or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astor Hotel

16,Karageorgi Servias, Syntagma, Athens, Greece 10562 (Show on map)

Book now!

Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior Astor Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior Astor Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Bathroom Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Bathroom Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Astor Hotel Athens - Entrance
Astor Hotel Athens - Bathroom Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Bathroom Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior
Area: Syntagma Number of Rooms: 131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Legianti S. Couples Indonesia, June 19, 2014
Always enjoyable

Location, roof top, room size
9
We ALWAYS stay at this hotel whenever we are in Athens. Three times already. Staff are always so nice, location is superb, short walking distance to the Changing of the Guards, shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacey and clean. Best feature is the rooftop restaurant overlooking the city of Athens and the Acropolis. Never get tired of this amazing view.
Miriam G. Solo travelers Israel, June 11, 2014
Astor Hotel

location view from breakfast room and good size of room
8.3
very interesting city friendly people and wonderful food
Romina R. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2014
Very good location, very nice reception,clean

One of the few European hotels that will assist you with your baggage,front desk personnel very accommodating,spectacular view of the acropolis if you are on the top floor.suggest wifi in the room.
8
Really satisfied with the service, will recommend this hotel to my friends who will be visiting Athens .
Steven S. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 23, 2014
Great location and value for money

high rooms have an impressive view, dining has the best views, central location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay
Vivian L. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
Location is convenient

The location is good.We can get to metro station, acopolis, Pathenon and Plaka area by foot.It is also safe to walk back to hotel during night time.The surroundings is well lit.
6.7
I am happy during my stay.The room is clean and simple.The view at restaurant is awesome. We managed to captured some nice photos of Acropolis.Overall is good.
Imelda L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2014
Convenient and centrally located.

Near train station, sightseeing, shopping and restaurants
8.7
This hotel could not be more central. Very Close to Acropolis and Plaka. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would recommend hotel to my friends.
Lai L. Couples Hong Kong, September 24, 2013
good location and that's all

location,breakfast with great view,service
6.7
Very old room with tiny and old TV, size is ok and location is good for shopping and sightseeing. Breakfast on the top floor and view is excellent.
Salleh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2013
comfort, convinience, safe

convinience, safe, clean
9.7
all great. spacious, friendly and very convivinience
James K. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
Comfortable Hotel, Location and View of Acropolis

Location and views of Acropolis and city
6.7
Great location few minutes walk to Syntagma Square/Metro (direct line from airport) - quiet street so minimal noise at night. Great views of Acropolis from certain rooms so make sure you request. In addition the breakfast room is on top floor and has panoramic views of Acropolis - great way to start day. By Australian standards hotel is a good and comfortable 3.5 star - room is reasonable size and clean - unfortunately the king size beds have split mattress so pretty uncomfortable for a couple.....but all in all location is excellent and good value for money paid. Very close to major shopping mall which then leads onto the main restaurants and bar area and around to the Acropolis on the other side.
Panos N. Couples Australia, July 31, 2013
Great city view from the hotel restaurant

Great hotel breakfast view, central location, easy to get to.
8
Good place to stay if you want to stay in athens for a few days to see the sights. View from the room and the restaurant are great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astor Hotel AthensAstor Hotel Athens - ExteriorAstor Hotel Athens - ExteriorAstor Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - ExteriorAstor Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - BathroomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - BathroomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomAstor Hotel Athens - EntranceAstor Hotel Athens - BathroomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - BathroomAstor Hotel Athens - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07