Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aston Samarinda Hotel

Jalan Pangeran Hidayatullah, Samarinda City Center, Samarinda, Indonesia 75112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Hotel Exterior Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Pool Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Whirl Pool Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Fitness Center Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Sauna Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Aston Sport Bar & Lounge Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Majesty Meeting Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Oceania Meeting Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Ballroom Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Meeting room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Facilities Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - exterior Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Facilities Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Lobby
Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Pool Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Lobby Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Wedding Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Deluxe Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Junior Suite Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Superior
Area: Samarinda City Center Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 250 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Wenjoko S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2014
Not a very pleasant stay.

Location.
5.3
I experienced a major problem in this hotel. As we know that Indonesia is tropical country, so it is quiet hot even at night time. Unfortunately, I also found a problem with the aircond in my hotel room. The aircond was not cold at all. I aske a room replacement, but they did not give it to me and tried to fix the aircond until 4 pm, when they finally give me a new room. The worst part was that i could not do my scheduled activity due to a pretty bad headache. I mean come on, carrying a big name like aston, but give such services. I m starting to suspect that aston is only a big name that does not come with a good serives and quality.
Report this review
Ernawati E. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2014
Good

Location, Comfort, Food
9
Comfortable and clean room, centrally located and good breakfast.
Report this review
Jerry S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 27, 2014
satisfied

friendly staff, variety food of breakfast and comfortable room
7.7
Full of enjoyment. Satisfied with overall services
Report this review
Novy W. Business travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2014
good design

clean room
8
Hotel staff was very welcoming, check-in/out was smooth. My room was equipped with everything I needed, it was clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Bernadus K. Business travelers Indonesia, April 22, 2014
Centrally Located at business district

Location, Hotel Chain Network, Connecting to Mall
6.7
Location just in the central of business district of Samarinda, hotel chain of aston bring, ensure the quality, make some distance with other local managed hotel. Hotel have direct connection to shopping mall, one of the biggest at Samarinda.
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2014
Good Stay

clean, comfort bed, friendly staff
8
Report this review
Albert K. Business travelers Indonesia, April 18, 2014
Comfy room, but BAD service from the staffs

Good location, easy access, quite comfortable room
5.7
The room was okay for 4 stars hotel, although i like Aston Balikpapan much better than the Samarinda's branch. The service was bad...very bad, got to wait more than 1 hour for every requests that i made to either the house-keeping staff, room service, or even the receptionist. My company sent me a package to the hotel, and somehow the security already received it but did not notify to me until i already got back to Jakarta. Very poor mis-communication between their own staffs and bad customer service.
Report this review
Erik T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2014
ok

ok
6
ok
Report this review
Nicholasnicholas N. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2014
Centrally located, comfortable, reasonable value

Location, views, comfort
6.7
This hotel is well located in the centre of Samarinda, next to a shopping mall. It has comfortable rooms and being one of the tallest buildings in town it also has great views. The hotel has good facilities including a pool (indoor) and a spa, a bar and restaurant. The room service was expensive though and the food of questionable quality, plus it was cold when received. Overall it's a comfortable place to say at reasonable value for money.
Report this review
Chan C. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
Great hotel at a great price

location, service ,clean rooms
8.3
one of the best hotels in samarinda. At a great price.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Hotel LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Hotel ExteriorAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - PoolAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Whirl PoolAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Fitness CenterAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - SaunaAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Aston Sport Bar & LoungeAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Majesty Meeting RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Oceania Meeting RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - BallroomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Meeting roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - FacilitiesAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - exteriorAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - FacilitiesAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - PoolAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - WeddingAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - DeluxeAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Junior SuiteAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08