Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asterisk Hotel 3 stars

Den Texstraat 16, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
29 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Alice C. Solo travelers Romania, October 17, 2015
nice small hotel near museums

friendly staff, good location, clean room
Report this review
Elena B. Solo travelers Russia, May 15, 2015
Good staying

location, food, service
Report this review
Tek O. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nothing to complaint for 2-star hotel

Do not ask for more for the 2-star hotel.
The Asterisk Hotel only 2-star hotel and yes they provide a everything we need during our trip.
Report this review
Gregory P. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2014
A 4 night break

Location, breakfast, reception
The hotel was well located for some major museums. The breakfast was a good start to the day.The reception staff were friendly and informative. Could have done with a kettle, coffee and tea. Another chair in the room would be appreciated. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Norrizaliani J. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
I enjoyed the stay in Hotel Asterisk.

Close to the Museum Quarter. Easy access to the City Centre.
The room was cosy and staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful on the edge of Canal Belt

Staff, ease of access, stairs
We like it here. It's away from the centre of town, so there are less tourists. But it's easy to reach from the airport (197 bus and then a short walk). There are great restaurants nearby, and we love being near the Rijksmuseum. The canals and central Amsterdam are a leisurely walk or a quick tram ride away. The tram stop is 3 mins walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
Friendly budget hotel on quiet street

Convenient, Drug-free, Quiet
The hotel is a short walk from the RijkMuseeum. In fact, we walked from the airport bus (197) stop on Hobbemastraat to there, 10 mins. The staff were friendly, we had a room in an adjacent building. Stairs of course are steep, but this is Amsterdam. The place was clean, with a shared clean bathroom. Neighbours returned late and were a bit noisy, but that's not the hotel's fault - just poor manners.
Report this review
Sunniva M. Groups Norway, June 5, 2013
Nice big room, centrally located

Central, big room, quiet area
The hotel is close to major attractions, all easily reached by tram or by foot. Big room. Only complaint is the shower, alternating between cold and hot water while showering.
Report this review
Shuxiu Z. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 22, 2013
Excellent Location to key Attractions

Clean room, friendly staff, and central location
Report this review
John R. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2013
Good city hotel

Location, breakfast, staff
The location was very good as it allowed you to walk to many attractions. It was easy to catch trams The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and in a very nice room. The steps in the hotel are very difficult to use so unless you are a mountain climber get a room with elevator access.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.