Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Astoria Hotel

13-2, Jung-gu, Namhak-dong, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea 100260 (Show on map)

Book now!

Astoria Hotel Seoul - Exterior Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Lobby Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Exterior Astoria Hotel Seoul - Reception Astoria Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Astoria Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Astoria Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Business Center
Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Astoria Hotel Seoul - Exterior Astoria Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Astoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 80

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 973 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (973)
Sort by:
Jerry L. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2015
Astoria will give you what you paid for

Location, Value for Money and Good Staff
9.3
It was nice staying at Astoria. I would have the same hotel if I am back to Seoul.
Report this review
Jerry L. Families with older children Philippines, April 1, 2015
Worth the money

Good Location, value for money and great staff
9
Astoria is worth your money. It is ideally situated near Myeodong, shopping and dining area. Reception are all English speaking and room is big and clean. It is really a good hotel.
Report this review
Vajira U. Groups Thailand, March 15, 2015
a nice hotel near myeongdong area

location space breakfast
7.7
I stayed at astoria hotel for 5 nights in mid March. We were a group of 6 ppl so we booked 3 rooms. We didnt find any problems at all during our stay. All staffs were very helpful. The room is large although a little dated as you can see from some chippings of the door frame But overall a pleasant stay. Many people commented on the lack of variety of breakfast but for me the food was really good quality and i enjoyed filling up every morning. The location is 5 to 10 mins walk to busy streets of myeongdong and around 3 mins walk to the nearest station which is Chungmuro. Overall, a very nice stay and i'll be back!
Report this review
Yangkai Z. Groups China, February 27, 2015
A very cozy and convenient hotel

location , free breakfast and room condition
9
We really enjoyed our stay at Astoria, it's very close to MingDong which is a popular shopping area. They offer free breakfast though it's very simple. The only thing I can suggest is that wifi should be available not just in the lobby.
Report this review
Chung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 22, 2015
Good location

very close to MTR exit, near shopping area, many restaurants nearby
7.3
Will come again , good location for shopping, and many restaurants nearby. Airport bus is at the opposite road!
Report this review
Rene M. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2015
Fair Enough

Cheap, Good location, lack of staff.
7
It was okay. Just nice. Not too luxurious but just good for those who just want to sleep and take bath and travel on day.
Report this review
Riza A. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2015
My stay at Astoria Hotel

Cleanliness, location and comfort
9
Great..
Report this review
Lo T. Solo travelers China, January 4, 2015
An average hotel

comfort
6
Report this review
Lo T. Solo travelers China, December 31, 2014
An average hotel

1. cleanliness 2. comfort 3. space
6
Most things were fine. I just didn't like the fact that the hotel did not provide any toothpaste, tooth brush, body wash or conditioner. Also, it was very inconvenient that there was no wifi in the room.
Report this review
Ee M. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2014
good location hotel with English speaking staff.

good location hotel with English speaking staff.
7
Pleasant. But not too much variety in their breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Astoria Hotel SeoulAstoria Hotel Seoul - ExteriorAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - LobbyAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - ExteriorAstoria Hotel Seoul - ReceptionAstoria Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAstoria Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAstoria Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - Business CenterAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAstoria Hotel Seoul - ExteriorAstoria Hotel Seoul - RestaurantAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomAstoria Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Astoria Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03