or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astoria Boracay Resort

Beachfront, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boracay Gold Crown Resort
Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Entrance Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Bathroom
Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Buffet Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1149 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1149)
Sort by:
Maria K. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2011
Highly recommended!

Great service, nice rooms
9
good location if you want somewhere close to the restaurants and d'mall, but not ideal if you want peace and quiet as the beach front tends to be busy the whole day. free wifi all over the hotel though, and great service by the staff too!
Soh Y. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2011
Modern but small hotel

Contemporary design
6.3
We arrived early in the morning but our room was only ready at 1pm due to the peak period. Felt like we wasted half the day due to this. Bathroom water pressure is really low, could not fill even a quarter of the small bathtub, and there was mold on the bathroom wall, eewww! No windows in the room, the door is a large glass door. Would not recommend Boracay Astoria as a "laze in the resort" destination, where one spends an entire week doing nothing as the room would get too depressing. As it was peak season, there were many large families with kids at the hotel hence the noise level got annoying as well as the hotel is a small development.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not much to do in Boracay. We took a island-hopping tour with Allan Tours that cost only 1400 pesos compared to the guys offering on the beach for 2500 pesos for 2 pax. We expected a relaxing ride on a yacht but it was a boat crammed with 40 people. Advise you to ask to see the boat/yacht and go for a private tour for a more pleasant experience. Boracay's beaches are nice but extremely crowded with peddlers and tourists and local food is an acquired taste. Personally feel there are better beach destinations in other countries i.e. More secluded and private, better food and shopping, clearer waters, more activities etc.
Ma.Victoria T. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2011
LOvely hotel and service with a smile

its faboulous , clean and nice rooms
10
we enjoyed and we really like to be back again in astoria aside from the fact that the place is nice, also like the manager, staff they are all very accomodating. keep up the good work and see you soon!
Dennis T. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2011
Chic and modern hotel

Conveniently located in between Station 1 and 2
8
we had a great time staying at astoria boracay. our rooms were upgraded to the next class upon our arrival for some reason and it was very spacious and modern. the only downside is the bathroom where water overflows from the shower area. however, it was very nice of the resort management on placing an apology note and informing us that it will be rectify soon. services we received from the staffs were good but nothing to crave about. the dinner buffet is one of the best. the beach front is crowded because it is the jump off point for all beach activities. can't really blame astoria on that though. keep up!
Jieun S. Couples South Korea, October 29, 2011
Great location and best service!

kindness
9.7
comfort system, kind staffs, good dining, easy approach to the beach. However, the smell of fungus make us discomfort.
Belinda T. Couples Australia, October 28, 2011
Fantastic hotel with exceptional service

Fantastic, quiet hotel with great room features and amazing pool
10
We absolutely loved this hotel! The staff were fantastic and the hotel in general was clean, modern and the rooms were fantastic!
Travel tip: This is a relaxing place with beach activites to do but nothing more than that, not much shopping. The best thing about this location is you go to relax...
Aries D. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2011
Nice Hotel

I like the setup of the hotel, the pool is nice.
9
The hotel is very nice, the room is excellent but i don't like the location.
Nightlife Tip: Epic is a good place to go to.
Anatoly S. Couples Russia, October 24, 2011
One of the best options in Boracay

Beach front, cool design, huge bathroom, nice pool
9.3
astoria is a really nice small hotel with central location, and it stands out due to a very chic design. small but nice pool, on the negative side - only 3 pool beds for reading and 4 smaller beds on the other side of the pool.room and bathroom are big and spacious. nice toilletries. the breakfast is not bad either. will come back for sure.
Rebecca Y. Groups United States of America, October 22, 2011
Boutique hotel in a perfect setting

The room was unexpectedly large, beautifully decorated. The pool area furnishings were sleek and functional.
9.7
I am a resident of Manila and travel to Boracay 3 or 4 times per year. Astoria will be my hotel choice for all future trips.
Restaurant Tip: Have the taco platter and mango daiquiri at Mañana, just a short stroll from the hotel.
Cleiza M. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2011
We will definitely come back in this lovely hotel

Clean Room, Good Service and Good Food.
9
It was my boyfriend ans I's first time to go to Bora and we ecided to check in Astoria due to good feedback online. And I can say that we were not disappointed! This made our first trip to Boracay worthwhile. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and spacious. The resort's ambiance was great. Food was superb. Two thumbs up for Astoria!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay IslandAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - EntranceAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - BuffetAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - Bulabog Beach

Customer Reviews - Astoria Boracay Resort, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3B03