Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 634 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Teresa W. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely clean hotel and service excellent
Cleaniness, staff friendly, good size room.
the location of the apartment was bit remote took a while to find the location as the sign of the apartment was hiding behind some other signs of other villa. we were greeted with great smiles from the security guard and the staff at the recpetion. service was excellent, we ran out of shower gel late at night, recepetion quickly sent a staff to replace. our robes were folded neatly on our bed when they made out rooms.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

trisna H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
calm and private
great ambience.
a great place to stay over night, very relaxing place as well.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

POH Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
OK hotel at poor location
Cheap.
Location almost impossible. Small unpaved road about 1km from small sidestreet. Poor signage to hotel. Far from everything. Poor airconditioning. No free wifi as advertised. Bring your own creamer for coffee.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

GUNAWAN C. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nice apartment
nice apartment
nice apartment close to highway and in seminyak area. very close to raya seminyak area n only 5-10 minutes drive to the raya seminyak and along the way you will find interesting clubs, cafes n small shops that sell unique traditional balinese handicraft either in bulk or retail.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Chandra S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Excellent service in a quiet location
Huge rooms and comfy beds
Staff are friendly, quiet location, not close to the beach but easy to access. It is a studio apt, so it has stove, fridge, microwave and even had a stereo set. The rooms are huge, had comfy sofa and beds, very good interior design, loving the bathroom area. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit!
Reviewed November 15, 2012

lavinia D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
very big space but poor location
the swimming pool just at our backyard
the room was very big but their location very far from everywhere. will be convinience if you have car/scooter. the room quite dirty. overall it's okay.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

khar L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2012
Luxury hotel , lovely grounds, great staff
Great suite
the only possible negative thing to say about this fine hotel, is the location. it's too quiet and is far from where the restaurants and bars are located.
Reviewed November 09, 2012

Mark P. from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Friendly staff
Very clean and comfortable rooms
The Astana Kunti hotel was a good place to stay. The location isn't the greatest as it's not very close to shopping and eating areas, so a taxi is required each time you want to go out. Thankfully taxis are always close so you don't have to wait too long, and fares are very reasonable. Our package included breakfast, which was actually very good ! Freshly cooked and on time each morning. Wifi is not free ... unless you are staying in one of the villas, or have a package that includes it. The pool is nothing much. The staff at reception are friendly and helpful. Overall it's a nice place to stay, however I'd look to stay somewhere closer to Kuta or Seminyak next time.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Chris P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Beautiful rooms in a bad location.
Lovely apartment suite, friendly and helpful staff
Astana Kunti is located behind Sunset Road down a few back roads. It can be difficult to find and certainly is not somewhere to base yourself from of you are not keen on taxis or driving a motorbike. Nothing is nearby and walkable. Aside from that the room / apartment is great. Beautiful, clean, modern design with a lovely bathroom. We got a good deal and certainly enjoyed the luxury. Unfortunately wifi access is not free and actually very pricey for 24 hours fairly standard speed access. We found that disappointing considering the establishment.
Reviewed November 06, 2012

Indri I. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
very quiet place
quiet, clean, friendly staff
need more maintenance on ac, a bit far from beach, remote area. overall, it's a great experience.
Reviewed November 05, 2012