Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 3552 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3552)
Sort by:
Wong C. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2012
Lovely hotel

near beaches
6.3
Nice stay and nice ambience. It was nice staying as it was near to quite a number of facilities
Report this review
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
Clean hotel

Good location
6.7
We stayed here for a week and found the place clean, safe and within walking distance of Patong beach. But do take note that Aspery have expanded to a neighbouring building, 100 metres away and if you are given a room in that new building, it comes without a roof top swimming pool so you'll have to go to Aspery 1 to use the pool. Then again, you are in Phuket :-)
Report this review
Tyler P. Couples Australia, August 5, 2012
nice hotel room and staff at hotel were lovely

pool,breakfast,staff,internet
9.3
staff were very lovely and helped when needed,rooms were cleaned every day and food was also very nice
Report this review
Mina S. Couples New Zealand, August 4, 2012
Clean and good location

Good location
8
We stayed for a week.  Room was in good size and clean with small balcony. But the water was smelly and color was yellow in the bathroom.  Staff service was just ok.  Swimming pool was really small and not able to do the proper swim if more than 2people in.  Only 10min walk to the Jungceylon and 5min to the beach.  Wifi worked well and many English channels avail on TV.  If we go back to Patong, we will stay at Aspery again. 
Report this review
Helen O. Couples Australia, August 3, 2012
Great location, excellent service.

Best features of the hotel was the friendly staff who were amazing and very accommodating,
8
We stayed at the Aspery last year, we were a walk in and were pleasantly surprised, so we decided to go back this year, we upgraded our room but we were a little disappointed our room which seemed was a bit tired needing some updates, however when we mentioned this to the staff we were upgraded to a suite which was much better and for the price unbeatable! The only disappointments this year was the breakfast, it was not great therefore we would occasionally go somewhere else, also the beds and pillows were really hard but we got used to that.
Report this review
Lei L. Couples China, August 2, 2012
good location, average service

good location
6
the room is located in the 2nd building, not the one with swimming pool as shown in the picture. and the swimming pool is not the same as it was described in the picture because the sea view was blocked. we chose the hotel because of the swimming pool and were very disappointed. what's more, the on site check in would be slightly cheaper than the price offered by agoda.
Report this review
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Good clean hotel

Good location
8
We booked a standard room and were upgraded to a deluxe room at their new hotel extension a block away. It was nice as the room was newly renovated but this new block didn't have a rooftop swimming pool. But then again, who needs the pool when the sea is so near.
Report this review
Justin T. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Value for money hotel

Spacious room, and 2-3 minutes walking distance to the beach.
6.3
Walking to Bangla or Jungceylon is a bit far as what we did, around 15-20 minutes. But a lot of things to see while walking there. Breakfast below average, and staff not that friendly.
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
Large and modern rooms

Nice and comfortable rooms, within walking distance of the beach and major sites in the patong beach area
8
The only 2 cons for me about this place were the lack of English-speaking channels on the tv and that I was located in the second building of the hotel and not the main one. So, that made it feel a little unsafe. The pool area was nice and comfortable, but the hottub was not working.
Nightlife Tip: Avoid Bangla road after dark!
Report this review
Bichun J. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Good Location

Massage is just right downstair
6.3
hotel: i stay in the junior suite at level 2 (1 level above the recep) which the room was spacious. bed was very hard and the pillow smell. aircon wasn't cold enough and it is noisy. it's noisy at night where people just keep banging their door. location: it was a 5min walking distance to patong beach. 20min walk to jungceylon. 10min walking distance to the nearby food street. it's abit quiet when you walk back to the hotel at night. there's more massage outside the street which is 50-100baht cheaper compare to the one at aspery hotel. breakfast: food offered is limited. they don't even provide scramble egg. service: i requested for airport transfer thru agoda and i email them to confirm the airport transfer but hotel didn't reply. when i reach phuket airport, i tried calling the hotel and they told me that they do not provide airport transfer. if they do not provide airport transfer, please indicate it on the page! they will show us a smile whenever i see them at the recep. when i want to checkout, i requested for a cab they say i have to ask it myself from the thai lady at the front instead of the recep. the thai lady is not from the hotel, she's just someone who arrange 1day tour (phiphi island, fantasea... etc) i will not stay at this hotel again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08