or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astoria Boracay Resort

Beachfront, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Boracay Gold Crown Resort
Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Entrance Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Bathroom
Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe Bathroom Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Buffet Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Exterior Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
1179 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1179)
Sort by:
Robert W. Families with young children Australia, December 1, 2011
nice place

the pool
7.3
great place to stay if you like people from outside walking through the pool taking photos of you all day as they are trying to sell time shares
Restaurant Tip: great value at the restaurant
Patrick S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2011
Just right

good position, small hotel. great staff
9.3
much better than the previous place and a fraction of the price
Vivi W. Couples China, November 28, 2011
Good Location, nice swimming pool, good service

Nice swimming pool with good service
9.7
Very good hotel, I've stayed there for 4 nights, very nice hotel, very convient to go to shopping and have lunch or dinner in DMALL. And hotel aslo provide dinner buffet in the beach area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for providing drying service.
Harco P. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 27, 2011
Great design hotel, well kept, nice pool

Large rooms and spacious bathroom, great pool area, nice design and layout of hotelgrounds, looks still brandnew
8
Hotel located at end of station 2 (towards station 1), so pretty much amidst all the "hustle and bustle"; everything on Boracay is pretty much walking distance, so for more quiet area either station 1 or 3 would be better (but than not such nice hotel as Astoria). However pool area is away from the beachfront, feels secluded, nice and peaceful.
Restaurant Tip: 357 at station 3, great food, good service, well maintained and cheap
Marco L. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2011
Awesome Hotel

nice staff, great rooms and the location is ideal
8
We read a lot of great reviews about Astoria that's why we decided to give it a try. And we weren't disappointed at all. The location of the hotel is perfect. A few minutes away from D'Mall and the beach front was just outside the hotel. If there's one thing the hotel could improve on, would be their food selection. The food was just average. Nothing really great. They should expand their food menu. Overall, the hotel experience was nice. Highly recommended!
Travel tip: Astoria does not have its own spa & massage services. You may request for room service massage from an outside spa. It was also funny to note that the staff gave us the wrong price for the massage a no of times. We were told that their new staff gave us the wrong rate? But they did eventually corrected themselves. 1hr Massage Rate is only P700. We had a great massage.
Rebecca Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 27, 2011
Second stay in a month

I like the fact that it's small - only 39 rooms. Rooms are very well designed and beautiful. Staff is accommodating and friendly.
9.7
I stayed here for the first time in Oct and booked again for the long Thanksgiving weekend in November. It's my go-to hotel in Boracay now. I live in Manila, so quick trips to Boracay happen 2 or 3 times a year. I'll plan my getaways based on the availability of the Astoria.
Yeow T. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2011
Modern and chic, Very clean, great location

Short walk to shopping and bars
8.3
This is a great hotel if u will like to be within walking distance to d' mall / bars / restaurants. But if you really like a quiet beachfront then u are better off further north of station 1. Rooms face the pool which is away from the main crowd. Not crowded the time I was there which is great. But no windows or big balcony fronting the sea in my deluxe/ luxury rooms so I ended up lounging and reading by the pool instead. Not a problem for us though. Overall a great hotel.
Marie A. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2011
Lovely Hotel....Highly recommended..

Great attentive staff.. Service with a smile..
10
a welcoming smile .. and a drink.. ! was a great start to our stay. fantastic location, great staff always with a smile. breakfast/lunch/dinner buffet was fantastic... pre dinner cocktails is definitely as must.. ! my four seasons shake and juice in one glass was magnificent ! ask marlon at the bar to make one :) location is great. a few minutes walk to d'mall but worth it. highly recommended .. and would stay again..
Hotel Feature Tip: Cocktails definitely a must.. !
Liwen Z. Couples China, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel in front of the beach

location
8
the location is good. comlimentary internet is really sweet. staff is kind. complimentary dry cloth service is very convenient. the room with no window and the door is working as window but face to the corridal. this make me feel like a panda in the zoo. you need to take shower inside the bath tube and the water is easily to flow on the floor. it is annoying.
Satoshi K. Groups Japan, November 23, 2011
Great Hotel and perfect staff...

everything..rooms..pools..all the facilities...
10
we had a really great stay in astoria...perfect room...and all the staff is friendly...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner in Astoria is absolutely delicious...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astoria Boracay Resort Boracay IslandAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - EntranceAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Premier BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Luxury BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - LuxuryAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - DeluxeAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Deluxe BathroomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - BuffetAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Swimming PoolAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - PremierAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - White BeachAstoria Boracay Resort Boracay Island - Boracay - Bulabog Beach

Customer Reviews - Astoria Boracay Resort, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3C06