Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2853 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Jamie F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Location
My second stay here and no compliants. Great location, good wifi, very clean, good staff, breakfast is varied. 5 mins from the bts and the river taxi. Robinsons shopping mall under 10 mins away.... Western fast food, KFC and McDonald's next to the mall.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

YorkSeng L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Quality drop compared to my visit 2 years back
Customer service quality drop, ask to change to double bed room, but at the end, due to some staff communication error. we fail to exchange. Cleanliness is not there. Air conditioning and hot water control are really bad. but overall the price is good.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

alexander R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Average
Shower was terrible with no hot water and water getting everywhere. Fridge was empty of mini bar including water, no coffee or tea on tray to make a hot drink and took 30 mins for someone to check room so we could check-out ? Not such a good stay this time.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Kyle G. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Decent hotel in fantastic neighborhood
Location, pool, location
We love the Bang Rak neighborhood for the food and proximity to the sky train and water taxi. The hotel is close to both, and near the grocery and department stores at Robinson. The pool was nice for the kids. Rooms were large and almost clean. We've seen both better and worse. We appreciated having adjoining rooms. The breakfast just wasn't awesome. There were many choices, but after trying most of them over a few days, I eventually chose just toast and bought fruit from vendors nearby. The kids didn't seem to mind, though, and ate everything. The staff was very friendly. Despite the slight shabbiness, this place really is a great deal, and we will be back on our next trip to Bangkok.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Jin G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Astera Sathorn Hotel Review
Location a bit bar, but good is near to BTS . so u still able to travel easily
Reviewed February 28, 2016

cheng M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice Experience.
Nice Locations, near BTS Station. With a lot of local foods stall and shopping mall nearby.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Li K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Hotel review
Location, price and convenience
The location of this hotel is quite near to the BTS station. Convenience is the main point of this hotel. Taxi recommended by the hotel is excellent in service, friendly and can speak a bit of Chinese. The room price is reasonable.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Hannah P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Above and Beyond
The room was spacious and the hotel location is accessible.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

Matapee I. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Close to bts
Convenience location price
Reviewed January 29, 2016

CH O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Need renovation
Never comeback
Reviewed January 13, 2016