Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Asterisk Hotel 3 stars

Den Texstraat 16, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 31 reviews

21 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Leslie J. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2016
Cute hotel
5
This hotel is situated in a quiet area. It's walking distance to a lot of restuarant, bars, cafe,museum and supermarket. If you want to go around the city more you have to take the tram or other public transportation. You can get all kinds of ticket in the front desk so it's very convenient. They also have a small lift which is a life saver because we have a lot of luggage and their stairs are scary small and our rooms are in higher floors.
Report this review
Keith T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 1, 2016
Great value for money, clean rooms 10mins walk fro
6
Friendly staff, location is not far from city center a 10min slight walk from Frederiksplein Station on tram 4 line. Overall great value for money.
Report this review
Alice C. Solo travelers Romania, October 17, 2015
nice small hotel near museums

friendly staff, good location, clean room
8.7
Report this review
Elena B. Solo travelers Russia, May 15, 2015
Good staying

location, food, service
9
Report this review
Tek O. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Nothing to complaint for 2-star hotel

Do not ask for more for the 2-star hotel.
6
The Asterisk Hotel only 2-star hotel and yes they provide a everything we need during our trip.
Report this review
Gregory P. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2014
A 4 night break

Location, breakfast, reception
7
The hotel was well located for some major museums. The breakfast was a good start to the day.The reception staff were friendly and informative. Could have done with a kettle, coffee and tea. Another chair in the room would be appreciated. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Norrizaliani J. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
I enjoyed the stay in Hotel Asterisk.

Close to the Museum Quarter. Easy access to the City Centre.
7.3
The room was cosy and staff were friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Relaxing and peaceful on the edge of Canal Belt

Staff, ease of access, stairs
7.3
We like it here. It's away from the centre of town, so there are less tourists. But it's easy to reach from the airport (197 bus and then a short walk). There are great restaurants nearby, and we love being near the Rijksmuseum. The canals and central Amsterdam are a leisurely walk or a quick tram ride away. The tram stop is 3 mins walk from the hotel.
Report this review
Jonathan L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
Friendly budget hotel on quiet street

Convenient, Drug-free, Quiet
7
The hotel is a short walk from the RijkMuseeum. In fact, we walked from the airport bus (197) stop on Hobbemastraat to there, 10 mins. The staff were friendly, we had a room in an adjacent building. Stairs of course are steep, but this is Amsterdam. The place was clean, with a shared clean bathroom. Neighbours returned late and were a bit noisy, but that's not the hotel's fault - just poor manners.
Report this review
Sunniva M. Groups Norway, June 5, 2013
Nice big room, centrally located

Central, big room, quiet area
6.3
The hotel is close to major attractions, all easily reached by tram or by foot. Big room. Only complaint is the shower, alternating between cold and hot water while showering.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 21 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01