or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New Building Aspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Lobby Aspery Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Double Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Superior Twin Aspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Aspery Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Spa
Aspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De Spa Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Aspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers Restaurant Aspery Hotel Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 178
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
3139 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (3139)
Sort by:
Raj K. Groups India, December 18, 2011
Excellent hotel at good price and location

location, room quality, breakfast, cleanliness of rooms, hospitality of staff, wi-fi, overall quality
10
This hotel was a very good bet for 1st time visitors like me. I booked this hotel on a friend's recommendation and it turned out to be very well. Hotel is located at just 2-3 minutes walk from the lovely patong beach. Quality of the hotel is very good if you are keen on budget. Staff is courteous and polite. They are very prompt and help in everything. Rooms are very clean with regular servicing. Quality of the rooms and washrooms were very good compared to price. Room was spacious for 2 people. They served excellent breakfast with utmost care. The wifi service was a icing on a cake. You can book tours and cab right there at very good rates. Just remember to bargain. Overall my experience was very good with Aspery.
Nightlife Tip: If you want real nightlife dont miss hanging around in Bangla street. If you want mix of all things visit Hollywood disco, if you know what I mean. :P
Niksa K. Couples Croatia, December 18, 2011
great location

location
8
we stayed 2 nights, overall hotel is good, location is great-close to the beach but still quiet. however - bathroom is not in good condition. buffet for breakfast is ok
Lim S. Groups Malaysia, December 18, 2011
great hotel

internet
9.7
was a great hotel good value the b.fast was great western and asian i will visit again if i travel to phuket in future.
Huey Y. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Good location with reasonable room

Quite clean and comfortable
7
Stayed there 3 nights, location is good as there is no noise disruption. It is not a posh hotel but is reasonable enough for comfort purpose. The service of the hotel is reasonably fair and if you need info for travel guide, there is a guide at the counter at all times. One good thing is that the beach is just a stone's throw away or you could choose to rent a bike/scooter just opposite the hotel.
Christian V. Solo travelers Germany, December 18, 2011
Recommendable hotel, friendly staff

500 meters from nightlife, quiet rooms, small rooftop pool, very good breakfast
8.7
recommendable hotel not too far from beach and nightlife. pretty much booked so better to have breakfast early..
Anthony L. Couples Australia, December 18, 2011
good location and reasonable value for money

location , close to beach , bangla road and shopping
8
generally good . on booking in was taken to a " new part of hotel " down the street to a very non descript apartment block . voiced immediate unhappiness with this arrangement and was promptly given a room in the hotel proper ( close to pool and morning breakfast ! )thereafter stay was quite comfortable . breakfast was very generous . only other issue was room located underneath roof top pool and had to report younger guests for dive bombing in pool ( despite signs prohibiting same ) and causing a racket in our room below similar to a herd of elephants trampling over head . hotel staff were quick to deal with the issue .
Restaurant Tip: try the chabadang restaurant down at the patong beach area adjacent to soinamyeng road . also restaurant 66 was very popular with visiting tourists between bangla road and the asperey hotel on the road paralell with the beach road
Stefan W. Families with older children Germany, December 18, 2011
Standard three-star hotel in a great location

Central location, reasonable price
5.3
Staff at the front office are not as friendly as they should be. The rooms are alright but the cleaning service is poor. The bathroom was of a low standard as well, as many appliances were already broken, such as the toilet seat and towel hanger. The restaurant was good, with helpful staff.They helped me a lot because I am a vegetarian. The staff at the restaurant were different compared to the other hotel staff as they offered their service with a smile. The pool was quite small, without a view, as portrayed in their deceiving promotional picture. The pool shower wasn't cleaned during the two weeks we were there, and the handle was broken as well. I had chosen this hotel because they claimed that they had a sauna but when I asked where the sauna was I was told that this hotel never had one in the first place. Perhaps the Agoda website should also remove this from the hotel's listed features.
Christian M. Couples Germany, December 17, 2011
Standard Double Room not meet descrition

