or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astera Sathorn Hotel

143 Sathorn Soi 21, South Sathorn Road, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Mini bar Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedrooms 1 Living Royal Suite
Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedrooms 1 Living Royal Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedrooms 1 Living Royal Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedrooms 1 Living Royal Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - The Bridge Restaurant Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming pool Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming pool
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2588 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2588)
Sort by:
Isaree V. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2014
it's ok

no
6
Isaree V. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2014
it's ok

no
6
Udomluck T. Groups Thailand, June 18, 2014
Good location

Located in the center of the town.
5.7
The hotel looks old than the phots that shown on website. The staffs were friendly and helpful.
Nisa C. Groups Thailand, June 3, 2014
Hotel is nice

1.Food, 2.channel tv , 3.area
6
Very good and in the night feeling good for sleeping
James M. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel for the past ten years

The Staff speak English and are Great. The swimming pool & The Location
6.7
The hotel has slowly become rundown and to be honest the price is far too high to say the least. Far better hotels for the money. This hurts me to say as I used to stay by the month. I will not be going back
Azis B. Couples Indonesia, May 5, 2014
near to bts saphan taksin and good for food

location, food and room
9.7
Please note in your invoice form if you wanna stay in one room with 2 people, if you didnt write the amount you have to pay more because they assume you only solo travel....
Jonathan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 2, 2014
Nice hotel, close to BTS and good value

Location, room and friendly staff
7.7
Meninaputri W. Groups Indonesia, April 19, 2014
A stop-over hotel near BTS Station, wifi and pool

Swimming pool, bath tub with hot water, free minibar and buffet breakfast
5.7
We arrived at 11am and had requested for early check-in. But as it was not available until 1pm, we decided to leave the baggage first and went for a stroll. The BTS Saphan Taksin was just 5mins by foot and it can lead you to the center of Bangkok for shopping, sightseeing and other attractions. We went back in the evening but the morning staff has not delivered the message and coordinated to the evening staff, therefore it takes quite some time to do check-in. Be aware that they have 1000 baht deposit as check-in regulation which you will get back when you check-out. Just make sure you have baht currency in your hand before checking in Astera. The room was spacey, quiet, far from elevator and cool. Ask first to see the room if you have arrive and want to book the hotel, so you can decide whether you want to order extra bed or not. Please be aware that extra person will be charged 550 baht (no extra bed and no breakfast) and they will ask you to pay for the extra person in advance. Free Wifi is available in the room but not high-speed and make sure you ask for password everyday as they change it everyday too. The minibar is free with good variety but no beer. Swimming pool is small but clean and good for children too. Our room was leaking from the Aircon, but the next day the staff was quick and witty in fixing it. Nearby you can go to Robinsons shopping mall by 10mins walk and to Asiatique Center for 15mins drive by taxi for 50-60 baht. Dont be fooled by Astera Sathorn appearance, especially if you see from outside as it is a pleasant place to stay. I recommended this hotel for a stop-over hotel. Meaning you only use hotel as place to sleep only and do most of your activities outside hotel area.
Ting T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2014
affordable, convinience and friendly staffs

friendly staffs, close to MRT and night markets, city center
6.7
I was quite confusing for the location of the hotel because there is no sign board for the hotel at the main road and the taxi driver took me nearly 2 hours from airport to hotel. when I reached the hotel the staffs is friendly and helping me to change the room based on the availability but the balcony view that I requested before was not that good and I didn't change at the end because the rest of the view almost the same. Make sure you get the taxi instead of tuk tuk because cheaper and if you travel by mrt better get the train card. Overall my experience staying in this hotel were easy, comfortable with big bed for a solo travel and reasonable price and mostly importantly helpful staffs.
Beatrice E. Solo travelers Canada, April 14, 2014
Convenient location

3 min. Walk to BTS, very helpful and friendly staff, comfortable rooms
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astera Sathorn Hotel BangkokAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Mini bar Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Making FacilitiesAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedrooms 1 Living Royal SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedrooms 1 Living Royal SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedrooms 1 Living Royal SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 2 Bedrooms 1 Living Royal SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - The Bridge RestaurantAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool area Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pool ViewAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Room & Locker Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sauna roomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sitting area Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Parking onsite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - City View Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - The Surroundings - Asiatique

Customer Reviews - Astera Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04