Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspery Hotel

5/41-51 Patong Beach Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 299 reviews

2184 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (299)
Sort by:
Zulkarnain A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2016
Great Location
5.7
Location near to Patong Beach, Breakfast was good, speedy WIFI and a lot of Thai Massage Parlor nearby. Downside was that there are no life service available which I have to go to 4th Floor and limited Parking space.
Report this review
Muhamad A. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2016
comfortable with the place and happy

food is nice and quite.free upgrading room and good massage place
7.3
Really comfortable at the hotel.Good location not too far and near to the beach and shopping area
Report this review
Istiak A. Families with young children Bangladesh, February 21, 2016
Nice Location

Location, balcony and restaurant
8
We booked hotel for 3 night. Aspery Location is good. Room size is big with 3 bed. our room had a big and nice balcony with furniture. Food price very reasonable. Staffs can speak good English and also helpful. we booked our Air Asia ticket from the hotel. we checked out at 4 in the night and driver was there on time. Light in the room was not sufficient. our hand shower in the bathroom was broken and table lamp was out of order.
Report this review
Ingrid D. Families with young children Australia, January 1, 2016
Great position, helpful English speaking staff

Position- easy walk to beach and shops, staff- speak English and efficient, comfortable rooms
10
Great for a family (6 year old shared our big double bed and 12 year old had an extra bed)Tea, coffee and fridge in room - minimart 2 mins walk away for soft drinks etc. Nice balcony overlooking main road (really interesting and not too noisy) also could see the sea (just about). Good restaurant, room service at no extra charge, simple Thai/Western food and lovely fruit shakes all at good prices. Small rooftop pool with great views, rarely busy. 10 mins easy walk down to beach, a good section of the beach, suitable for families with umbrellas and swimming area. 10 mins walk along the beach to Bangla (to see the sights!) Top floor (5th) is best, also we had front facing room (main road) which we loved. Suggest you request this. Pool is on 5th floor so easy access. 3 star hotel with 5 star service, water, towels etc. every day (even cleaned our own personal tea stained mugs), tour service, laundry, massage on site. Hope to go again soon.
Report this review
Wan N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
A nightmare
4.3
Worst experience ever over three places I visited when I was in thailand. The hotel forced me to pay extra during my stay. They treated my twelve years old daughter as adult as against their own policy. At the end I paid three times the agoda' price as the also forced me to pay for the crack in the mirror caused by their faulty kettle. It was a nightmare for me and my family during our stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Sunil K. Families with young children India, December 22, 2015
Room not good, staff not helpful

Location
4.3
We had a bad stay. The ceiling fan doesn't work. Shower in the bathroom didn't work. Despite repeated complaints they were not rectified. Staff was rude.
Report this review
Aiyshwarya L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Nice Hotel

Good Hotel
8.3
We was upgraded to family room without any charges due to our room was leaking and was happy with attentive staff.
Report this review
Rosafendi R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Clean hotel and close to the beach

Cleanliness, location and staff performance
10
Report this review
Teo T. Families with young children Singapore, October 20, 2015
Family hoildays in phuket.

Only the location which is walking distance to the beach
5.3
The suite room is small with a big bathrooms ! Not the same as pic. in pagoda.
Report this review
Priyabrata C. Families with young children India, September 29, 2015
Excellent location and arrangement for family acco

Room. Location and cleanliness
10
Very good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3745 reviews Next page
Aspery Hotel PhuketAspery Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAspery Hotel Phuket - LobbyAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - ExteriorAspery Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - Red Peppers RestaurantAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - Classic RoomAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - SuperiorAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - DeluxeAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAspery Hotel Phuket - SpaAspery Hotel Phuket - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04