Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3813 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ming G. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Location is ideal but rooms are average
Reasonably priced and comes with a rooftop swimming pool
Stayed in the extension building 2 which was 50-80m away from the main hotel. Was allocated a room which was not using card key for access. Had to use a normal key to lock and unlock hotel room, and also not able to get a 2nd key. An additional key is only available for rooms using card key but requires a deposit of which is refundable at the end of the stay. Rooms' cleanliness is only an average.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

firas A. from Kuwait
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
good hotel
nice location
good reception freindly
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Matthew M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel, off the beaten track
Excellent rooms, decor etc, a little away from the centre of Patong Beach
title says it all really, really nice hotel 10-15 minutes walk from bangala road, if you want to stay in patong but are not there just to party, then it's a great place.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Chithra V. from India
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Very clean hotel with a lovely location
Clean, Beach Side, Good breakfast
The hotel was at lovely location and very close to Patong beach. Hardly 100m from beach. Many money exchange centers / city tour shops were near the hotel. The breakfast is too good and fulfilling. Even we had our dinner @ this hotel one night which is of good taste & quality but the quantity was less than what we expected. The rooms were neat and clean. We stayed on the hotel for 3 nights. One of the lock in our room (at the back door) was not working. We reported @ the reception and they fixed it (but a lil late). Swimming pool was also good . What we felt is, they should have kept pair of toilet items (soap, shower gel, shampoo) in the room instead of 1 piece. We 2 of us stayed in the hotel (me and my friend) and it was difficult for both of us to use. The hotel was too good when compared to the pics we saw on internet. Also they provided very good wifi connection without any interupption to the service.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

YUET W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel at reasonable price
Great location, cheap
the hotel is conveniently located. we can access the beach, the bar/seafood street and the shopping mall within 5-10mins walking distance. hotel room is clean and spacious, though the bathroom is a bit old and seems not very well maintained. also, the key card doesnt work sometimes but the staff there are helpful in helping out. overall, the hotel is nice and value for money.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Masrulhidaya A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Superb Service
The quiet and cosy ambience
This was my second visit to Phuket, and previously, i stayed at another hotel, which was less than 5 minutes walk to Jungceylon.. Aspery is around 15-20minutes walk from the main shopping area. On the first day, it was a bit hard trying to figure my way around. But, by the second day, it was very accessible, esp after knowing the shortcut. (from the old building, turn left, cross the road to the right, and all the way straight to JungCeylon, Bangla Rd and Patong Beach). Very convenient Aspery's staff were friendly, their service, excellent. But what do i like most about Aspery? Their location, despite it was around 15 minutes walk away from Patong Beach and all, it was quiet and less hectic. Which i think is a plus point for those with small children, or for my case, i just love quiet and cosy environment. And dont start me talking about their breakfast. The fried rice that was served on some mornings, is to die for... I can still taste it in my mouth I think everyone should give it a shot and stay at Aspery when they're heading for Phuket. Affordable, great location and warm friendly service
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Shirley J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Decent hotel near to the quieter side of Patong
within 5 minutes to beach
Decent hotel away from the noisy streets of Patong. 15mins walk to Bangla street. On checkin day, staff wanted to give me an upgrade to their Deluxe room instead of my classic room booked due to classic rooms full. But I need to change back to classic room the next day which I rejected. At the end, they refuse to give me the Deluxe room through out my stay and "found" a classic room for me. Also the reception attitude are bad.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Jim D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Location Near Patong Beach
Great breakfast buffet, several internet computers, clean rooms
This is a perfect hotel if you want to be away from the noise of downtown Patong nightlife. Five minute walk to Patong beach. A/C, heated showers, refrigerator worked well. We would certainly stay in this hotel again.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

AARON F. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Quite a Disappointment
close to Patong Beach and Bangla Road
the only positives about this place were the breakfast buffet and the location to the beach... we arrived at the aspery in the evening and checked in. the hotel staff was less than friendly and gave us our key with no greetings what-so-ever. we followed a bellboy to our room. let me start by saying our room was in a completely different building than the check-in area. with that being said, the amenities lists online that there is an elevator, however it is only in the main building. the side building, where we were taken, was four stories high and had no elevator. we had to hike up the stairs with our luggage, all the way to the top floor. the room was very plain. no art on the walls, all one brownish color, the fan made the light flicker, and the bed was hard as a rock. on top of that, the room was "clean". i put that in quotes because there was random garbage around the room. we would find wrappers from the previous guest and some of their belongings that were left there. basically not cleaned up by the hotel staff. the bathroom was disgusting. we had to wear sandals in the shower. it was definitely not worth what we spent (somewhere around $110 a night). so all-in-all our stay was less than impressive and we now know why they do not show their rooms on any of the websites.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

ying G. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location and close to beach
location is good
room is huge and nice, but room condition need to be improved.
Reviewed January 22, 2013