Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aston Marina Hotel

Marina Mediterania, Tower A, Jl. Lodan Raya No. 2A, Ancol, Jakarta, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room
Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Food and Beverages Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Exterior Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - 33 Degree Sky Lounge Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - 33 Degree Sky Lounge Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - 33 Degree Sky Lounge Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - 33 Degree Sky Lounge Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - 33 Degree Sky Lounge Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Aston Marina Hotel Jakarta - Food and Beverages
Area: Ancol Number of Rooms: 358
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1633 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1633)
Sort by:
Elisabeth H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2014
Great, safe stay in Jakarta

Size of room, buffet, staff
10
Very easy cab ride from airport. Room was huge with very comfortable bed. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Pool was nice and the buffet was great.
Dolly L. Business travelers Singapore, November 3, 2014
Average for the Room

Staff is friendly and room given was high floor with good view
7
Room and equipment is not so clean.
Richard G. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
Rikjg

Cheap, looks nice,
6.3
It was ok, the air conditioning struggled, that could just be a Jakarta thing, would have liked my room made up everyday, and rubbish taken out.
Husni I. Business travelers Indonesia, October 29, 2014
Good hotel

People , area , room
8
Excelent
Yip J. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2014
worst aston hotel ever.... aston marina

breakfast, low rate, sky bar
3
this is the worst ever hotel for any human to stay. we booked 21 rooms for our group and we were mostly assigned to rooms with spoiled air-con. we complaint for almost 2 days and we suffered 2 nights without air con in our heated room. the shower utilities also gone case. when we complaint to the staffs, they show us bad attitude and they just take our complaints without any actions taken. to aston marina... we will not recommend this hotel, even how cheap you put your price.
Wandy P. Families with young children Indonesia, October 26, 2014
Great swimming pool, dinner buffet was a let down

Swimming pool, ocean view room, restaurants on M1 floor
7.7
Overall experience was good. My son enjoyed the swimming pool very much and the rest of family enjoyed the spectacular ocean view from our room. Check in was a bit of a problem as they were very busy but the hotel compensated us for a late check out. Bad story is that my friend and I had a dinner buffet, the food selection as well as the staff performance were a total let down. We booked for the buffet beforehand but when we showed up they didn't notice my name, as if they were having many guests but they weren't at that time, only one couple inside.
Moshabeb A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, October 23, 2014
poooooor
2
very bad
Regina T. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2014
best location, delicious food, poor cleanliness

location, food, staff performance
7.3
location is super good; love the food (grilled oxtail fried rice is highly recommended, thumbs up!); friendly and helpful staff; cleanliness of the room is very poor, stains on floor and my pillow, strong odor and bad smell on the plate rack, lots of ants at wooden shelf, found cockroach at bathroom too...haiz...if room price is lower then I don't mind these at all, bcoz the location is superb, easy access to everywhere. Only its delicious food comforts me up here...thanks...
Meylind A. Families with young children Indonesia, October 19, 2014
Not going back to this hotel again
3.3
Bad experience.. Room was dirty, bed & pillow sheets has stains, balcony looked like it had been ages someone went there to clean it.. Very surprised bcoz this hotel has a good review score from Agoda.. Aircons were not cool enough even in the lowest temperature setting. Location even it is located near ancol but there is no benefit of it, had to drive to ancol and there's no special discount or promo from the hotel to enter ancol. So better to find hotel inside ancol. Breakfast.. So so.. For a 4 star rated hotel not a good one, restaurant staffs also not very friendly one, I undertand bcoz it was crowded breakfast hour and she's overly tired but no an excuse I guess. Overall, not worth the money.
Nur F. Families with young children Singapore, October 11, 2014
Beautiful Pool, Dirty Beds

Very Pretty Pool, Nice Interior of Hotel, Bfast was OK.
5.7
I would like to express my disheartened experience. The room looks clean when we stepped in however when we looked under the sofa by chance, there was a broken cup n we could feel shattered little glass. Immediately asked my young girls to wear shoes. Called for room service but they took so long. When they arrived, they only swept that particular area and left to my disappointment. We asked for the room to be thoroughly cleaned while we were out for the day and when we came back it was finally MOPPED N SWEPT. Sad to say, the next morning my daughters had bed bug bites all over their body and one of my daughters had a swollen eye due to the bite. When we returned to Singapore, rushed her to hospital and i had to fork out money for the bite on the eye. I hope agoda takes actions or compensate us for this, i still have the receipts and proof from the hospital.Thanks

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Aston Marina Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B02