Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astera Sathorn Hotel

143 Sathorn Soi 21, South Sathorn Road, Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Mini bar Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Making Facilities Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom 1 Living Junior Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior Suite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - The Bridge Restaurant Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming pool Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming pool
Area: Sathorn Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2745 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2745)
Sort by:
Sutthawan S. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2015
Good location

Location, Staff
6.7
Erika M. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2015
Location is great! Room is nice and clean

Easy to find and very accessible. Train and ferry boat is just 5 mins walk and you can get a taxi outside the hotel easily. Room is nice and clean. Staffs are helpful
9.7
I'd just wish they have more food at their breakfast buffet. Bed in the room is small. But overall, had a great stay in Astera hotel
Tien D. Families with young children Vietnam, May 3, 2015
Nice room, but the check-in takes quite long

Nice room, good location and nice pool
7.7
Everything is quite good from location, room, pool, however the check-in was quite long, almost half an hour for my family with 9 rooms. They first copy the passport, return, then as us to group the passports by rooms, then again give them to copy in group again. After that they recognise they need to copy the customs arrival card (I dont know why) and collect again. After that they ask us to fill in 36 forms, 2 each person for declaring something and commitment of no smoking. We felt so crazy and upset as it is in noon time and hot weather. The whole afternoon later we felt quite unplesant. Even the hotel is quite good but I will not come back with this terrible procedure.
Robert C. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
Very enjoyable stay

Staff performance and friendliness, room size, was huge, breakfast.
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, I did request a room that we previously stayed in over looking the pool but ended up in 915, which was like a double room, there was only a low table not suitable for using the computer so I requested a table and chair which was immediately delivered. There was a leak under the sink which we informed the cleaner about and it was immediately repaired. We stayed for a week and ate evening meals at the food centre behind Robinson's shopping centre 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast which was included had all that we required.
Cheah Y. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2015
Review

Near bts station, River pier, street food nearby
6.7
Matt M. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2015
Thanks for nothing

Nothing special.
5
The pool was not functional during my visit. The staff did not help when I mentioned the safe was not working on check in, but i fixed this myself. Overall it was a very average stay.
Cheng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
Clean room, good location, slightly pricey

Clean room, near skytrain, many places to eat nearby
9.7
Xiaoxiong C. Couples China, February 19, 2015
freya-chu

location room is very clean
9.7
friendly staff . service is good. room nice and cleaned everyday. 2bottle water and soft drink per day. and the room is large with a king size bed .great location. walking distance to saphan taksin BTS station and saphan pier! highly recommend!definitely come back again.
Jeanne S. Families with young children Denmark, February 12, 2015
Near shopping and the river...

Good Big beds, Nice pool area and good location for shopping
8.7
Would like to stat here again. Pool perfect for children..
Thomas G. Families with young children Switzerland, February 2, 2015
Dirty bathroom, breakfast not optimal for kids

Walking distance to skytrain, pool.
5.7
We wanted to plan our next travel steps but the wireless in our corridor was not working. Bathroom was not nice to look at even if it was clean (many parts of the white silicon were black or missing, toilett paper holder looked like ... (i cant name it). Nice for kids with the ice cream corner in the lobby. But when we ordered there a iced-cappucino and hot latte, both had more or less the same temperature (ok, the cappucino became colder with time). Breakfast if not included in room was 271bath, no option if you just want to grab a coffe and a toast times four. We also had problems to understand the english at the reception. So the best thing that remains is the 5min walk to the skytrain and 7min to the river to catch one of the taxiboats.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astera Sathorn Hotel BangkokAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Superior RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Mini bar Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee and Tea Making FacilitiesAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedroom 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - 1 Bedrooms 1 Living Junior SuiteAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - The Bridge RestaurantAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor Swimming poolAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Pool area Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Pool ViewAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Room & Locker Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sauna roomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Recreational facilitiesAstera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Sitting area Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Parking onsite Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - City View Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - Breakfast Buffet Astera Sathorn Hotel Bangkok - The Surroundings - Asiatique

Customer Reviews - Astera Sathorn Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C05