance, the starting price for singlet like " I love Phuket", "Change beer", "Thai boxing", "Heineken" is 250baht for 1piece after bargain you can get 250baht for 2pieces. Summary: Phuket island is nice place for relaxing and travel but the it is a bit expensive compared to other island or city in Thailand.
Sabri A. Couples Turkey, February 10, 2012
Nice and clean hotel.Polite and friendly staff.

Close to the beach.Good breakfast and confortable Junior Suit.
8.3
all and all we liked the hotel and planning to return next year.but hotel being on one of the busy street there is rather noisy traffic even after midnight hours.
Ulf R. Couples Denmark, February 9, 2012
Great location and comfortable rooms

Location, balcony
9
very good stay at the hotel. plenty of food at breakfast (though coffee not too good). wifi worked with no problems. reception very effecient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to Patong Beach, make sure you pre-book sunbeds. The beach is very crowded, can recommend to go to Paradise Beach or Freedom Beach instead.
Pamela P. Couples Colombia, February 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, location very convenient

Modern room, great location, breakfast was good
9.7
we only stayed one night, but it is a pretty nice hotel. the location is perfect as you are just a walking distance from the beach. also very close to restaurants and bars.
Jackie B. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Nice and quite hotel

Clean, quite, has a good spa/massage shop just on the ground floor, balcony
7.7
nice hotel in a quite area maybe because it was a bit further away from the main happening area of soi bangla but still within 10-15 mins walking distance the spa/massage shop at the ground flr was very convenient, especially after a whole day of walking/shopping we wanted double rooms & were given rooms in another building (the entrance read 'patong bay resort') as we're told they did not have the room setup we requested in the main the room is big & clean with comfortable king-sized bed, plenty of space to move ard in & it comes with a balcony the only downer is the water heater in the bathroom - i dont get to control it, it turns on & off on its own so the water gets really hot 1 min & really cold the next daily housekeeping & staffs in the building we stayed were very friendly breakfast is included so that's a plus, food was ok it's a nice place to stay at a good price, will recommend to friends
Phay C. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Bad experience with hotel staff

location
2.3
I've made two bookings on this hotel - 3 nights superior room and 1 night classic room for last night. During checked in, they said my room was in separate building. Hence, I double confirmed with the staff, is this superior room? They said yes. I was disappointed with the hotel. Although it has good location, but I'll never come back again because of their poor service and bad attitude.
Christian K. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2012
Very good hotel - clean with newly refurbed annexe

Nice pool on floor 5, quiet area, good breakfast
8.7
good welcome, we were put into the newly refurbished annexe in separate building nearby. good bathroom - hot shower - clean big bed - tv including bbc world service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tou should see Phuket Fantasea Show - although expensive the show is very good and spectacular.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New BuildingAspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08