or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astor Hotel

16,Karageorgi Servias, Syntagma, Athens, Greece 10562 (Show on map)

Book now!

Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior Astor Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior Astor Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Bathroom Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Bathroom Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Meeting Room Astor Hotel Athens - Entrance
Astor Hotel Athens - Bathroom Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Bathroom Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior Astor Hotel Athens - Exterior Astor Hotel Athens - View Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room Astor Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Syntagma Number of Rooms: 131

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Boo T. Business travelers Singapore, October 26, 2014
Just an overrated hotel with no free wifi

The staff was polite and helpful but expect tipping
4
Just to spend a night at the old city
Diana S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 29, 2014
What A Very Lovely Hotel..

staff performance, comfortable, location
10
The hotel was very clean and very good. The staffs were very nice. The cuisines were very delicious. The location was very strategic. I rate 10 (excellent) for this hotel. Next time if I come to Greece, I want to stay in this very lovely hotel again.
Demetra P. Families with young children Cyphrus, September 29, 2014
perfect for holidays

it was near the bus station, clean hotel and good breakfast.
9.7
IT was very nice and i will go there again.
Dimitrios P. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
location location location

location, well spoken helpful staff, incredible rooftop view
9
For value for money, you can't beat the astor. Central location, walking distance to Syntagma station and generally well known by most taxi drivers, I had no negative experiences. Request a non smoking room as a stale tobacco scent does remain in rooms. But other than that I found no issues. Staff were helpful, aircon and fridge worked. Bathroom was also satisfactory.
John C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 29, 2014
Astor review

1. The view, The Breakfast, The location.
9
It was very good.Everything is within easy reach,Shops transport,sights. We would be happy to go to the Astor next time we are in Athens.
Dafna A. Families with older children Israel, July 25, 2014
Excellent location - value for the money

- Excellent location
8
Well the hotel is a bit old style and after spending one week at boutique hotels in Pelion it is like getting everything you need but no more Having said that - the Hotel has an excellent location, excellent value for money, We got a room with spectacular view although not reserved it And beyond all, the hotel gives exactly what was promised , which is great So looking and all the pros and cons - highly recommend !!!
Kyriakos L. Families with young children Cyphrus, July 17, 2014
Very Good hotel

location, cleanliness, room comfort
9.7
Excellent
Legianti S. Couples Indonesia, June 19, 2014
Always enjoyable

Location, roof top, room size
9
We ALWAYS stay at this hotel whenever we are in Athens. Three times already. Staff are always so nice, location is superb, short walking distance to the Changing of the Guards, shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacey and clean. Best feature is the rooftop restaurant overlooking the city of Athens and the Acropolis. Never get tired of this amazing view.
Miriam G. Solo travelers Israel, June 11, 2014
Astor Hotel

location view from breakfast room and good size of room
8.3
very interesting city friendly people and wonderful food
Romina R. Groups Philippines, June 9, 2014
Very good location, very nice reception,clean

One of the few European hotels that will assist you with your baggage,front desk personnel very accommodating,spectacular view of the acropolis if you are on the top floor.suggest wifi in the room.
8
Really satisfied with the service, will recommend this hotel to my friends who will be visiting Athens .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astor Hotel AthensAstor Hotel Athens - ExteriorAstor Hotel Athens - ExteriorAstor Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - ExteriorAstor Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - BathroomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - BathroomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Meeting RoomAstor Hotel Athens - EntranceAstor Hotel Athens - BathroomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - BathroomAstor Hotel Athens - ExteriorAstor Hotel Athens - ExteriorAstor Hotel Athens - ViewAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest RoomAstor Hotel Athens - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02