or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astor On The Park Hotel

465 Central Park West New York, NY, Central Park - Upper West Side, New York (NY), United States 10025 (Show on map)

Book now!

Astor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Astor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Astor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room Astor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Astor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby Astor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Central Park - Upper West Side Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Warren B. Families with older children Australia, January 1, 2011
great position but limited space

opposite central park , near subway
6
The room was clean but small, we had to change rooms when our ceiling (or part of fell in) thankfully we weren't in the room! You needed to pay for internet both downstairs near vending machines, that took my money and didn't connect and also through relatively expensive room rates.The old room heating was loud and kept us awake for most of our stay. the reception staff were helpful and friendly. The lift was a godsend in taking luggage to our roomand thankfully worked. There was a deli that provided a good breakfast and free wifi a couple of blocks down. The area was safe to walk in and easy to walk, hail a cab or catch the subway to the city.Unfortunately they don't have a guest laundry and it is quite a hike with your clothes to the nearest laundromat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure you do the hop -on hop off tours but ensure they are working. ours was cancelled and gray line picked us up but we wasted 2 hours waiting. If you get a chance go to Nikkos greek restaurant and there's great shopping at filene's basement. also get the new york pass and show it for no wating at Planet Hollywood.
Siew L. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2010
Below expectation

Nice staff
5.7
have a room facing the back, looking out to a wall on ground floor , instead of a park view as expected. small room with bed with sharp corners. staff is nice...
Ying S. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 21, 2010
Small decent no frills hotel

Close to subway and Central Park
6.7
If you are on a budget for a small decent and clean hotel close to the subway and the park, this is a pretty good deal.
Dara J. Solo travelers Ireland, November 6, 2010
Nice basic hotel, friendly staff and clean.

Right beside central park and near subway. Clean comfortable room.
6.7
The hotel was as advertised. Basic amenities. Staff were very friendly, and always helpful. Wieless internet available, Hotel lift very small, but stairs vey accesible. Good hotel if you're not planning to stay/ work in your room, just sleep!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk through the park during the day.
Mervyn R. Couples Australia, August 10, 2010
Astor on the Park

nice clean hotel great staff some great eatiers anjd bars near buy
7.3
For a stay out of the hustle and bustle this is the place. Lovely people . the room cleaned every day and fresh towels. Just do not expect a large room. The best chinese food ever two blocks away . A great bar another 3 blocks at end of central park. Underground stations cloes by and taxis take you into times square for ten dollars.
Restaurant Tip: a nice quiet time
Akio S. Couples Japan, February 16, 2010
Wonderful Hotel!!

Good location,good service,good hospitality.
8.7
Good location,Good service,Good hospitality. I satisfied my stay in New York City.
Jean P. Couples Mexico, January 29, 2010
Good location facing Central Park

Good location facing central Park. Clean, Reasonable price
6
This hotel is well located. The problem is that rooms are very small. The toilet is also quite small. Although the heater was on, we had cold at night. We had to call the reception. Staff is nice and they brought an extra heater to our room. This hotel is a OK although there are better option in New York
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Central Park for a walk in the morning
Christopher C. Families with young children Australia, January 25, 2010
Astor On The Park Hotel

Two blocks away from the subway, right across the road from central park (top left corner) very modern, the pictures in the ad are exactly what it looks like, great shampoo and soap :D new towels every day. Helpful staff.
8.7
Instead of using their internet, just go down to the deli on the corner, more minutes for less money. (While you're there try their breafast) It was a great hotel, don't let the star rating fool you, we were very suprised, you don't get any breakfast. Lovely beds & sheets, great shower. Heating was great too, with an oil heater we were warm while it was below zero outside. So, great location great price and a great stay!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Subway is cheaper than taxi, if travaling on it for more than 2 days, get a 7 day unlimited pass from one of the ticket ppl on any station, it's $27 for a week, we only used 4 days so we gave ours to some random couple, no headaches and no missing trains
Luis F. Couples Colombia, January 4, 2010
A good inexpensive hotel

It is fairly close to the subway station, nice clean rooms, and nicely decorated. the room service and the general reception service is very good with very nice people.
7
the astor at the park is fairly close to the subway station, nice clean rooms, and nicely decorated. the room service and the general reception service is very good with very nice people. you can hear everything that is happening outside your room, and it is NYC so there are people up all night. the heat keept on miss functioning, but they gave us a portable heater, the tv has no video input (it has but you can't use it). the wireless internet should be free, and it is very expensive! in general is a good hotel for the price, but it could be better with just a few changes and improvements.
Justin C. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2009
Astor On The Park Hotel

Good Service, Decent Rooms,Bathrooms are clean Great Location, Easy Acess to Subway. Best deal in NYC Manhattan. Staff was more welcoming than other big name hotels some of our friend stayed at
10
Highly Recommend this place for its location, pricing and cleanliness. Keep up the good work And keep those prices the same. I will be back. I love NYC!
Hotel Feature Tip: Best bang for the buck!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astor On The Park Hotel New York (NY)Astor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAstor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAstor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomAstor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAstor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyAstor On The Park Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05