or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astoria Boracay Resort

Beachfront, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boracay Gold Crown Resort
Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Entrance Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Bathroom
Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Buffet Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1202 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1202)
Sort by:
Harry Q. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2013
Great place

Neat and clean
8.3
totally enjoyed stay. the place is perfect. if one would need an escape and get away from it all, this is your place
Travel tip: If you wanna escape the city and just be away from it all... Go here
Imelda P. Groups Philippines, January 25, 2013
" Friendly Staff and fast service"

relaxing ambiance, friendly and fast service of hotel staff, good value for money
9.3
it was my first trip to boracay and i chose to stay at astoria because i have stayed a couple of times at astoria ortigas and the hotel has always lived up to my expectations especially when it comes to their fast service. on our day of arrival, one of the staff provided us with cold towels to clean our hands and was served with pandan juice that was so refreshing! on our second day, we were provided with beach towels on our island hopping tour and when my friend and i decided to swim on the pool, the hotel staff gave us new set of towels. drying clothes has not become a hassle because the service is provided for free and a after a few hours, our dried clothes were brought to our room. the only turn off i saw was that molds have begun to form at the bathroom tiles. i guess i'm just oc when it comes to using bathrooms but all in all, me and my friend has a pleasant stay and would definitely return soon at astoria!
Shopping Tip: There's this store at D'mall that sells dyed starfish wherein the owner offers to glue magnet on it so it can become functional aside but being decorative.
Bruce B. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
9 1/2 out of 10

Just about everything
9.3
As I travel extensively and visit Boracay regularly , I was more than surprised to find this oasis. Every aspect of the establishment was near perfect- the only aspect I could find fault was the hot water was only warm.but? The location may not suite some- being near the extreme of station 1' s entertainment zone but this can provids some welcome peace if required. The staff , the facilities , the entertainment , the security - all first class.
Hotel Feature Tip: There can be a large variance in the hotel rate ( not only seasonal) , from top of the range to reasonable when compared to the Boracay Regency Resort
Christopher L. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Amazing Hotel!

Great proximity to everything, great breakfast
9.7
Really enjoyed the Astoria, the staff was very friendly and helpful! Breakfast buffet was amazing and the room was so comfy and relaxing!
Christan G. Families with young children United States of America, January 9, 2013
Famoly Hotel

Great staff and very clean place
10
We were greeted by the staff with their signature drink the Pandan Drink. Staff were friendly and ready to help with all your needs. Great night show esp. the fire dance. Super clean hotel!
Heidi M. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Great hotel, friendly staff!

Service with a smile everywhere.
10
We recommend Astoria Boracay. It's clean, they have friendly staff and the food is good!
Bonifacio I. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Good but could be better

Big and stylish rooms, great swimming pool, great location, good food
7.7
The rooms were very big including the bathroom. Very stylishly designed but some parts were not too functional. The swimming pool is a bit small but excellent for cooling off during the day and hanging out at night. The staff was efficient enough but they would sometimes be inattentive or may forget certain things (no bed turn down service on our last night for some reason). The food for breakfast and lunch was good enough (buffet style only it seems, no ala carte), but the flies in the dining area sort of ruins the ambiance. We still would recommend this hotel as it is one of the best in the area, excluding the very high end ones such as Shangri-La and Discovery Shores.
Restaurant Tip: If you are very sensitive to flies, better to eat outside the hotel, somewhere enclosed and airconditioned.
Reggie D. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

Great location
8.7
The facility of the hotel is very good. Although our bathroom was a bit smelly because of improper exhaust system or smell coming from the water drain - sewerage, the hotel staff were able to make up for it by deodorizing our room and the bathroom. The location is at the center of Station 1 so it is walking distance to everything. The swimming pool is excellent and also the poolside benches and beach side bench.
Florian K. Couples Germany, December 26, 2012
Great service, nice rooms n pool

nice rooms, great pool, good dining area. great service. drying service
7.7
Great location with proximity to beach. only downside is front of hotel is used as the starting/ending point for boats otherwise will get a clear unobstructed seaview. great friendly staff, nice comfortable rooms. A good concept they have is discourage guests to hang their wet clothes which spoil the asethetics of the hotel so they provide free drying service. this is a good gesture. Downside of hotels: cold shower with weak water, poor internet speed and the silly rule of only allowing wifi access to 1 electronic device. in many hotels worldwide now, wifi are complimentary especially now with technology age.
Geck H. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
Awesome hotel with great service staff

The staff are very friendly n ever ready to help. Clean environment n well maintain. I love the decor!
9
I asked for sewing kit, instead of just passing me the kit, staff offered to help me to sew for me! The room is very spacious. The mood and feel is an instant hit once you step into it! highly recommend! I will want to stay in Astoria again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay IslandAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - EntranceAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - BuffetAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - Bulabog Beach

Customer Reviews - Astoria Boracay Resort, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A08