or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astons Apartments

31 Rosary Gardens, Chelsea - Kensington, London, United Kingdom SW7 4NH (Show on map)

Book now!

Astons Apartments London - Executive Quad Astons Apartments London - Executive Quad Studio Shower Room Astons Apartments London - Kitchenette Astons Apartments London - Standard Double Studio Astons Apartments London - Shower Unit Astons Apartments London - Executive Double Studio Astons Apartments London - Kitchen Astons Apartments London - Executive Quad Studio Astons Apartments London - Executive Quad Studio Astons Apartments London - Executive Quad Studio Astons Apartments London - Standard Twin Studio Astons Apartments London - Standard Single Studio Astons Apartments London - Standard Triple Studio Astons Apartments London - Standard Twin Studio Astons Apartments London - Standard Triple Studio Astons Apartments London - Standard Triple Studio
Astons Apartments London - Executive Double Studio Astons Apartments London - Hotel Exterior Astons Apartments London - Hotel Exterior Astons Apartments London - Wardrobe Astons Apartments London - Kitchenette Astons Apartments London - Desk Astons Apartments London - Standard Triple Studio Astons Apartments London - Astons Apartments Hall Astons Apartments London - Historic Sign Astons Apartments London - Garden Astons Apartments London - Kitchen Astons Apartments London - Executive Quad
Hotel Area: Chelsea - Kensington Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Anthony P. Families with older children New Zealand, April 7, 2014
Adequate accommodation

Friendly staff, good location for transport (underground, bus) & supermarkets
6.7
Very convienent for trip on Piccadilly Line from Heathrow and thereafter for Underground, bus (or Hop on Hop off type tours). Friendly staff although not very informed on tourist sights. Room Ok but 'bathroom' was very very small. Choice of supermarkets (Tesco Express or Waitrose) as well as a variety of eating establishments - fast food, restaurant, pub, cafe etc in close proximity.
John E. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable and safe appartments

Location, cleanliness, staff
7.3
Very good, the apartment is in a safe street in Kensington, a 5 minute walk from tube and bus stops, including The Big Bus Company stop. It had 4 comfortable single beds, a small but adequate kitchenette. It was cleaned daily and soft, fluffy towels were also replaced daily. Staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment had a very small shower and toilet which wasnt too my liking but again was adequate.
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2013
Good location but some small irritations

location, mini kitchenette, good neighbourhood
7.3
Location is very good within a pleasant neighbourhood (no worries about "interesting" characters loitering around). The mini kitchenette was great as it had almost everything needed including a toaster and even a colander. However, some small irritations include bathroom running out of hot water by 9pm every night (reception staff just told us that there is limited hot water and other guests must have used it up. ONLY solution, come back earlier to shower), lost item (it was a small thing, a door stopper, but still...), unbalanced cutlery count (we had 1 teaspoon, 1 table spoon, 3 forks, 2 knives... it was a bit inconvenient as I cooked some dinners in the room). Also, some security concerns include no visible staff after working hours and the door being not locked properly on a regular basis (presumably by guests). However, it is mitigated by being in a relatively safe neighbourhood.
Joanna S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2013
Great Location with a Kitchen, Small Room

Close to the Underground, A small kitchen is included, Comfortable but small room
8.7
I had to find a place that was a good price for an extended stay. Aston Apts were the best price I found. Their location was prime. I really enjoyed the kitchen/refrig. There were two grocery stores nearby to stock kitchen. The kitchen had all plates, cups, etc needed. Single bed was narrow but comfy. Room was also narrow. Storage limited for extended stay. Had own bathroom but also small. Met my needs though. No elevator. Had to walk 6 floors up each time. But room was quiet with a fan. TV provided but had to pay for Wifi. They only changed the linens every 3 days. For environmental reasons: nice. For cleanliness: not so nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel is only a few minutes walk from the tube, and there are many sites quite close by. Lots of good restaurants nearby, within walking distance.
Hrafnhildur S. Groups Iceland, October 29, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Ismall but cosy rooms
7
I was in London for five nights with my doughter, the room is small but warm and cosy. The bathroom is very samll but it was ok. We liked the kitcenette. Just five minutes form the tube, lots of restaurants and pubs.
Travel tip: Good location for the tube and museums.
Jaci-Ann C. Groups United States of America, August 4, 2012
clean, convenient yet small

