Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence

Jl. Wana Segara No. 2-5, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
791 reviews

555 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Pei K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Comfortable and clean hotel

Spacious, Comfortable and Clean
6
Report this review
Alexandre L. Couples Spain, June 4, 2014
Location, location, location

great location, very easy to go to the airport
8
We used this hotel for an overnight stay between flights. The hotel is literally 4 minutes from the airport and it's extremely easy to get to both domestic and international terminals!
Report this review
Henry A. Couples Canada, June 2, 2014
a nice hotel but nothing really special.

friendly staff; clean; good breakfast, especially the eggs done kampung style.
7.3
Not van, though I think we have been spoiled by other hotels where there is a bigger yard around the pool.
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2014
good design

clean
7.3
The facilities are fair enough with the price. Free wifi in every hotel area, from the room to the cafe. Free breakfast with most local menu are served.
Report this review
Wiyanto J. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2014
Worth the price. Nothing special.

Near the airport, easy access to shopping areas and value for money
7.7
The room is quote clean but not too impressive. Sofa in the living room is quite old and full of stains, although the bed looked clean. Breakfast is so so, nothing special. Swimming pool is quite small. To summarize everything, overall experience is ok.
Report this review
Edward J. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2014
Relaxing

Near airport and mall, affordable rooms, good breakfast
7.7
Room wasn't ready at 2pm yet so had to wait awhile. But the room we got was the premiere suite and it was spacious and clean. Breakfast had varied selection and was good. Took only 5,10 mins to airport.
Report this review
Andrea K. Families with young children Australia, May 17, 2014
Disappointing

The room was excellent - very roomy and clean.
6.7
We stayed in a Premier suite and it was great as we have two very young children. The food at the Aston is appalling and we ended up eating out for every meal including breakfast which was included in our room rate. This is a good hotel if you just need an overnight stay for business but is definitely not good for a family holiday. The pool is not conducive to lazing around watching the kids have fun. The gym consists of a small room with some domestic gym equipment in it. The hotel should not be allowed to advertise it has a gym for this reason. The gym was one of the reasons we booked at the Aston. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping do an amazing job at the standard of room cleaning. Staff uniforms need updating especially the chef jackets that look stained and dirty.
Report this review
Serena C. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
perfect for early morning flying

close to airport, close to beach, comfortable rooms
8.3
I like the Aston for its closeness to the airport and still in a good hotel. I stay there often if I have an early plane flight. If I get there early of an evening, I can spend time on the nearby beaches as well. Mar jory restaurant nearby is awesome
Report this review
Emma G. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2014
Good short stay

Proximity to airport, good for short stays before continuing to Lombok
7.7
It was extremely fuss-free and pleasant. Staff were helpful and friendly, plus there were fantastic restaurants in the area for dinner as we got in quite late from our flight. Recommended for solo travellers and those with family.
Report this review
Hiah H. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2014
Fun filled activities and friendly locals

Friendly staff, clean room and away from the noisy city area yet easily accessible within 20 min.
9
Good spa , clean room, attentive and helpful staff
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 555 reviews Next page
Aston Kuta Hotel and Residence BaliAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Hotel EntranceAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Premiere RoomAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Premiere Living RoomAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Premiere AmenitiesAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - BathroomsAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Light HouseAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Dinner Set upAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Family RoomAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Family Room AmenitiesAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Family Room AmenitiesAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Deluxe RoomAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Deluxe Room AmenitiesAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Deluxe AmenitiesAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Deluxe AmenitiesAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Pool BarAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Light HouseAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Superior RoomAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Superior AmenitiesAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Meeting RoomAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Fitness RoomAston Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08