Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aspley Carsel Motor Inn

1549 Gympie Road,Carseldine (Cnr of Gympie Road & Stay Place), Brisbane Northern Suburbs, Brisbane, Australia 4034

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 21 reviews

22 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Douglas D. Couples Australia, April 27, 2016
Communication black hole
4.7
The only issue we had, which meant we won't stay again was communications. The motel is in a mobile phone dead spot so mobile data does not work. Yes there is a pay for use wifi available but this timed out four times while trying to connect.
Lex D. Couples Australia, August 23, 2015
Friendly staff, good location

Location, cleanliness & price
9
comfortable and relaxing
Karen F. Families with older children Australia, August 7, 2015
Review

Location, location, location
6
We have been staying at this hotel once a year for six years. Although I I love the location for my pur purposes I was disappointed particularly on this visit. I paid for my accommodation through Agoda but they required me to pay unti I could prove that it had been paid. 2 of the light globes were blown. The furniture is a bit outdated and there is a no smoking sign but people were smoking outside the room. At 7.20 am we were awoken by a loud speaker telling us that the water was to be turned off for one hour. I understand this is out of control of the owners but very inconvenient when you are getting ready to leave. Not sure that we will take the chance next year. Maybe time to try elsewhere.
Jena W. Groups Australia, May 18, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff

Three best things about this hotel were staff, cleanliness and location
7.7
Carolyn R. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Would rate it 3.5 stars

Pool ,position,staff
7.7
Our stay was ok never used the breakfast menu so don't know about the food, the bathroom smelt especially in the shower { like the toilet}bed was comfy air conditioner good
Keith R. Families with young children Australia, November 9, 2014
Enjoyable experience

Location, staff, swimming pool
7.7
Very friendly staff who were very accommodating. Nice big swimming pool, plenty of parking and easy to get to. Close to decent restaurants.
Neil M. Solo travelers Australia, November 8, 2014
Handy location

tv, location on highway, shower
8
comfortable and nice
Noel M. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Country Break

Manager was great, Cost was acceptable, room was clean
8.7
Glad to find somewhere comfortable to stay after a long drive from Brisbane
Campbell M. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
Overnight stop in transit from NSW to Rockhampton.

The room included a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable king bed, and was in a quiet location. All at a reasonable price.
9
Accommodation was excellent and staff were friendly. What more can you ask for?
Rob C. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
Good Location Friendly staff

Location, Car right outside room,Price
9
Great
1 - 10 of 22 reviews Next page
Aspley Carsel Motor Inn BrisbaneAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Spa Room  Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Room with Balcony Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Room with Balcony Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Twin Share with Balcony Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Twin Share with Balcony Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Twin Room Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King with KitchenAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Family Room with KitchenAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Twin Share Room and Standard Queen RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Twin Share RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Family Room Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Family Room Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Queen Twin Share with Kitchenette Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Queen Room Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Family Room with KitchenAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King with Kitchen and Standard Queen Twin Share with KitchenAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Disabled Queen Twin Share Room Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Spa Room Aspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Meeting RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Swimming PoolAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Swimming PoolAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Swimming PoolAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Tropical GardensAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - EntranceAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - EntranceAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Motor EntranceAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Motel ExteriorAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Motel ExteriorAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Motor ExteriorAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Swimming PoolAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - EntranceAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Spa RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Room withBalconyAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Twin ShareAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Queen RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Twin Share RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Spa RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Queen RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Kind Twin RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Room KitchenAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Queen RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - KitchenetteAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Room KitchenAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Disabled BathroomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Spa RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Function RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Disabled Twin ShareAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Motel EntranceAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Room with BalconyAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe Queen Twin Share RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Twin Share with BalconyAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Family RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Disabled BathroomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Disabled Deluxe Twin Share BathroomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Room BalconyAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Deluxe King Room with KitchenAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Twin Share RoomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - PoolAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - PoolAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Room BathroomAspley Carsel Motor Inn Brisbane - Standard Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08