or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aston Samarinda Hotel

Jalan Pangeran Hidayatullah, Samarinda City Center, Samarinda, Indonesia 75112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Meeting room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Facilities Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Ballroom Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Facilities Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Lobby Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Pool Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Exterior Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Ballroom Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Lobby
Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Lobby Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Wedding Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Restaurant Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Private dining room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest Room Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest Room
Area: Samarinda City Center Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Ursula E. Couples Switzerland, September 22, 2013
Good hotel with strange layout

Clean big room. Friendly staff.
6.7
The hotel seems to be designed for guests arriving by car. When you arrive walking the entrance is not very welcoming. Nice lobby though and friendly staff at check-in. The room was big and clean. However, our room was facing a courtyard where the pool was located. Therefore there was almost no natural light and you had to close the curtains even during the day for some privacy. Furthermore, there was quite some noise from the people swimming and the waterfall. Dinner and breakfast at the hotel restaurant were average, but we expected more for the prices they ask. A shopping mall with foodcourt can be reached walking trough the parking garage (poorly marked).
Irwan G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 19, 2013
Best hotel in Samarinda

Best hotel in Samarinda
8.7
Aston is my favorite hotel in Samarinda as it's offer best stay and also a comfortable room. The hotel is also in one building with one of the shopping malls there. Truly a best choice in Samarinda.
Victor Y. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2013
good , affordable price

nice lobby
8
good
Johan A. Business travelers Indonesia, August 26, 2013
Good Hotel for Valued of Money and Good Location

Good Room, Good Location, Fast Check-In Fast Check-Out
8
It is good hotel with good location, good room, good design. Also fast check-in and fast check-out. Aston Samarinda is recommended Hotel in Samarinda
Philips H. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
nice hotel to stay

near to mall & many local restaurant
8
it was very nice knowing that there is a shopping mall beside the hotel and i think the only mcDonald is in the mall beside the hotel
Henry S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2013
Great Hotel, close to the mall (SCP)

Indoor Swimming Pool, Close to the mall, close to the parking area
8
Morita M. Couples Indonesia, July 26, 2013
good place,good location,the person very good

good nice place startegis hotel
10
Ira B. Business travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2013
I think this hotel is the best hotel in Samarinda

Location, Mahakam river view, good breakfast
7.7
Good design, nice room & clean, premium location but not premium condition. I will stay at this hotel when I came to Samarinda again.
Henry S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 16, 2013
great hotel, friendly staffs, convenient

great bed, centrally located, friendly staffs
8
This is my second stay with Aston Samarinda and pretty much the best International hotel in Samarinda with decent price. Centrally located and easy access to malls and other point of interest. Food quality is average. They serve local, chinese and western foods also. I did not have chances to use other hotel facilities but the indoor pool seems legit.
Erlytha Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 24, 2013
A business hotel

free wifi that's very fast, good work of most of the staffs and rom was clean
8
The staff gave me room that is exactly facing top of the waterfall that goes down to the swimming pool at 12th fl so, my room's view was mostly dark, concrete as part of the waterfall construction and a small part of the pool. It was standard room which was very clean and good one, except for the view. The housekeeping staff works fast and very helping. Breakfast is standard.The swimmingpool is on the smoking floor so it's not a good one for kids and me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - exteriorAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Meeting roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - FacilitiesAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - BallroomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - FacilitiesAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - PoolAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - ExteriorAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - BallroomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - LobbyAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - WeddingAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RestaurantAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Private dining roomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest RoomAston Samarinda Hotel Samarinda - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08