or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astoria Boracay Resort

Beachfront, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boracay Gold Crown Resort

Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Entrance Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Bathroom
Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Buffet Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Bradley C. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2012
A great finish to our vacation...

Nice location, very good service, and very cool swimming pool...
8
Astoria is a wonderful place to stay, but unfortunately there were a number of rooms that were being refurbished to meet the hotels high standards so the noise level was rather high...that would be the only negative comment. Hopefully you'll get one of those brand new rooms on your stay there! :)
Nightlife Tip: If you like a laid back, open aired bar with fantastic live music every night in a small setting away from the crowds...try Charles Bar on the way from station 2 to 3 just past Nigi Nigi...once we discovered it, we were there every night! :)
Victor R. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2012
Lovely hotel with excellent service.

This place is beautiful with a very accommodating staff.
9.3
I loved this hotel because I had a chance to celebrate my girlfriend's birthday party in Boracay. I called ahead and asked to have a birthday cake deliver upon our arriving. We checked in and within 30 minutes of being in our hotel room, a member of the staff arrived with a birthday cake and sang "Happy Birthday". It was complimentary and needless to say, earned me a lot of brownie points with my girlfriend. The facilities are beautiful and it is right on the beach so do not go during typhoon season.
Sang H. Families with young children South Korea, August 2, 2012
lovely hotel

clean and beautiful resort
9.7
However this resort is pretty small, it has clean and beautiful swimming pool. friendly staff and great meal.
Hyunjung L. Couples South Korea, August 1, 2012
Cute, boutique hotel

Staff service, welcome, restaurant
9.3
i loved the hotel. it's small but very nicely managed. the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. the pool was not that big but nice and the deck chairs around the pool are unusual and look good in photos when you take them. :) the food was quite good and i liked almost everything about the hotel even though there was renovation/construction going on in one part. the hotel is right on the beach and it has good entertainment at nighttime right in front of the hotel. all the staff members were very very nice! the only problem was that the air conditioner in the room smelled terribly of mold. the hotel really needs to clean out their air conditioners reguarly since they're being used all year round. the smell was so bad that i had to cover my nose when i was in room. i didn't bother to complain because i was only staying for one night. i loved my overall stay though!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A bit of a walk to DMall but worth it because the hotel is very nice.
Kim D. Couples South Korea, July 30, 2012
cozy and nice hotel

nice and modern atmosphere
10
hotel is very clean, staffs were so nice and kind. everything was well maintained with good condition. brand new hotel!!
Linda F. Couples July 29, 2012
Nice hotel,big rooms

Location, nice and modern, big rooms
8.7
we just stayed overnight for wedding anniversary of a friend . when we got in our rooms, was glad to see the very spacious rooms. big bathrooms. the service of the staff was noteworthy especially the operator who kept caling our airline as we were there during an inclement weather. she did what she could from her end, calling the airport tower and then tha airlines office we could not get hold of. fortunately we were able to get to the airport and make arrangements for our trip back. the van we rented to bring us to our function was likewise very reasonably priced. i would not mind going back there if i would go back to boracay
Travel tip: never go on a trip there during the rainy season months
Marisa T. Families with young children United States of America, July 28, 2012
beautful hotel

location
9.7
staff were very nice and friendly . accomodates all needs. great service and food. the hotel location is great and accesssible in restaurant shopping and nightlife.my kids love the staff very friendly and understanding to them. the check in process very organized they let you check in earlier once room available .they serve delicious welcome drinks while waiting .
Lalaine M. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great modern designs, good service
5.7
good service from the welcome service to the check out, love the welcome drink!!! our only unfavorable review is the the size of the room especially the bathroom-the water from the shower goes to straight to the floor which makes it messy, the sink drainage had problems, the location of the AC is not well placed, directly blowing air to the bed or the person, and the most issue we've had is the smell of the room, which had old, musty, moldy smell, which surprised us because the room looks new but it had that old stench. for the amount of money we paid for, we expected more from the room
Akin C. Couples China, July 23, 2012
Astoria Boracay Resort, Boracay / Caticlan, Philip
5
good
Samuel N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 15, 2012
Modern hotel, good location

Next to Starbucks and D*Mall on beach
8
Nice place on the beach. It's near all the action also. If you want to be secluded from crowds, don't stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Real Coffee for breakfast and Mananas for dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay IslandAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - EntranceAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - BuffetAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - Bulabog Beach

Customer Reviews - Astoria Boracay Resort, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A04