Big and comfortable bed
5.7
Our Standard Double Room was situated in an annex without reception or guard. The bed was big and comfortable but the bathroom old and so was the TV. Atmosphere and service rather appropriate for a backpacker guesthouse. We were not allowed to check out late but offered to leave our luggage and use the (cold water) rooftop shower after having checked out. Breakfast: nice buffet in crowded restaurant.
Thana B. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 17, 2011
Food poisoning sewage smell cockroches ants rude

short walk to the beach 10mins and lots of places to eat the waiters are very polite and the room cleaners yet the owner manager is so rude and so is her reception staff
3
we thought it was a good choice as the revies were nice yet when we got there the reception was not attentive and did not help with our bags the lift did not always work and there was not a sea view room like we booked and there is no view let alone a sea view fromm the roof pool just a building. very loud at night can not sleep and walls are so thin you can here the people next door making love and laughing being drunk at all hours. a very bad sewage smell from the drains in the toilet small rooms even though i booked the bigger room small cockroches and ants in the room. bed is hard and they do not change the sheets everyday it was only on the 4th day they changed Them and we left on the 5th day. some staff were nice others were just not and the owner is just crazy as her staff said and they said she does not care about the customers and that the customers always complain about her. when i asked to change our room the girl at reception said yes and had a boy show me the room i went the next morning to change the room and the owner said there is no room and that i must be lying and that i did not see no room. and at the breakfast which has a lot of choice but is not all tasty after the owner was sitting nearby and when i was leaving she sent a girl to say to me that if i left food again they would charge me 250bht more it is a buffet yet i should only take what i can eat and i said i ate what i liked and what i did not like i left...i have statyed in many hotels in the last 20 years and this treatment i had never seen before!!!! And then she said that she knows i am sad that she did not change the room for me and i said i did not even mention it yet she just came and picked at me for not finishing my food outrages!!! and then i had 2 crossants in my hand which i was taking for my 1 year old as that is all he eats yet he just had juice with his dad who had to take him up to change his nappy the owner pointed to my hand saying i cant take food away!OH MY GOD RUDE!
Restaurant Tip: Eat in phuket town the food is so much cheaper there about 500 baht 10 pounds to feed 6 and shopping too. also there is a lovely thai garden little restaurant surrounded by coconut trees near the thai village and butterfly garden in phuket town near ratsada university if you go to big c or tesco lotus they also have a food court there where they make your food to orger a complete meal fo 45-55 baht about 1 pound also shop at the night markets and haggle haggle what they ask for 300baht u can get for 60-150 baht what they ask for 2000 baht u can get for 600 baht and the people on the beach are over priced even food one guy came selling food for 100 baht each and we said later then another came selling the same for 50 baht look around or wait till the next seller comes as they come round more then once and u can get everything in the markets and shops and if u go early in the morning they also give a better price for first customer. and even the island trips yo can get fromm 100-600 1000baht off discount if u ask as the price on the flyers are inflated good luck we changed to alfresco hotel in patong near jungcylon beautiful hotel staff and the pool views of the mountains are amazing and u can see the people prasailing on patong beach and it has a jacuzzi pool and water fall jets and cheaper too 26 pound a night so go to alfresco never to aspery hotel beware!!!
Samantha F. Groups Australia, December 16, 2011
Great location and amazing buffet breakfast!

Delicious breakfast and lovely location just out of the hustle and bustle of Patong
9.3
fantastic location 3 minute walk to the beach, about 10 minute walk to bangla road. quiet enough to get a good nights sleep and yet still close enough to the action! buffet breakfast was beautiful and slightly different everyday. great value for money! rooms were lovely clean and spacious enough. the wifi was reliable too!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic Room New BuildingAspery Hotel Phuket - Hotel LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior DoubleAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Superior TwinAspery Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Sabai De SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Aspery Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08