or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astor House Hotel

15 Huangpu Road, The Bund & North Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Interior Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Penthouse Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Living Area Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Interior Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Interior Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Astor House Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: The Bund & North Bund Number of Rooms: 134
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Lorna D. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Old, stylish hotel

Location, staff and the hotel itself
10
This is an old hotel that has retained the original fittings. It is really lovely and the bedrooms are large and comfortable. The staff are very helpful with directions to places and general help needed. The location for The Bund is ideal and within walking distance you are facing one of the iconic landscapes of the world. Taxis were ordered for you which can be unusual in China.
Poh L. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Rich historical hotel run by lousy chinese hotelie

Good location, Historical, big room
5.7
The stay is okay but the hotel would be better if run by reputable hoteliers. The concierge is not helpful and more interested in luring the guests to hire taxis to airport which I was told they will take part of the fare charge. Housekeeping is also very poor. What a waste. The hotel has very rich historical value but run by lousy hotelier.
John K. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Old World Hotel

Location , Ambiance ,Local Resturants
7.7
We spent three nights in a deluxe room at the Astor House Hotel ,yes this hotel has seen better days, it once was the top hotel in Shanghai but it still has charm and ambiance the timber floors are in good condition, the room was large and well set out,there are several local resturants and bars in the adjacent streets,you walk over the bridge nearby and you are on the Bund,a couple of hundred yards further on is the walking street where there are many shops and local resturants of the side streets. We enjoyed our stay at the Astor House Hotel.
Tanya G. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
Grand hotel with a lot of history

Big room Comfortable bed Building full of history
8
Astor house is a remarkable hotel with so much history. It is very grand and centrally located
Susan S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 22, 2014
Obliging staff

Location, consideration of staff to my request, view from my bedroom window, comfort
8.7
My son was already on the 6th floor so when I checked in I also asked to be on the same floor and I was given a beautiful room with a great view over the Bund. At the desk, the young girl was struggling with English but others were on hand to cope. Would definitely use again.
Simon L. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
Great historic hotel kept in good condition.

Location value history
9.7
Very good, relaxed, comfort, historic, ...............
Chng K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Historical Hotel

Good Manner, Security, Easy Access Sight seing
8.7
Strongly suggest to stay.
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2014
Hotel with great character, Einstein stayed here!

Old style decor, tired around the edges in a good way, colonial
6
Good hotel if u like character, bad if u like designer shampoo and toiletries
John M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Historic hotel with real character

History, location, value
8.7
I have stayed at Astor House before and would stay there again. With everything new in Shanghai it is nice to be in something genuinely old. Since I was there last the hotel staff's English and helpfulness has improved greatly. The old ballroom, now breakfast room, has been beautifully renovated - better I think than the breakfast room in the Peace Hotel. The location is just off the Bund - a quick and pleasant walk across the Garden Bridge and you are on the Bund. Non-smoking rooms are really non-smoking.
Amanda F. Families with older children Australia, May 24, 2014
Very interesting hotel with history.

History Location Room with a view
8
Enjoyed our stay at Astor House. It was a quirky hotel with character. Would recommend staying there. Great sized room with amazing views

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astor House Hotel ShanghaiAstor House Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorAstor House Hotel Shanghai - InteriorAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Penthouse RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Living AreaAstor House Hotel Shanghai - InteriorAstor House Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - LobbyAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - BathroomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - BathroomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - BathroomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - BallroomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - InteriorAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - InteriorAstor House Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantAstor House Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantAstor House Hotel Shanghai - InteriorAstor House Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - BallroomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomAstor House Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Astor House Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08