Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astoria Hotel

6/2/3, Sudder Street, Kolkata City Center, Kolkata, India 700016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.7

based on 197 reviews

127 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Nitipan S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 24, 2016
not good
2.3
-staff not good -not clean room -location is good
Report this review
Elmar P. Solo travelers Philippines, March 24, 2016
best location for solo traveller in Kolkata
5.3
Staff were really very nice to me. Location is very near to H. Stewart market, best restaurants, museums and many more
Report this review
Cornelis B. Business travelers Netherlands, March 3, 2016
Disappointed

location, parking, corridors
4.7
Room stank seriously of cigarette smoke, water from shower wets the complete bathroom, most (branded) water bottles did not have a sealed cap. Beware ! Staff did not want to do anything. I do not recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Veena G. Families with young children India, March 2, 2016
Great Experience
5.7
I booked this hotel thru Agoda 01.03.16 for 1 day.My child m me experienced a great stay here.Homely atmosphere;good food;just few minutes away from shopping area and famous food hub Park Street We really enjoyed and would recommend my friends to stay and rejuvenate them.Thanks Astoria for the care.
Report this review
Mohsin A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, December 7, 2015
Not so good, not so bad average. .

Need of Room condition upgrade, reception lobby wide and smart staff
6.7
Average. ..
Report this review
Min L. Solo travelers China, December 3, 2015
Do not stay in the newly renovated section

Location, location location
6.7
The newly renovated section on the third floor is like a maze. The room door is half pained and half just the raw wood pieces. You can smell the paint and it is now Eco friend material. The door of bathroom was the same style. The bad sheets is not that clean, so I use my sleeping bag the first day arrived in India. The water boiler was very dirty, the in room complimentary water from the first day was opened. I guess that was refilled. All facilities are so dusted. The water from breakfast was refilled as well. The location is great though. Close to the shopping mall and the metro station. And the stuffs are all very helpful. The front desk lady let me write some review on de departure voucher. You feel the was being forced.
Report this review
Shakib A. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 29, 2015
It was a good stay

Wash Room Condition, Location, Food
8.3
We traveled with 2 young children and was 11 people in total. had 5 rooms. rooms in higher floors seemed better. Room condition was okay. they needs to be repainted as some paints are falling down. but bed, washroom and floors were clean and size of room was good. i had worse experience in other hotels in Kolkata in similar prices. Location is simply awesome. Some Staff were very good, supported with SIM cards, at the time of checking out the hotel receptionist was not so good. did not want to take credit card. Surprisingly food was really good. my boy was 3.5 yrs old and we ordered dinner for him every night and that was super good. overall i will go back if i travel in next 6 -12 months
Report this review
Mohammad Z. Business travelers Bangladesh, November 12, 2015
LOCATION

LOCATION
7
Report this review
Saekh H. Couples Bangladesh, September 26, 2015
Used to be better

Location & staff
6.3
visited this hotel last year and it was really a top class option at that time. But this time, it was truly disappointing. Room was damp & wallpapers came falling off, bad electric fittings, worn restaurant chairs, re-using pet bottles for waters, poor DTH channel availability was good enough to make sure that i'm not booking again. I would answer it's wastage of money instead of aswring is it value for money.
Report this review
Muntasir B. Families with older children Bangladesh, September 22, 2015
Goid hotel if compare with value of money

Good hotel if I compare with value of money. Good location is one of the biggest advantage of Astoria. Outer side if the Building should be renovated
7.7
Ok
Report this review
1 - 10 of 127 reviews Next page
Astoria Hotel KolkataAstoria Hotel Kolkata - ExteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - ReceptionAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - EntranceAstoria Hotel Kolkata - InteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - RestaurantAstoria Hotel Kolkata - ReceptionAstoria Hotel Kolkata - BathroomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - LobbyAstoria Hotel Kolkata - BathroomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - RestaurantAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - ExteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - ReceptionAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - BathroomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - InteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - InteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - InteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Kolkata - ExteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - InteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - InteriorAstoria Hotel Kolkata - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07