Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3665 reviews

2134 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3665)
Sort by:
Felix S. Groups Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Great hotel with great price

Clean room, friendly staffs
10
This is my 2nd time back at Aspery and I'm not disappointed. The friendly staffs will always take care of you. The room is clean and moreover, they have new building now not far from the old building. That's where I stayed this time around. At the lobby of the new building is a cafe complete with computers with internet access. Not too sure how it works, but when I was there, the computers seem to be open and free for use. There's also a massage place. Due to some miscommunication about 2 beds and 1 bed while booking, they finally upgraded my room for free. The only problem I have was the sink. The water was too small. I ended up using the shower most of the time. And I don't think I was the only one with the problem. We booked 3 rooms. The other 2 rooms had the same problem. The weird thing is that the shower had a nice pressure. Overall, I'm pretty happy, especially with the price I paid. This hotel really is worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: If you're looking for authentic Thai food, once you get out of the alley from the lobby hotel, turn to your left. Once you hit the intersection, on your left is a row of restaurant serving Thai food with crazy price. If you're looking for something more international, turn to your right towards the beach. The restaurants around the beach are mostly international food (indian, russian, italian, etc.) They do have some kind of a food court type building where they have Thai food and you can eat near the beach.
Report this review
Lu P. Groups China, August 21, 2012
Modern hotel with great service

Clean,Modern, Flexible service
7.3
It's quite a new hotel with modern design.The room facility in general was great, especially the sofa by the window but the shower in the bathroom was broken and the wifi signal was very weak in our room. Actually the hotel staff werent that warmhearted during our stay but the service they provided after we checked out really made our day: the hotel still lent us towels when we went out for one day tour to the Racha Island after checking out,and gave us an unprepared room to take shower after we coming back from the tour in the evening
Nightlife Tip: The nightclub street is about 20 mins by walk
Report this review
Melina T. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Room is clean and convenient

Best services
9
i stayed with my friend in this hotel for four nights and we felt so comfortable and requested to extend another 3 nights but too bad the receptionist couldn't find any room available even i proposed to pay higher, only 1 room but couldn't. when i asked them to recommend other hotels, they simply asked me to check on the internet by myself and i eventually found a good hotel not far from there. overall, rooms and services in this hotel are very satisfying, a little bit expensive tho'.
Report this review
Duncan J. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
Near the beach with friendly staff

Clean and quiet
7.3
The room was modern and clean. The internet worked for the most part, in Thailand you can't expect it to work 24/7. The staff were helpful and friendly and tried to help as best they could considering language difficulties. My only complaint was they renovated the pool during my stay so it was the beach or nothing.
Report this review
Krzysztof B. Solo travelers Poland, August 18, 2012
Very good but nothing xtraordinary

Good location
8
very well located. five minute walk from the beach and about 10 from bangla. good breakfast but everyday exactly the same food is served. very friendly staff although their english level isnt high. the room was slightly worn out but well maintained and very clean. ordered dinner once and got food poisoned... paid very discounted price for the room so i'm quite happy with it. if i had to pay more than $45 i would expect something better.
Report this review
Adrian S. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
great location

location
9.3
hotel is in walking distance from shoppingcentre and beach.also very close to the nightlife of patong
Report this review
Wei W. Families with young children China, August 16, 2012
very good location and nice room

very peaceful and cosy hotel
9.7
this hotel has two buildings in different places.we live in the new one.when we arrived,the staff offered to help to carry our luggage to the new building.the room is good.perhaps because we have a 7-year-old,they offered us a two-bed room:one is big,the other is small.so my son loved this hotel very much.the wifi is very fast.the staff are very friendly and helpful.the hotel is in a very quiet street,but very convenient to go everywhere.i recommend this hotel.if possible,we will choose to live here.
Report this review
Chau T. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2012
Basic hotel and with basic amenities.

location. cheap.
6
If you're looking for a basic budget room, then this hotel will do. We were assigned a room to another building--a couple steps from reception building. Hotel does not have a lift, so be prepared to carry your luggages up a couple flights of stairs. Hotel is located on a more quiet end of the main road of Patong Beach. Cleanliness is iffy here. We didn't see any in our hotel room, but I saw a couple of dead cockroaches by the stairs; my sister said there were some in her room. Location: 5 minute walk to beach, 10 minute walk to Bangla Road. Cons: There are some major constructions next to hotel. noisy during the day, but quiet at night. Internet is not reliable--drops every minute.
Report this review
Jian G. Solo travelers China, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

location, and price is reasonable
7
The staff seems not so professional, the room was not even ready when I checked in, and I only got the WiFi password after asking twice
Report this review
Vladimir M. Groups Philippines, August 12, 2012
Great Hotel for a cheap price

Great room and value for the money!
6.7
i travelled with my two friends, we booked a junior suite hotel plus extra bed to accommodate the three of us. the room is very nice, it's very big and it has a big balcony. but when we asked for the extra bed, they only gave us a foldable foam bed, which means one of us needs to lie down on the floor using that foam bed. the thing is we paid $42 for the extra bed so we're thinking they would have given us a single bed frame + mattress. i'm not sure if it's hotel mistake or agoda's shortcoming. i mean i suggest to agoda to put the type of extra bed the hotel provides. and the thing is you can book a classic room type for only $36, so we thought we should have taken that instead of the extra bed. but thanks to the filipino staff who recommended us to move to another room which has a queen size bed and a single bed. the room is not so big but it's enough for the three of us to move around, and it's on the top floor, comes with balcony overlooking the sea. we were satisfied with the room now. overall we really enjoy our stay in this hotel. they have restaurant, free wi-fi, free internet cafe, pool on the roof top and you can book your island tour hopping here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not buy Island Hopping Tour in the airport, we found it very very expensive. Just buy outside and it is much cheaper. One of our tours, we bought in the airport, and the other one in our hotel, there we found out that the one we bought in the airport is very expensive.
Report this review
Previous page 851 - 860 of 2134 reviews Next page
Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Spa


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05