Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astera Sathorn Hotel

143 Sathorn Soi 21, South Sathorn Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2839 reviews

1431 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2839)
Sort by:
Sarah S. Groups Australia, May 18, 2016
4th stay
5
This was our 4th stay & this time we were a bit disappointed. We opted for a smaller room this time & it was tiny you could barely move around the bed. The toilet leaked & the bath (which looked new) was set wrong so water ran on the floor. Breakfast used to be great but his time was very disappointing it was generally cold, & not sure what was going on with the tea or coffee but there was something wrong with the milk I think, got to the point of eating toast only which was not value for money. The highlight as always was the staff who have have been there since our first visit who remember us & are always lovely. Also location is awesome being right near BTS & central pier.
Report this review
Steven G. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 13, 2016
Lacking in character and enthusiasm.
4.3
It has a great location; however, the air-conditioning was not very good and even when I asked for someone to look at it, it wasn't any better. The staff are pretty inert and lacked any enthusiasm for the job. A bit depressing really.
Report this review
Subsidee K. Solo travelers Thailand, May 9, 2016
It's ok
4
Narrow rooms
Report this review
Chung W. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2016
Nearby BTS, Robinson and Transport by river to Asi
3.7
Just a few minuts walk to BTS Saphan Taksin station. The staff give me wrong direction when i ask for 7-eleven. I extend 1more night and they change me to a terrible room. The slot for the card to open electricity of the room was not functioning well. I ask for change the room they didn't cange for me. They send a techincian, and he said the slot can't be repair and just need to keep on trying. And the bell boy drop my baggage from the trolly not once but twice. My baggage crac.
Report this review
Ian M. Couples South Africa, April 15, 2016
Ian McKie
4
Facilities at this hotel are somewhat below standard. No Bar facilities, so one can't get a cold drink, upon your return to the hotel.! Fans in the smoking area don't work.! Breakfast is nothing worth taking about.(Fruit and Noodles).
Report this review
Alfred V. Couples Netherlands, April 14, 2016
.
4.7
.
Report this review
Adrian K. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 7, 2016
A bit out of the way
3.7
A bit of a walk to train station and convenience stores.
Report this review
Yorkseng L. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2016
Quality drop compared to my visit 2 years back
4.7
Customer service quality drop, ask to change to double bed room, but at the end, due to some staff communication error. we fail to exchange. Cleanliness is not there. Air conditioning and hot water control are really bad. but overall the price is good.
Report this review
Jamie F. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2016
Location
6
My second stay here and no compliants. Great location, good wifi, very clean, good staff, breakfast is varied. 5 mins from the bts and the river taxi. Robinsons shopping mall under 10 mins away.... Western fast food, KFC and McDonald's next to the mall.
Report this review
Alexander R. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2016
Average
4
Shower was terrible with no hot water and water getting everywhere. Fridge was empty of mini bar including water, no coffee or tea on tray to make a hot drink and took 30 mins for someone to check room so we could check-out ? Not such a good stay this time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1431 reviews Next page
Astera Sathorn Hotel BangkokAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool view Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Mini bar Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Making FacilitiesAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - The Bridge RestaurantAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool area Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pool ViewAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Room & Locker Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - ElevatorAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sauna roomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Recreational facilitiesAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sitting area Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Parking onsite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - City View Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - The Surroundings - Asiatique


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01