within in a few minutes from gloucester station!
6.7
+ we appreciated the proximity of this apartment to the nearest tube station. + it was also convenient when walking to several points of interest in the area. + the price on AGODA was markedly less than other sites; we saved + the neighborhood is safe and quiet - we e-mailed for an additional night, and DID NOT hear back about making these arrangements [we got a room elsewhere by alternate means] - the bathroom was small for taller, larger people. [it is about 4'x 4' for the toilet, shower and sink] - the housekeeping services DID NOT change out our towels after 3 days per policy. - the front desk ("reception") was not friendly...the woman (blonde) simply did her job. in conclusion: we were here STRICTLY for the london olympics. this apartment worked for us, although our first night in the city was at a better, more plus hotel for less. regardless, this apartment suited our needs because we booked only 3 weeks prior to the olympics.
Travel tip: [please see above.]
Kim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2012
Nice cosy unit

Close to tube
7
Well, London is expensive so no surprise that the room was small I was there to attend some workshop so the location was just great It's situated just a few streets off Gloucester tube station Check in was a bit hard to find though as there were no large signages and took me more than an hour to locate the reception! Best part of the apartment is that it has a self contained kitchenette so u can just grab lots of stuff from the supermarket nearby e.g. Tesco Express and have simple quick meals in yr room if you're not dining out
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring yr own toiletries
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, May 25, 2012
Small Room

Small Room
6
Hotel is consider convenience, but what you paid what you get
Gisela B. Groups Germany, May 5, 2012
Mini-Appt. mitten in London

verkehrsgünstig
6.7
ich war mit meinem 19jährigen sohn im mai 2012 zum ersten mal in london. die astons-appt. liegen sehr verkehrsgünstig in der nähe der u-bahn gloucester, wo sich mehrere linien kreuzen, in einem ruhigen, bürgerlichen stadtteil. unser appt bestand aus einem durchschnittlich großen, eher kleinen zimmer, in das man eine nasszelle und eine küchenzelle eingebaut hat - alles winzig klein, aber funktional, für ein paar spaghetti und einen kaffee reicht's. einen aufzug gibt es nicht, auch kein frühstück. insofern kam mir der preis doch etwas zu hoch vor. zwar hatte ich bei agoda ein günstiges angebot gebucht, aber nicht beachtet, dass eben steuern und gebühren auf den angebotenen preis aufgeschlagen werden und das englische pfund den betrag nochmals erhöht. so bezahlte ich zum schluss für drei nächte 580 usd, obwohl ich nach einer möglichst günstigen unterkunft gesucht hatte.
Enrico V. Families with young children Italy, May 20, 2012
ottima posizione, stanza basica!

ottima posizione, staff Servizievole
5.3
Posizione perfetta ma appartamento assolutamente piccolo, inadeguato per famiglia!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astons Apartments London - Astons Apartments Exterior, Rosary GardensAstons Apartments London - Executive QuadAstons Apartments London - Executive Quad Studio Shower RoomAstons Apartments London - KitchenetteAstons Apartments London - Standard Double StudioAstons Apartments London - Shower UnitAstons Apartments London - Executive Double StudioAstons Apartments London - KitchenAstons Apartments London - Executive Quad StudioAstons Apartments London - Executive Quad StudioAstons Apartments London - Executive Quad StudioAstons Apartments London - Standard Twin StudioAstons Apartments London - Standard Single StudioAstons Apartments London - Standard Triple StudioAstons Apartments London - Standard Twin StudioAstons Apartments London - Standard Triple StudioAstons Apartments London - Standard Triple StudioAstons Apartments London - Executive Double StudioAstons Apartments London - Hotel ExteriorAstons Apartments London - Hotel ExteriorAstons Apartments London - WardrobeAstons Apartments London - KitchenetteAstons Apartments London - DeskAstons Apartments London - Standard Triple StudioAstons Apartments London - Astons Apartments Hall Astons Apartments London - Historic SignAstons Apartments London - GardenAstons Apartments London - KitchenAstons Apartments London - Executive Quad


AS-AGWEB-3A08