Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aston Samarinda Hotel

Jalan Pangeran Hidayatullah, Samarinda City Center, Samarinda, Indonesia 75112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Hotel Exterior Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Pool Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Whirl Pool Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Fitness Center Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Sauna Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Aston Sport Bar & Lounge Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Majesty Meeting Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Oceania Meeting Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Ballroom Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Meeting room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Facilities Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - exterior Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Facilities Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Lobby
Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Pool Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Lobby Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Wedding Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Deluxe Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Junior Suite Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Superior
Area: Samarinda City Center Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
261 reviews

155 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
Shelly R. Business travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2014
Nice Hotel

Middle of City, Near Shopping Center, Nice Facilities
10
Report this review
Fetty F. Business travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2014
Not bad

location, swimming pool, breakfast
7.3
Report this review
Bradley F. Families with young children Australia, August 10, 2014
Great

pool, food, location
8
Great and great location
Report this review
Mimi L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2014
nice stay

clean comfort good food
10
great
Report this review
Scott H. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2014
Good location and nice hotel

Room quality, Location, Checkout
8.3
Nice place, though difficult to find the entrance if motorcycle mounted. Adjacent to the shopping mall, so some food options. Room was fair size and very clean. Indoor pool was COLD. Pity, because it's pretty impressive. Front desk was very accommodating with late check out, which was a pleasant surprise. My only stay in Samarinda, but recommended.
Report this review
Goh T. Business travelers Singapore, June 26, 2014
FRIENDLY HOTEL STAFFS

LOCATION AND PRICE
6
This stay was great. Hotel rooms were clean and tidy. The hotel staffs were helpful and polite. The location are excellent.
Report this review
Sean B. Families with older children United States of America, June 24, 2014
Easy access to shopping. Clean with view of city

Convenience Wifi Free breakfast
7.3
This is a decent city hotel. Convenient and clean. Free Wifi. My only wish would be more upkeep of pool and spa facilities.
Report this review
John M. Business travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
Fairly poor

Location, breakfast and clean room
7
Unable to secure an iron and ironing board despite nnuerous calls to 3 different sections of ther hotel. Check in was still not possible until 515 in the afternoon. Not good enough Aston Samarinda.
Report this review
Wenjoko S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 10, 2014
Not a very pleasant stay.

Location.
5.3
I experienced a major problem in this hotel. As we know that Indonesia is tropical country, so it is quiet hot even at night time. Unfortunately, I also found a problem with the aircond in my hotel room. The aircond was not cold at all. I aske a room replacement, but they did not give it to me and tried to fix the aircond until 4 pm, when they finally give me a new room. The worst part was that i could not do my scheduled activity due to a pretty bad headache. I mean come on, carrying a big name like aston, but give such services. I m starting to suspect that aston is only a big name that does not come with a good serives and quality.
Report this review
Ernawati E. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 9, 2014
Good

Location, Comfort, Food
9
Comfortable and clean room, centrally located and good breakfast.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 155 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Hotel LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Hotel ExteriorAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - PoolAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Whirl PoolAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Fitness CenterAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - SaunaAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Aston Sport Bar & LoungeAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Majesty Meeting RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Oceania Meeting RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - BallroomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Meeting roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - FacilitiesAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - exteriorAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - FacilitiesAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - PoolAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - WeddingAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - DeluxeAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Junior SuiteAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07